We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Cruz
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Arikok National Park
from $81.62
More Info
from $37.60
More Info
from $73.80
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveler rating
615
329
92
26
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
615
329
92
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boca prins wild goats wheel drive national park per person visitor center rental car natural pool paved road fontein cave baby beach bring plenty of water hiking trails wind turbines flora and fauna off roading gold mine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stunning scenery offering the best of aruba. The changing landscape and Caribbean vistas make this off the beaten track destination well worth a visit. Easy to find if you watch for road signs. Head away from town past the airport, ridge at first traffic light (road 4), then follow the signs. A word of warning, if you do not have a 4 wheel drive,DO NOT drive the loop, no matter what the ticket seller says.

Date of experience: April 2014
3  Thank Sunforfungirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

takes a full day to see everything. between the caves, natural bridges and natural pool. the caves were amazing. takes a while to get around on the roads but everything is very well preserved. We went with the family and the little kids got a little tired towards the end but overall it kept them interested.
at only $10 per adult, it is easily the best attraction on the island for the value that you get.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank bporourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Beautiful, stark, well-maintained park. We started at the Visitor’s Centre where we learned a bit about the flora and fauna of the park before heading out to spot it on our own. Roads are well-marked for all the attractions although I have no idea what they were thinking with those drainage ditches that run across the road every hundred feet or so. You don’t necessarily need a Jeep (we had a Kia Sportage) but I wouldn’t try it in anything with low clearance. There are a lot of scrape marks on the pavement around those ditches.

See my other reviews for attractions within the park.

Date of experience: March 2014
1  Thank Haber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This park is great for families- we had a ranger who was so great who gave a tour of the first cave with ancient indian drawings on the walls and bats and huge cockroaches to entertain us. He also showed us the governer's mansion and his pet goat which he allowed us to feed local tree leaves. He had bread to feed the fish and was so sweet and full of details about the park The second cave we toured on our own- bring a headlamp or flashlight as it is dark and unmarked, but a great explorer's dream as you can go deep with the bats flying overhead and lots of tunnels and patches of sun peaking through ceiling openings. At the end of the park is baby beach which is a great place to relax and swim and eat! It is a fun adventure for the family

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank patteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We had a guided hiking tour early in the morning with Valentino (aka Rambo). He showed us the native Indian paintings that we thought were absolutely beautiful and amazing. He identified all of the natural flora and explained why some of them are in trouble. He identified the birds and was amazed that we spotted one he hadn't seen for years! Hopefully it was good luck for him and the country. The entire Island is so amazing and beautiful, it was nice to see it in a way other than through a window or from a lounge chair. The entrance fee to the park is for conservation of this beautiful park and is minimal.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank Cat326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews