We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
113
149
39
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
149
39
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet style sand dunes camel ride would highly recommend this hotel separate shower staff are very attentive dinner buffet minute drive loved this hotel swimming pool nice pool plenty of hot water sahara desert stunning location watch the sunrise an oasis spa
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 325 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018

My wife, four daughters and I stayed here for a night before continuing to camp in the Sahara. The hotel is nice. It has a good pool area, gift shop and beautiful views of the Sahara. The waiters were very friendly, and they worked hard to accommodate my wife's gluten allergy. All in all, we liked our experience and would recommend it to others visiting the area!

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank ewc628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

The hotel is ok, nice room, very good buffet style breakfast and diner. Clean and comfortable, Swimming pool, wifi, bar and television. Reception was rather cool for Marrocan standards. Our room was not cleaned and we had to wait. We therefor went to the bar to drink a minttea and a employee came to tell us that our room was ready and gave us the kay. We had to carry our luggage ourselves and look for our room. I told the barman that the tea was on the house and he agreed.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Loved this hotel on the edge of the Sahara Desert. Very nice grounds and interesting rooms with a unique design that makes you feel you are close to nature. Our room was huge - 3 double beds and a large bathroom with separate shower and toilet area. The view from the dining room looking out at the orange sands of the desert and resting camels is amazing. You are about a 15 minute drive to where you can mount camels and take a ride over the sand dunes at sunrise. An experience I will never forget.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor as there are no elevators.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KHarrington54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

We reached this hotel by a 4x4 vehicle. What a surprise. The grounds are gorgeous and immaculate. The view of the Sahara desert, spectacular.
The room was huge, one of the largest we have ever had. It was well laid out and nicely furnished with chairs, tables and closet space plus a mini-fridge.
The bathroom was well designed with different areas for the toilet, bath, sink and separate shower. It could have used some more lighting but otherwise it was perfect.
Breakfast was adequate although not many choices were available. The hot offerings were basically different styles of eggs but no one left hungry.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bobelaine20854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Really neat setting, right next to the Sahara.
Rooms are comfortable and quiet.
Restaurant easily accommodates large crowds.
Bar had fantastic atmosphere with roaring fire, live music.

Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay near the desert. Morning activities include camel ride, ATVs. Both recommended.

I thought it was a bit nit picking to have to order coffee and cakes pre-sunrise as opposed to just making that standard. Would like to just see a slightly higher rate and make it standard. Everyone gets up to see the sunrise anyhow.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Flylow47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews