We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for kids”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Zaccios

Zaccios
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
96 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good for kids”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Not much to say this time. Food average. Cocktail good to very good. Waitress's surly. Men's toilets disgusting. Wife said women's toilets clean.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeffeyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    433
    185
    63
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barbados
Level Contributor
159 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Low Key Beach Bar with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Always ask for a sea side table on the reservation - they do not promise but do try when you get there - however, it is first come first served. Menus is a staple - but could do with a few variations - its been the same for years. Price is staring to creep up. Great Burgers!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 85JonathanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Illiterate or Ignorant. An embarrassment to Barbados”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

If you are a Sikh don't go here. An embarrassment to Barbados and Barbadians for not allowing a Sikh in because he was wearing a turban, claiming it was a "hat"... Illiterate or ignorant ???

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kin07825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food poor service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We ate there 2 nights ago. 4 diners one with electric wheelchair. We had rung to book and explained about the wheelchair. When we arrived despite there only being three other tables with diners.they did not have a table ready. We asked if we could have a drink while we waited but were ignored..
After ten minutes we were seated. Still not asked about drinks still only three tables full. We collared a waitress who had taken food to next table. It took 5 mins to even get the menu. The staff never smiled and we felt as if we were an imposition.
After twenty minutes we finally got an order taken.
The food arrived very quickly and was very good. Al of a sudden the go slow ceased. Food was delivered and plates removed before we had finished chewing last mouth full. Then mins arrived within mins of finishing starters. But asking for more drinks was still a long drawn out affair.
After mains we were asked if we wanted a sweet. Only two menus were brought. One of our party had left the table so when asked for our choices in super quick time. We explained we needed more time and two minutes later we were asked again.
We were not asked if we wanted coffee we were just presented with the bill without asking.
Through out the night we were made to feel uncomfortable. No one smiled and responses were very robotic and un helpful.
Won't be going back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“right on the doorstep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

attached to the hotel and has a bar at the pool the food is excellent and they will do takeaway, so just sit on the verandah and enjoy the sunset.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank boysey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaccios also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Zaccios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing