We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A business travel became a..... leisure tour :) @ Doni Polo Ashok”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Itanagar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Donyi Polo Ashok
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Itanagar
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I enjoyed my best during my tour to Itanagar and my stay was extended due to the warmth of hospitality provided by the Ashok Group ...A virgin land with a scenic view of mountains .......i loved 2 stay at Donyi Polo Ashok ..Thnx

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank vijendra_singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2010

Its location is difficult to find, no advertisment hoarding etc to make it convenient for travellers, but once we check in, its reasonably good place to stay. The food is ok, room service is also nice and prompt. Ambience is good, the main drawback is the location and approach.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank interiors-india1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

what a great hotel !!, Excellent location, most enjoyed amits the fog and rain, cozy home away home, travellers should be very perticular about the reservation make sure to send a FAX or email to get confirmed reservation. hotel might just wud'nt accept cards so plan accordingly, Rest is "THE BEST"

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHANKY2084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

Hotel Donyi Polo is unfortunately the best hotel in Itanagar. The rooms are old and tired and have that musty smell that is all too common in Indian hotels. The beds are quite small and the bathrooms substandard. Bring mosquito repellant. There are some nice, newly refurbished meeting rooms, so don't rule this out for small meetings. The bar is dark and dreary. Go instead to the new Cafe Vantage Point (mob: 9615485278) just outside of town if you want to have a beer.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
2  Thank trvladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

The hotel rooms, cleanliness, room service, etc. are terrible. though it's the best hotel in Itanagar.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smondal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninizaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itanagar
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pybss
Hotel Pybss
#1 of 3 in Itanagar
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pemaling
Hotel Pemaling
#1 of 2 in Dirang
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bumla Inn
Bumla Inn
#1 of 2 in Tawang
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Todo
Hotel Todo
#4 of 6 in Itanagar
12 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Donyi Polo Ashok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Donyi Polo Ashok

Address: Sector C, Itanagar 791111, India
Location: India > Arunachal Pradesh > Papum Pare District > Itanagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Itanagar
Price Range: $95 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Donyi Polo, Ashok located in a posh locality in Itanagar is one of the most preferred First Class Hotels in Itanagar. The hotel lies in close proximity to the bus stand and the main market area in Itanagar. It offers exclusive rooms and suites, a fine dining experience and a host of other facilities that makes your stay worthwhile and memorable. Hotel Donyi Polo, Ashok has one multi-cuisine restaurant offering you a wide variety of Indian, Chinese, Punjabi and Continental cuisines. The relaxing atmosphere in the restaurant rejuvenates you after a hard days work schedule. The Siang Bar is a cozy place to unwind after a hard days traveling.- All the rooms provide beautiful scenic view of mountains.- Ample Parking Space- Strategically located, near market place & Business center- Each room equipped with all modern facilities- Off-site activities (rappelling, treks, night walks, orienteering - to name a few)- Business Centre Facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Donyi Polo Ashok Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing