We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Jerk Chicken”

The Beach House Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #8 of 42 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on the ‘Platinum Coast’ of Barbados, we are a unique beach front venue with much to offer. Whether it is a big celebration or an intimate affair, the Beach House can be hired exclusively, semi-privately or in conjunction with other reservations.Our lunch and dinner choices include canapés, a la carte and buffet menus with a wide selection of wines and cocktails to choose from.
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Try the Jerk Chicken”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

After you have done the magnificent 5 star restaurants on thew West Coast this is the place to relax with good basic food and happy staff and Bajan locals.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Merseyside0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    505
    171
    74
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Pretty good but quite up itself.”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Look at my other reviews, I know a good restaurant or two.
I like the food, the wine list is good and the location is wonderful.
BUT
any restaurant that won't take a reservation without a credit card is never going to rate well in my book.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Okay for a casual meal”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The food was average and the place was pretty empty on the night we went for dinner. The service was a little odd. Not a bad experience but there were better places for dinner in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank allready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good but a little rushed”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The food here was good but not quite on a par with local competition. The menu is very similar to some others nearby.

The restaurant was almost empty throughout our visit but oddly the service was very fast paced, meaning our three course meal was done in just over an hour, not quite in line with our romantic evening meal expectations!

The staff are very attentive but need to think about whether they are rushing the diners. We just got the impression they were all keen to go home early!

It needs to be said, the location is beautiful and this place has the potential to be an extremely romantic place to eat. Would recommend booking to get a rail seat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FTP82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunday Buffet”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

If you are hungrey, go to the sunday buffet... the fish cakes are lovely, and the staff really look after you.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LizzieHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach House Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to The Beach House Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing