We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal, good location”

The Beach House Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on the ‘Platinum Coast’ of Barbados, we are a unique beach front venue with much to offer. Whether it is a big celebration or an intimate affair, the Beach House can be hired exclusively, semi-privately or in conjunction with other reservations.Our lunch and dinner choices include canapés, a la carte and buffet menus with a wide selection of wines and cocktails to choose from.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
222 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good meal, good location”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had a good meal in Holetown. The restaurant is right on the water and it is close to the boardwalk. We went there for the Sunday noon Bajan buffet and we were very pleased. We had to ask what a lot of the dishes were and we sampled pretty much everything. Everything was delicious and we had a very nice waiter.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SergeOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    499
    166
    73
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply Very Good”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Beach House was a really nice surprise! Located beside Suncrest condominium's pool, the team in the front and back of the house put a nice dinner service together for their guests. We agree with Matthew W. that the swordfish with fruit salsa (highlighted with plantains) was top-notch. Appy's we great but the dessert, a coconut bread pudding (I will not tell you more), was just exceptional! Easy to understand why they are expanding the place...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“went back twice”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The food was very well prepared and presented. The usda prime stiploin was cooked perfectly. The sworfish with fruit slasa was equally enjoyable.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Loved it, Loved it, Loved it”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Don't miss out on an extraordinary dining experience at the Beach House. We found the service to be outstanding...so much so that I personally slipped our waiter an extra $20BDS for his efforts. The setting is beautiful, the decor is wonderfully romantic, and the food is exceptional. Presentation is equally wonderful and a real treat in this day. Good wine list...try the Beringer White Zinfandel Sparkling!

We had lunch and dinner here and highly recommend it. Make sure you tell Dean, the Manager, you read this review!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottyMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good food, good view”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Food was good but the service was incredibly slow - probably just hit a bad day. There was a table of 8 next to us so possibly they weren't expecting them?

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bmw14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach House Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to The Beach House Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing