We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveler rating
411
78
20
12
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
411
78
20
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury junior suite meal plan garden tour cocktail party sandy lane a family run hotel tennis coaching sister hotel sorbet the cliff plunge pool garden room grounds are beautiful water sports dress code other guests monday night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 540 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2019

Coral Reef Club is the place to stay in Barbados! It really is a classy hotel, in gorgeous grounds next to the beach and a perfect location to visit Holetown by a 5 minute walk. From the moment we arrived the staff throughout the hotel provided an outstanding service. Even at our point of departure, the owner Mrs O'Hara came to wish us goodbye and to seek thoughts of our first visit - we confirmed that plans for our return in 2020 was underway!
Each day we played tennis and received coaching from the superb Jim Matthews. His experience was a great help and picked up numerous tips for improvement. His methods and manner was perfect!

Room tip: Book early to avoid disappointment!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 808MartinP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

I've just got home after spending 10 days at this hotel and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Having stayed at Sandy Lane a few times and wanting to try somewhere a little bit lower-key, we chose to stay at Coral Reef. As soon as we arrived the welcome was so warm. We hadn't been to this hotel before but felt immediately at home. So much to say but the main things are:
ROOMS
so comfy and bright. Amazing beds, lots of storage, and plenty of privacy. All have own terraces and even the garden rooms, where we are, are lovely. White company toiletries in generous amounts in the bathrooms
STAFF
a credit to the hotel. Everyone we spoke to had a laugh with us, and seemed to remember fun facts about us/ conversations from a few days earlier. makes all the difference to the experience.
FOOD
Really great restaurant with amazing open bar and views over the sea. Different menu every night and some nights there is a huge BBQ, don't miss that! Extensive breakfasts with food cooked to order. Awesome cocktail menu.
FACILITIES
The beach is fantastic. Watersports centre where you can try certain things for free and you can get snorkels too. We didn't use the pool much but that looked nice too. Spa was brilliant, a gorgeous relaxation area which I wish I'd used more! Hotel location is amazing, close to some of the best restaurants on the island and on the west coast so you can watch the sunset every day.
I honestly can't recommend this place highly enough and can't wait to head back really soon. Well worth the 8-hour flight from London!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank georginal433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

Be prepared to be pampered and well looked after. The staff at the resort are so super friendly and want to make your stay the best it can be. I loved the intimate beach. If you want more than relaxation - you can paddle board, sail and snorkel! We also went tubing, which was super fun. The daily breakfast was amazing. Claim your beach chair early if you want to be right on the water - a few steps to the edge!

Room tip: Get a room in the Windward House for prime monkey watching in the morning!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetladyjane_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

Probably the best hotel I’ve ever been in right on the beautiful sands of porters St James Barbados.. it’s quiet and stunning the gardens are exceptional kept it’s like being in a tropical rainforest.
The rooms are stunning WiFi modem in every room and very fast .
Twin sinks rainfall shower massive queen size
Bed so comfy you don’t want to get out .. the patio area is huge with two padded sun loungers table chairs ect side board bar .
Lots of light with the two patio doors leading onto the veranda at the front .
Slippers and dressing gowns are provided and are complimentary to take home .
The reception area is small but opens up to a massive bar and restaurant open air right next to the sea .. drinks are reasonable for this type of hotel $7 for a coke $10 for a beer .. BDS.
So around $5 US for a beer .
The Food is the best on the island it’s immense
Ainsley harriot comes here regularly and cooks
It’s 1st class .
The grounds are impeccable with a long driveway through tropical plants palms ect .
If you can afford it ... this is the hotel for you it’s out of this world .
The Staff are the friendliest I’ve ever encountered.
ENJOY !

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Scarlets217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

We have always enjoyed our stay at Coral Reef, and we have written good reviews previously. But one thing stood out on this trip. There was a slight leak in our bathroom, which we thought was coming from the room above. We advised management. A day later, we were sitting by the pool which was near our room. We watched as management, one of the owners, came by and apologized to all the pool sitters for the noise that would be heard over the next hour, as they had to chip away at an outside wall to get at this leak. As it was our checkout day, they also wanted to assure us that they would not interfere with our packing/showering needs.We were so impressed by this action. They do their best to make all their guests comfortable.

Room tip: All the rooms I have seen have always been well maintained.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank E8109ZGmaryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews