We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,755)
Filter reviews
1,755 results
Traveler rating
1,060
464
144
54
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,060
464
144
54
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard roomglass bottom boatlunch and dinnercatamaran tripwater skiingsmall hotelcold towelsthe penthousefree catamaranrum punchocean frontwaitress servicestreet partybar staffevening entertainmenta la carteafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
1,173 - 1,178 of 1,755 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Our first night was in the ROOM FROM HELL. We were kept awake all night by the awful "singing" from the night club across the road. If that is what you like, this is the place for you. Having asked in advance for a quiet room this was hell. The staff were sympathetic and we were moved. This would be a great place to stay if you want to party all night!

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view, it will be more expensive, but at least you will be further away from the NOISE
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This was our second visit to mango bay and it was as good as we remembered. I love Barbados and there is no better place to stay than mango bay!! From the beautiful staff to the fabulous food to the location what can I say perfect xxx we will be back next year mango bay we love everything xx

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hazluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

WOW! where do I start, we had two weeks at mango bay and we could not fault a thing, from the fantastic service to the free watersports what an amazing place.
We stayed in a standard room and we had no complaints bed was really comfy and yes the street behind can be a little noisy buy hey guys your in the caribean, chill out and join in with the party, karokie and piano bay are a great night out, for all you bores out there take a chill pill man!
Big shout out to the resturaunt staff Tanya, Dionne and Sam to name a few, they were all really good, they exceeded our expectations. As a same sex couple we felt really welcome and comfy in the resort which we will be visiting again. food was really varied and always served with a smile, food was really good better than expected, if you dont fancy anything on the menu all you need to do is ask..

We learn,t to waterski while we were there Tyron the guy on watersports is really patient and takes you out when you want.. all the free trips are great well worth the money, thats if your up for it guys.

Entertainment was really good some nights more chilled and others were great. The Virgo girls are amazing we love them! keep it up girls.. the chef even came out out and sang a few songs.

Overall to some it up te staff at Mango bay make it special, they even had a bottle of champers on ice in our room on arrival, cheers guys..

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fletdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a wonderful little hotel. We took out honeymoon there in July 2011 and we has a great experience. The hotel is intimate and quiet. The staff are all really friendly and helpful. The hotel quickly helped us organize any excursion we'd like. The meals at the restaurant were fresh and had a lot of variety each night. The hotel is also directly on the beach but it close enough to some interesting shops and nightlife if you are feeling adventerous.

Room Tip: We choose the deluxe ocean front room. It is really worth the upgrade price.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

My husband and I have just come back from Mango Bay, in Holetown, Barbados. What a fabulous time we had. The staff were lovely nothing was too much trouble. Our room was a little tired around the edges but spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable.

The location is right on the beach and so peaceful to just chill and meet and chat to other guests of the hotel. Some of the entertainment was far superior than we expected, really amazing singing and the music was brilliant so like the original artists that it surprosed me. Some of the girl singers had such a wide range of voice styles. We would definaltely recommend this hotel to others for a lovely peaceful and friendly time.

Room Tip: The rooms stepping onto the beach are best.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank cheryilyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews