We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spago Restaurant and Bar

Spago Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #19 of 41 Restaurants in Holetown
Price range: $25 - $60
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: One of 3 locations in St James, this restaurant is located in the heart of historic Holetown; 2nd Street comes to life at night especially at weekends.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We went to Spago in Holetown one night after another couple in hotel said how good it was. The atmosphere in the resturant was lovely and they had a couple of singers which was really nice, the food was Italian and was nice but not the best Italian I have ever had.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LisaM772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    219
    104
    52
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great find - The best restaurant in Barbados”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This fantastic Italian restaurant is by far the very best we experienced during our recent 2 week stay. It's under-rated, and doesn't market itself well enough. There are 2 Spago restaurants; 1 in 2nd Street, and the other located by the beautiful beach at the rear of the Settlers Bay Hotel. We first visited the one in 2nd Street, where we were so impressed by the quality of the food, we decided to try the other Spago by the beach, and wow, what a fantastic experience...stunning location, gorgeous food, great service, and one of the most romantic experiences we've ever had. We loved it so much, we then went back to the one by the beach for a 3rd time, to spend our last night on the Island. Can't think of a better way to finish off our holiday.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oakesy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely Food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you want lovely Italian food served with a smile then go to Spago! They have live music some nights which is great!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really great meal and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

First time I have tried this. Service was was very good, nice and friendly. Food was excellent. I had one of the best pizzas I've ever had and my wife had lobster pasta. House wine is very good and nice generous glass sizes. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Visited Spago at Settlers beach and had a wonderful meal there. Cocktails first as we watched a lovely sunset with the water no more than four feet away. Very romantic setting with the lit torches providing some lighting which was nice. Would highly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TGAR1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spago Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Spago Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing