We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mango Bay All Inclusive
Nearby Hotels
$185
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Reef Club(Holetown)(Great Value!)
$430
$417
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandpiper(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$430
$417
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Heritage(Saint James Parish)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Club, Barbados Resort & Spa(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$357
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
All Seasons Resort Europa(Sunset Crest)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$779
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Royal Pavilion(Porters)(Great Value!)
$775
$464
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Westmoreland(Saint James Parish)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,693)
Filter reviews
1,693 results
Traveler rating
1,021
446
141
53
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,021
446
141
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomglass bottom boatlunch and dinnercatamaran tripsmall hotelwater skiingrum punchthe penthousefree catamarancold towelsa la cartewaitress servicebar staffocean frontevening entertainmentstreet partyour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 1,693 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I visited this hotel a few years ago now, but I can honestly say it was amazing, the staff were all brilliant and so friendly. We went in a large group of friends and family. My elderly grandparents were with us they was put in a ground floor room overlooking the beach, there was an issue with there mattress, but once we told the hotel, the mattress was replaced immediately.

The food was lovely, we never had one complaint.

Basically we all loved this hotel so much. I am hoping one day I will be able to return.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank klangbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Without any doubt this is a very good hotel considering its location, value for money and standards of service, food and accommodation. We have just had our second visit in consecutive years and having been impressed last year it was great to note that some aspects were even better this time.

First, the food and drinks! The lunch time choice was always good and on a number of days there was a choice of a` la carte or self service buffet. We also found the dinner menu and choices to be very good, with the food well served and presented. Additionally we enjoyed working our way through the list of cocktails which are available throughout the day. Even better when by the pool or on the beach front as there is the option to indulge in having these served.

Since our trip last year we noted that there have been improvements to the beach immediately in front of Mango Bay and also extensive improvements right along the beach front particularly when walking to the North. This is now much better for taking leisurely walks and viewing the various hotels, houses and gardens along the way.

Mango Bay is right on the beach and it is paradise with soft sand and warm clear sea. There are many sun beds available in the garden, pool area and on the beach. However as is often the case these days there is much 'reserving by advance placement of beach towel' to be seen and this is often hours before the beds are actually used. I think the management could do more to police this. Although we are not really into water sports, there does seem to be a very good variety of amenities available as part of the all inclusive package and the facilities seem to be well managed by the beach team. When on the beach we did find that we were frequently approached by various traders but they are not over persistent.

This time we had a standard room which faced the garden and had a good balcony with a sea view. We found the room to be fine with the expected amenities, tea making facilities, hair dryer, safe etc, plus a very large and comfortable bed and adequate furnishing. The bathroom, whilst not being plush by any standards, did have a good powerful shower over a small bath. The inclusion of a fridge would have been a welcome addition. I should also mention that not all standard rooms have a garden view as some over look the front of the hotel. Also it's worth noting that there can be some street noise from nearby bars but, during our stay, this rarely went on past midnight.

Finally, a nice touch by the hotel management was allowing the use of a courtesy room to shower and change etc after we had checked out of our own room on the last day of our stay.

All in all I strongly recommend Mango Bay to any one who is considering a visit to Barbados, it's great!

Room Tip: If choosing a standard room try to get one with a garden view on an upper floor.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

great place to visit loved the location.Great service friendly staff I would stay there again.Loved the food the staff was very helpful in suggesting the best places to go and the best sites to visit.two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Excellent location, close to shopping, caves and more. We were thrilled with our ocean view 3rd floor room. Very friendly, and very accommodating staff. Restaurant was fantastic! Lots of activities, excursions to try. Most activities are included. Beach was beautiful and waters calm enough for water skiing/wake boarding everyday. Would definitely go back to Mango Bay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoverk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Having just spent two weeks at Mango Bay I need to say that the hotel facilities, staff and general ambience is second to none. I have been before, and I will go again. The food is also very good and varied with something for everyone's taste, and on a day we went out for a trip in our hire car the catering staff put together a picnic for us - nothing seems too much trouble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews