We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mango Bay All Inclusive
Nearby Hotels
$173
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Sandpiper(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$574
$417
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Heritage(Saint James Parish)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Club, Barbados Resort & Spa All Inclusive(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
All Seasons Resort Europa(Sunset Crest)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$513
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Royal Pavilion(Porters)(Great Value!)
$459
$399
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Reef Club(Holetown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,708)
Filter reviews
1,708 results
Traveler rating
1,032
449
142
53
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,032
449
142
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomglass bottom boatlunch and dinnercatamaran tripsmall hotelwater skiingrum punchthe penthousefree catamarancold towelsa la cartewaitress servicebar staffocean frontevening entertainmentstreet partyour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 1,708 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We did lots of research for all over the Caribbean and settled on Mango Bay. We’re so glad we did. We had an amazing time!

There were 16 of us at the hotel. The staff arranged that we could all eat together after the first night, which was so good. The bar staff were all really friendly and we spent hours and hours in the sea, drink in hand, just chilling out. What an amazing water temperature.

The beach works were ongoing during our stay, but as that’s all done now there’s no point on mentioning it further.

The cocktails were lovely. They would make whatever you wanted or you could say ‘surprise me’ and they would concoct something. The food was nice and fresh and the chef was happy to accept requests, plus cooking some fish that the guys caught for lunch on our last day.

The hotel was quiet in September and we had a lovely Deluxe room overlooking the bar, with a partial sea view. Yes they did play music in the mornings, but I was up for making the most of our week and was wide awake (no alarm) by 6am most mornings anyway. We had no issues finding sun beds or booking the free trips/using the water sports. In fact, due to the wedding being on a trip day, they ensured we could see the turtles by adding an extra trip to the schedule. We would have been so upset if we had missed it, but it was fantastic!! Even in the rain we snorkelled and saw several turtles. Everything was so good and the staff were so accommodating of the group of 16. They would chat to you and we felt very comfortable and safe. The other clientele were lovely and friendly and were all very excited for our wedding. A fantastic week.

We really recognised all the staff’s friendliness through the whole holiday.

The wedding:
The wedding day was lovely. Started off with a massage for me (the bride) and my bridesmaid at the on-site salon which was fab, while the boys went for a drink at Sandy Lane. The beach was unfortunately not wide enough with the tide up for us to get married on the beach, but we used the gazebo which was decorated nicely. We had photos on the beach followed by a catamaran trip I’d booked privately with drinks on-board. The hotel staff were so good, making sure we had snacks for soaking up the alcohol and were there every step of the way making sure everything went to plan. They did a great job as I didn’t realise until I looked at everyone’s photos that they were busy buzzing around and making sure everyone had drinks and got on the catamaran ok etc. They were still there at 8pm when we returned from the boat for our wedding dinner, which was in the raised area of the restaurant so it was private. It was relaxed and lovely and everyone in the group enjoyed themselves.

Thanks for a fantastic time Mango Bay.

Room Tip: If you don't like street noise on a Friday or Sunday night, don't moan if you choose a standard room. It's documented everywhere that this is the case.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmandaAndDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in January 3 years ago and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great location very close to the shopping complex. Returned over the Christmas period this year and wasn't as impressed. Stayed in the standard block last time, which was pretty noisy as the room faced onto the street, so decided to upgrade to a superior room this time. Our room, this time, in the 'superior block' faced directly on to the bar and with the balcony door open there was obviously noise from the bar. We asked to move to a quieter room but were told the reservations staff don't work at weekends. 3 days later we were eventually told, we couldn't be moved as the hotel was full. We got used to the noise, which was fine, however the restaurant opens for breakfast at 7am and several mornings played pretty trashy music from 7am, which we felt was a shame as we'd have liked to have woken up to the sounds of the ocean and the birds rather than 'music' from the restaurant. The room was spacious and clean with good shower and plenty of hot water. A 'welcome back' card in the room upon arrival was a nice touch.

The food was average, some days excellent, some day's a bit hit and miss. The wine is 'drinkable', a choice of one red, white or rose. Nicer wines are available to pay for and we ordered a bottle of sauvignon blanc and a bottle of petit chablis, which I think were 75 and 95 barbados dollars respectively and were very nice. Bottled water is charged at 3 barbados dollars for a small bottle, which seems strange since the hotel is supposed to be 'all inclusive'. A fridge as standard in the room would have been nice. Apparently you can 'hire' a fridge for the room. The entertainment in the evenings was excellent. Christmas Day was really lovely. Champagne mid morning, a lovely lunch and entertainment during the afternoon. Guests received a Xmas present in the room, a book on Barbados, which was also a nice touch.

Disappointed not to be able to get a sunbed on or overlooking the beach, on any of the days of our stay. We went down to the beach at around 8am each day but ALL the sunbeds on the beach had towels down. Service at breakfast painfully slow. Waited 50 minutes one morning just to be served a cup of tea! I know its the Caribbean and things are slow but we wanted to get on with our day. Evening service was much better. The location of the restaurant, right on the beach is beautiful.

We were invited by the hotel on a trip to the races on boxing day at a cost of 300 barbados dollars each, which we felt rather expensive, so decided to go under our own steam and got a taxi there and back. Were disappointed to learn afterwards that many guests had been taken to the races and watched from the owners box free of charge with refreshments etc laid on. Upon checkout, I asked why these guests had been specially selected and we were invited to pay. They said the complimentary offer was for repeat guests only. We had been missed off the list, even though we were repeat guests and had had a card in the room on arrival saying welcome back!

We went on the hotel trip to Hunte's Gardens. In hindsight it would have been cheaper to go by cab. We were the only guests on the trip and the seat belts in the mini bus didnt tighten up so didnt really serve any purpose. The driver made no attempt to help and just kept saying 'they DO work'. He made no attempt to help. To his credit he was a very steady and careful driver.

The day we checked out, we asked if we could keep the room on for an hour but were told we couldn't as guests were due to arrive 3 hours later.

All in all, a pleasant enough stay, but probably wont return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank eli138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have been going to Mango Bay since I was born and i know all the staff personally now, they are so nice and welcoming to everybody. The hotel rooms are very nice and always clean, There is a nice restaurant on the beach with an excellent breakfast buffet every morning, a huge pool with a volleyball net, and a beautiful white sand beach. I often see people getting married there and that is where my parents got married. Its a great place for couples and families. all in all i love it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just spent Christmas and New Year at Mango Bay and had a fabulous time.
Our first time in Barbados was a special holiday for my 60th birthday and was a very memorable one.
Everything about this hotel was spot on. All staff friendly and very hard working especially the house-keeping crew,
The previous reviews are very accurate and I second everything they posted.
We booked a few excursions with Virgin which turned out to be well worth it.
1. Day out on a catamaran, snorkelling, and swimming with turtles with a very knowledgeable crew.
2. Harrison's caves are well worth a visit.
3. An island bus tour with a brilliant and extremely amusing driver named Richardo, what a great day.

If you visit Barbados, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Only down side, if you are a light sleeper, take ear plugs, we were in room 314 with and ocean views and was great value for the extra money we paid, but this room backed onto the lagoon and the wild life are extremely noisy at night - all night!!!!! But this is nothing to do with the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heatherwhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Just back from spending Christmas in this lovely colonial style hotel. Good old fashioned service with friendly staff. The food was superb - no two meals the same in the two weeks we were there.
The hotel, swimming pool, beach and bar, in fact all areas were spotless.
Christmas day was lovely for the few children there (and the adults) Santa came riding along the beach on a horse with gifts for the children and the day was very laid back with relaxing music and dancers.
It was my husbands 70th birthday and what a way to celebrate.
Our only regret is that we wasn't there for the New Year celebrations as well!
Thank you for a holiday to remember.
This hotel is a credit to the manager and his staff

Room Tip: we were in room 213 overlooking the beach and the only noise we heard was the waves tumbling onto the beach. The entertainment could be heard but wasn't too loud and finished by 10-30pm most nights
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews