We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mango Bay All Inclusive
Nearby Hotels
$173
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Sandpiper(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$574
$417
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Heritage(Saint James Parish)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Club, Barbados Resort & Spa All Inclusive(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
All Seasons Resort Europa(Sunset Crest)(Great Value!)
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$513
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Royal Pavilion(Porters)(Great Value!)
$459
$399
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Reef Club(Holetown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,708)
Filter reviews
1,708 results
Traveler rating
1,032
449
142
53
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,032
449
142
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomglass bottom boatlunch and dinnercatamaran tripsmall hotelwater skiingrum punchthe penthousefree catamarancold towelsa la cartewaitress servicebar staffocean frontevening entertainmentstreet partyour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
793 - 798 of 1,708 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Just returned from two glorious weeks at Mango Bay. From checking in onwards everything was effortless. In particular, Mandy who checked us in was so helpful and made us feel very welcome. Our room was in a lovely position,good size, clean and very comfortable. There were always plenty of sunbeds available. We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. In particular, Anthony the General Manager, Peter who served us round the pool, Marcia in Customer Services, Dennis behind the bar, Pedro and Tanya in the restaurant. All the waiters and waitresses were very attentive. This was our fourth visit to Mango Bay, the last being 16 years ago, and we enjoyed it as much this time as we did before.maybe even better. If you want a relaxing holiday this is the place to choose.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are a good size and overlook the gardens and pool.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Marilyn L,
A warm thank you for sharing this review of your return visit to Mango Bay!
I am delighted to read that this fourth visit (the last one being sixteen years ago) was wonderful, even better than the last.

Your glowing comments have been relayed to all team members mentioned and to the entire MB Team.

We hope to welcome you back to Mango Bay in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Anthony Johnson,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Just returned from a wonderful stay at Mango Bay. The hotel is small and very friendly, set within lovely gardens leading down to the white sandy beach. Sun beds and parasols are always available. There are lots of all inclusive water sports to enjoy, the catamaran trip was great, snorkelling up close to the turtles and drinking plenty of rum on the way back!
The food is lovely, a nice mix of a la carte and buffet with plenty of choice, nice wines and regular visits from the chef asking if everything was okay and if there was anything we specifically wanted, the restaurant staff were attentive and friendly (bar one young lady who despite our best efforts, would not crack a smile). Fabulous cocktails are served by the friendly bar staff and also brought out to you on the beach by the charming Peter, what a lovely man he is. The evening entertainment is mainly different groups with some good vocalists, all fairly low key however the hotel is right in Holetown where there are some busy bars if you want to liven things up a bit.
The lovely customer services manager Marcia embraced us all as we said our sad goodbyes, but we will definitely be returning again soon. Try it, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bars can be a bit noisy at times, didnt worry us as we are not early to bed people but could affect some.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnowatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear johnowatto,
Many thanks for sharing this review of your wonderful holiday experience with us!
We truly encourage feedback from all of our guests as it gives an unbiased and honest representation of their stay which in turn is beneficial to guest such as yourself when planning their dream holiday.

Thank you for highlighting many of our attributes and amenities that our guests return for time and time again. I am pleased that our friendly and attentive staff were able to provide such exemplary service that exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mango Bay!

Kind Regards,
Anthony Johnson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Perfect! From booking in onwards this hotel was faultless. Great size room, clean and, well, perfect. The restaurant was impressive, menus including an interesting combination of local and international cuisine and flavours, with excellent service. Same again for lunch, and a breakfast to suit any taste. The cocktail menu was good, but we still cannot decide which one was the best. Location, well that was perfect too!

The best test is whether you want to go back, the answer is that this hotel, location and experience is such that you will return.

Any downside? The dress code is a very good idea, a pity some didn't stick to it. As elsewhere there are those who think they can claim title to a beach lounger. But hey, no worries, there was always somewhere lovely to sit and chill. It would take a major event to spoil the experience this place is really that good.

So back to the major question, the cocktail, coconut cooler, or pain killer? We'll just have to go back to work that one out!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bailbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Bailbandit,
Many thanks for taking the time to share this wonderful review of your March stay here with us!
I am truly delighted to read that we assisted in making your visit a perfect and memorable one, that you will return due in part by our hotel, favorable location, and for that perfect holiday experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mango Bay in the future for another fantastic vacation and for you to determine which cocktail is the best!

Kind Regards,
Anthony Johnson,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Room was quite small, television not working, continues noise till 3 in the morning, food not very good, served cold most of the time, we always stay at Crystal Cove which is an amazing Hotel, had a change this year, wish I had not. I think the new manager is not as good as the last one... Sorry, my opinion very, very poor Hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Sheila M,
Thank you for sharing this review of your Mango Bay holiday experience!

At Mango Bay we welcome all guest feedback, as guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. We are dedicated to providing our guests with exemplary service and an exceptional holiday experience. Although we encourage guest feedback, we do find it necessary to clarify any statements which may mislead our current or potential guests.

Many sites, companies and literature which advertise or mention Mango Bay make it clear that there are businesses close to the hotel, that use music to entertain patrons until early in the morning, as a result guests are aware of the music before they arrive and when making a reservation to stay with us. Please keep in mind that visitors who come to our shores all have different ideas of what they would like to experience in Barbados.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at our on-property restaurant, Julian’s. We have taken your comments very seriously as we continuously make changes to our menu selections, and on how we maintain our food temperatures.

Although this trip did not exceed your expectations, we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mango Bay in the future!

Kind Regards,
Anthony Johnson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel has everything going for it, the location is second to none, right on the beach and near shops and nightlife if you need that. The staff are friendly, attentive and always ask if you are enjoying your stay. Peter is a star and has time for everyone. Nice touches like having beach towels changed every day without having to ask and free activities such as a glass bottomed boat trip were much appreciated. Food is tasty, nicely presented and locally influenced, Bajan spices add a kick to the fresh fish and other main dishes. The only enhancements I would like to see are more power sockets in the rooms to avoid over- loading the extension leads and enabling charging of laptops etc without having to unplug lamps! Wifi speed was also variable and needs to be boosted to cover the different areas and cope with the number of users. To have an ocean front room was the icing on the cake, that view morning and night was simply the best.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Limelouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Limelouise,
A warm thank you for sharing this review of your Mango Bay experience!
It is such a great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our favorable location, friendly and attentive staff, amenities, presentation and taste of cuisine.

We also thank you for your constructive comments regarding the power outlets in our rooms and the Wifi speed, as this helps us to better recognize areas that we may need to improve to ensure guest satisfaction. As we continue to upgrade our product and services your recommendations will definitely be taken under consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mango Bay in the future!

Kind Regards,
Anthony Johnson,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews