We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fred is fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Maison Bacana Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fred is fantastic!!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - B&B PERFECTION!!!! Myself and 11 other girls stayed at La Maison Bacana for a hen do, from start to finish Fred; the host was FANTASTIC! He was so helpful, lovely, thoughtful and kind. He set up 100 balloons around our rooms for our arrival which was arranged in advance via email (this was really helpful been able to communicate often via email in advance.) Fred greeted us with a big smile which remained the whole time, he really, truly made our stay & celebrations so special. The B&B was beautiful, it was spotless, really cool and quant, all 12 of us loved every second of our stay there and we all agreed we do not know what we would have done without Fred's help & kindness. EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY!! We will fondly remember the magical stay we had!! Thank you Fred, From Hannah, Sara, Sophie, Hayley, Sarah, Jennie, Lucy, Shelley, Emma, Soph, Natalie & Rachel xoxoxoxoxo

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
86
54
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I can not recommend la maison bacana highly enough. We found the rooms very comfortable and well appointed. It was a short train ride into town. There was shops near by for anything that we needed. Fred and Mon made sure that we made the most of our 3 days in Paris by giving us a great rundown on the best way to get around and what to see and how to get the best experience. If we ever go back I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Oh! and the breakfast was beautiful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lissie062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I highly recommend la maison bacana. We stayed here for about 5 nights and really enjoyed Paris and I reckon it's because of this place!

About 15min train ride from the city center. Great spacious rooms with the cutest decor! The fellas here go out and beyond to make sure you get the most out of Paris. The breakfast is yummy and well placed on the table!

Thankyou for the hospitality guys!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dooom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment which had a double bed downstairs and 2 large beds upstairs. Fred was the perfect host and his tips for Paris were fantastic. 100 metres from the nearest RER station and in a quiet location with shops very close. The breakfast was great and the courtyard to relax with a beer in the evening was superb. It is not possible to fault the place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dooley156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Although our stay in Paris was quite short, I couldn't have imagined a better way to spend it than at La Maison Bacana. The room was cute, the decor awesome, and the bed comfortable. Fred is such a wonderful and accommodating host, very helpful. If we go back to Paris, we will be repeat customers!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2012

my friend and i stayed here for 4 nights in april 2012 - such joy! lovely decoration, delicious breakfast, and fred and christian were excellent hosts! only downside is that travelling to the main attractions in paris takes a bit of time, but the B&B is located near the subway so that helps.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkkshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our family of four have just returned from La Maison Bacana and had a lovely time there. The B&B really suited us. Our two daughters, aged 12 and 14 loved the upstairs bedroom in the duplex and had so much space. They had time to watch DVDs while we relaxed in the garden with a lovely couple from Lisbon.

It was great coming back to La Maison Bacana after some very busy days sightseeing. It is not in the centre of Paris but easy to access via the RER and Metro.There were really long lines at the Musee d'Orsay on Tuesday as many of the other museums were closed so it is worth avoiding it then or buying your ticket in advance. We bought a combined ticket for Musee de l'Orangerie and Musee d'Orsay for 14E per adult. The Rodin Museum also has a family ticket for 10E and is definitely worth visiting.

We ate at the Golbasi Turkish restaurant and had a takeaway pizza from the town, both good. We were looked after really well by Christian and Sophie who were so friendly and helpful.

We would definitely go back again, but perhaps not in August because of the crowds.

Room Tip: The Duplex Room is ideal for families with teenagers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Villager14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vitry-sur-Seine
Ibis Budget Vitry sur Seine N7
#1 of 3 in Vitry-sur-Seine
151 reviews
Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry
#5 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
394 reviews
Le Figuier Hotel Restaurant
#4 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#237 of 1,802 in Paris
740 reviews
Gobelins
Ibis Styles Paris Massena Olympiades
Apogia Paris
#2 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Bacana Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Bacana Bed and Breakfast

Property: La Maison Bacana Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9 rue Emile Zola, 94400 Vitry-sur-Seine, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Vitry-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Vitry-sur-Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When your away from home and looking for quality accommodation in Paris, at an affordable rate, then look no further than us. Maison Bacana is a clean and friendly place to stay, visited by overseas and local guests all year around. With all facilities that can be found in your own home, Maison Bacana offers you everything you need when your on your travels. With public transport available at the front door and the city centre only few minutes away this makes Maison Bacana a very convenient and comfortable place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your La Maison Bacana Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Bacana Hotel Vitry-Sur-Seine
La Maison Bacana b&b
La Maison Bacana Bed And Breakfast France/Vitry-Sur-Seine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing