We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect venue for a perfect wedding”

The Beach House Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on the ‘Platinum Coast’ of Barbados, we are a unique beach front venue with much to offer. Whether it is a big celebration or an intimate affair, the Beach House can be hired exclusively, semi-privately or in conjunction with other reservations.Our lunch and dinner choices include canapés, a la carte and buffet menus with a wide selection of wines and cocktails to choose from.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect venue for a perfect wedding”
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We would love to thank all the staff at The Beach House for all the effort they made to make our wedding on the 18th April 2011 such a perfect occasion. The atmosphere was fantastic and service second to none. We would highly recommend The Beach House not only as as a perfect dining experience but also an ideal venue for a wedding or celebration. Their menu offers an excellent choice of food and at prices that compare favourably to some other restuarants on the island.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank WOOdies_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    499
    166
    73
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing return visit”
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Having enjoyed a previous visit to The Beach House last Easter we decided to return last night. Whilst the food was good, when it arrived, the service was really poor. There was a general air of disinterest and a complete lack of customer service. We had to ask to place our drinks order and chase it up several times. Two of our party of 7 chose steak from the menu with a $25 dollar supplement and both were sent back to the kitchen before they reached our table. This resulted in us eating our main courses at different times. Through frustration we abandoned the idea of dessert and headed home. What should have been a relaxed and enjoyable evening was actually exactly the opposite. We will not be returning...

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hicksii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff Wales
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, let down by appalling service!”
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Previous to this experience, the Beach House was one of our favorite places. The food is great, but the service was horrendous and completely ruined the evening. So bad we actually refused to pay the service charge! Hopefully this was a one off, but we are not so sure - they simply didn't seem to care.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieCardiffWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant - Go when you're hungry! (Huge Servings)”
Reviewed April 16, 2011

This was our splurge for dinner while we were in Barbados. Great wine, list great, tasty Caribbean fusion food, lovely atmosphere. Terrific service.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marsh1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“nice place lovely food”
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We ate here twice. We had lunch which was delicious so decided to go on our last night. The service and food was lovely and we had a beach side table too. We will definatly go back.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Caz740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach House Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to The Beach House Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing