We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful accomidations, great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mango Bay All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mango Bay All Inclusive
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomidations, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I ran a trip with 12 ladies. We were there over the 4th of July. The resort was great, the diviing was fantastic. The staff went out of their way to make our visit special. For the holiday, they decorate withh red, white, & blue balloons, they got popcorn in red and white popcorn bags. We had Hambergers, Hot Dogs, salad, and a cake decorated as a US flag. Their entertainment for the evening sang the star spangled banner. Plus they gave us sparklers! What a nice memory of a great time with friends!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bhayden95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    913
    391
    129
    47
    28
See reviews for
289
896
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

What is there to say? This is one of my favorite getaways anywhere! Such a beautiful property, tucked back off the main road its like its own little paradise. We stay in one of the waterfront state rooms, just amazing, cool ocean breezes in the morning, beautiful sunsets at night, yeah its that good. The hospitality, entertainment and especially the food were second to none. Just a perfect place for to get away to.

Room Tip: Get the highest room you can, the views are amazing from the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJJUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Well, this is my third post and as usual, an excellent resort. Mango Bay is a small, boutique hotel situated in Holetown at the end of a side street. As you drive up the street towards the resort, you see a lot of nice restaurants/bars that only open around 6pm and that's where the excitement starts building. Then you arrive at the resort. The entrance is spectacular as the taxi steers around a circular pool with candle/flares that light up at night. The lobby, as usual, is the open concept so expected in the Caribbean. Beautiful tropical furniture, high overhead fans and a friendly face. Check-in was quick and easy! There are two sections to this resort...the older building which faces westward(seaward). The newer facility is perpendicular to this building. There is one bar and one restaurant. Everyday, there is a band and/or a DJ and the music is great! There are also1 or 2 vendors who set up shop on the resort. Very unassuming and definitely not pushy. At times, there are a couple of guys who show up on horse back and you could probably get hooked up for a ride. Don't know the costs involved. There are two side streets that end at the resort, and I have stated, there are a number of restaurants and bars for your eating and drinking pleasure. The food in these places are delicious and varied. There is also a grocery store (with booze) a short walk away. ALl in all, my wife and I had an excellent stay. We keep wanting to go back but between cruising and other islands/resorts, it is tough.

Room Tip: We chose a ground floor room in the older building, twenty feet from the bar and ten feet from the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is our 3rd visit to this beautiful resort and it just keeps getting better and better! We celebrated our 23rd wedding anniverary on August 26th and the staff went all out to make it really special.We were met with smiles, a minty scented towel and a glass of fruit punch on our arrival and it was all uphill from then!!.
The staff are professional in their conduct and nothing is too hard for them to do as they aim to and succeeded in making our time there as enjoyable as possible. We most defintely will be back, God willing!!

Room Tip: Rooms on South side quieter and have lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veronica k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have just come back from mango bay with my family and i couldnt have wished for anything better , whe we arrived.tthe staff were so nice.and friendly and helpful , the works on the beach didnt.affect our holday wot so ever , we couldnt see the problm with it to be honest. The meals were amazing and very tasty to.all the staff at the hotel were amazing , and so freindy , wheb we went out and about the people were so freimdly to ,i am going back nxt witj my parter , i would defimatley recommend going here to.anyone

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank metalmicky07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

After reading lots of reviews for this hotel, we were looking forward to a very special holiday. We were not disappointed. On arrival, we were greeted with cool towels and a rum punch. The staff were very welcoming with a tour of the hotel and grounds then shown to our room. The large room was furnished beautifully with a balcony overlooking the bar/restaurant with a glimpse of the sea. Whilst the beach is not large, it is big enough for the hotel guests with plenty of sunbeds and parasols. Walks along the beach in the mornings was a favourite of ours - as well as the stunning sunsets in the evenings. We used the watersport facilities and I even tried water skiing. The water sports guy was very patient with me. The food at Mango Bay was excellent - breakfast buffet as you would expect with fresh eggs as you like them cooked to order. You have to book for lunch and dinner - waitress service and a good selection of food over the two weeks. Good selection of cocktails and premium drinks. This was our first experience of all inclusive. There was no wristband and eat all you want all day - however, the lovely Peter occasionally took drink orders from your beach subbed and offered occasional sorbets. Afternoon tea every day but really there was so much on offer at meal times we did not always go for this. If you are looking for a beautiful location, excellent service, friendly staff, good food - I would recommend Mango Bay. We will definitely be back at Mango Bay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisapnorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our stay at Mango Bay was wonderful, we were there for just under two weeks at the end of July and start of August. The staff really make you feel at home and are always interested in what you are doing if you are heading out and always able to help whatever the problem. Being that this was our honeymoon, they had decorated the room to add which all adds up. The chef was even able to cook us up something special after speaking to him one evening and overall the service was excellent.
We had booked some excursions at home independently from the hotel, but nevertheless when our travel did not arrive for the Mount Gay Rum tourm, the hotel arranged for a taxi to take us and the bill to be picked up by the tour company.

Yes the beach is currently undergoing work, but Barbados is not an island to just to sit and stay in your hotel, look at a beach and check a pool out. It didn't bother us that the beach had works because there is so much to see and do, plus the hotel offer shuttle buses to the next beach.

We would say the rooms do need a little updating to keep noise out at night, whether that be the entertainment or guests in the evening (admittedly this quietens around midnight) or during the rainy season where Whistling Frogs can be heard for most of the night.

Barbados itself is wonderful, get out and explore! Oistins on a Friday, Jolly Roger cruise and Harbour Lights are to name but a few things.

I can fully understand why they have repeat visitors, even when we were checking out and the Manager Anthony was not working that day, he personally droppedby the hotel to say goodbye to us as we were in the airport transfer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holetown
2.0 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
1.8 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
8.0 mi away
Sugar Bay Barbados
Sugar Bay Barbados
#1 of 9 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Bay All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Bay All Inclusive

Property: Mango Bay All Inclusive
Address: 2nd Street, Holetown, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Holetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Holetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mango Bay All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Bay Barbados is ideal for those seeking the convenience of an ALL-INCLUSIVE beach vacation combined with the personal and friendly service of a small resort. It enjoys a sought-after beachfront setting in St. James, on the famous west coast of Barbados.There are restaurants, bars, boutiques and cinema just steps away from Mango Bay in lively Holetown, including the brand new, upscale, LIMEGROVE LIFESTYLE CENTRE across the road from the resort. Mango Bay is approximately a 45 minute drive from the airport, and a 25-minute drive south of the hotel takes you to the capital Bridgetown. Mango Bay definitely gives you added value for an all inclusive hotel- included is a complimentary two-hour catamaran cruise to see the turtles, waterskiing & a glass bottom boat ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Jetsetter, HRS, Kognitiv US Corp, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Mango Bay All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Bay Hotel Holetown
Mango Bay Barbados
Mango Bay Saint James
Barbados Bay Mango
Mango Bay Hotel Barbados
Mango Bay All Inclusive Barbados/Holetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing