We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to go back!”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool in coral alcove at foot of mount standfast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool in coral alcove at foot of mount standfast.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pool in coral alcove at foot of mount standfast.
Alleynes beach is a 3 minute walk (230 meters) from the villa.
Golden Acre is 230 meters (a 3 minute walk) from Alleynes beach on Barbados west coat.
Living room with flat screen, cable TV, netflix, xbox 360 and high speed internet.
Covered outdoor living space with sectional sofa and BBQ
Full gourmet kitchen.
Kitchen.
Master bedroom patio area.
View of grounds from master bedroom patio.
View of grounds from master patio.
Ensuite washroom from master bedroom.
Air conditioned second bedroom with queen bed.
Air conditioned second bedroom with queen bed.
Air conditioned third bedroom with queen bed.
Guest bathroom.
Alleynes beach at sunset.
Alleynes beach in front of lone star restaurant.
Alleynes beach in front of Juju's beach bar.
View of property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah G
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent an amazing week at Golden Acres condo. The place was open and airy with every amenity we could wish for. We really enjoyed visiting with the green monkeys who kept their distance but were just as curious about us as we were about them. The location is great for visiting both Holetown and Speightstown for suppers, groceries and beach bars. The pool is private and surrounded by lush plants that attracted some cute hummingbirds. The beach is close and offers some great snorkeling and 2 awesome beach bars - JuJu's and Santi where we enjoyed the rum punch, fresh fish and live music. We can't wait to go back and stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you Sarah for the review, and I'm glad to hear you had a great time. You were a fantastic guest and I hope you can return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berty P
1 review
“Beautiful, clean villa”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The villa is clean and tastefully decorated. It is 3 minutes walk from the calmest beach ever. The pool is nice size sharing with other villas but we were the only ones at our stay so it was a private pool for us :) The kitchen is fully equipped. The rooms are spacious and there are beach towels, bath towels and an extra set of bed sheets as well. We opted to use the bus instead of renting a car as the villa is in a great location and it's a few steps from the bus stop. We did buy our groceries from Massey, went there with bus returned with a taxi. Bus is most of the time convenient but never ever use it on a Friday night to Oistins Fish Fry. It took an hour to get there in a incredibly crowded bus (triple its capacity!) We couldn't tour the island so much with the kids. We have a 5 year old and a 1.5 year old. We mostly enjoyed the beach and the house & pool. We felt very safe at the villa at all times. The owner David was very helpful and professional. He always responded to our emails right away. Needless to say, we would highly recommend.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Thank you Berty for taking the time to review and I'm glad to hear you had a great time. You are welcome to come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Ann...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of a 5 star review ... I would give it a 10 !!!!!”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is just amazing - the beach is steps away and also was the benefit of a stunning and refreshing pool. It's situated on a lush and private property with tropical manicured grounds. Has air conditioning, and had TRULY one of the nicest beaches in Barbados! It does NOT disappoint!
The development is conveniently located 5 minutes north of Holetown which has shopping, the Limegrove mall, a grocery store and dozens of bars and restaurants.
If you are looking for peace and quiet or action ~ it has it ALL!!!
We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
309rhonda
Tigard, Oregon
2 reviews
“Quiet, clean and just what we wanted!”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Beautiful three bedroom townhouse near Allyens Beach. This spacious accommodation has everything you need. We used busses to get around and cooked most of our meals using local spices, meats and fruit. Look for the monkeys on the fence off the back patio. Great spot!! I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Thank you very much for the kind review. I'm glad to hear you had a great time.

David Goodale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Snorkelling the reef at Alleynes beach.”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I've stayed at Golden Acre two times. The first time in January of 2016 and have just returned in November 2016 for my second time.

I love the location of the property. It's a very short walk to Alleynes beach which has some of the best snorkelling and swimming on the island. There are two beach bars on Alleynes beach to grab a bite at. It's a small, private gated community, and there are only 8 other units so we had the pool to ourselves for our entire stay.

Golden Acre is a fantastic spot and will be returning again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the beach. Alleynes is one of the best beaches in Barbados.
Liked least: No complaints come to mind.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Thank you Andrew, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back any time and hope you are able to visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRyan51
Milton, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous accommodations on my favourite island”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

45 years ago I went to Barbados and always wanted to return to see if it was as great as I remembered. It was everything I remembered and more.
To me Barbados is the friendliest and safest of all the islands.
Golden Acres is in an excellent location. Walking distance to the beach and the local bus, very easy to get around. Even though Golden Acres is equipped with everything to make your own meals, we choose to go out every night to a different place to eat.
If you're looking for great modern up to date accommodations with all the comforts of home, Golden Acres is it. 3 bedrooms with very comfy beds, giant screen TV (also with Netflix), air conditioning, beautiful pool surrounded with tables and chairs, walking distance to the water, nice little bar on the beach that we ate lunch at every day. Chairs and umbrellas were also available to rent at the beach.
We checked the weather before leaving and it showed rain every day. Even though we went in what they call off season, it averaged about 30 degrees every day and it only rained heavy one morning. This didn't hinder us at all because even in the rain it was still warm out.
Overall a wonderful holiday.
Linda

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
13bronco
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just got back from this beautiful property, spent a week there on vacation with 4 others. New fresh unit, great location so much going for this place. If you like something different besides a resort stay here, locals around here are so friendly Sonia's variety store just down the street is a fun place to go get you Banks Beers and chat with the locals and her son has chairs down on the beach to rent by the day.
Be adventurous and take the bus into hole town and have fun at some of the local bars and restaurants we went to a number of them and liked them all. Can't forget the AWSOME beach that's just a short stroll from the unit ( just a warning once you set your feet into that beautiful sand you never want to leave) Ju Ju's beach bar has food and cold drinks and you never have to leave the sand.
I will be going back for sure and recommend it to those travelling to Barbados

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2016
Thanks for the great review Dave, glad you had a good time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing