We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Dragonfly Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dragonfly Barn
Wooburner Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Dragonfly Barn
Wooburner
Kitchen area
Bedroom
Porch
Garden
Garden
Garden
Designated Quiet Lane to Trunch
Mundesley Beach
Plenty of walks
The barn at christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ChrisHarb...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the barn for three nights to get away from our very busy b&b for my husbands birthday. Only just over an hours drive from home it was just perfect to get away and have a complete change of scenery without traveling too far. The bonus was that we could take the dogs. Just perfect could not have wished for more, looking forward to doing it again.
All home comforts, spotlessly clean, safe enclosed garden for dogs, Great hosts Thank you so much.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a perfect place to get away with our dogs
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda O
1 review
“TOP PLACE TO STAY.”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

every thing about the place is spot on, very dog friendly, the area is quiet and layedback, the owners are a very nice couple, we will be going back.

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyMcD...
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, Tranquil country spot”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this little spot. Jane was really quick to reply and provided us with lots of information for our stay. She even took the time to post my Kindle, which I had left behind.
The little cottage was wonderful to stay in. Clean and cosy with small details such as hand made soaps and fresh towels. We especially loved the open wood burning fire. Our Dog Otis approved too. It was also great because we could let Otis out into the little enclosed garden. Situated close to the seaside and cute village we had everything we could ask for. It was the perfect retreat from the bustle of London.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jason w
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

my partner and I stayed at the Butterfly cottage for a 2 night break and we were thoroughly pleased with the accommodation. We arrived early on a Monday morning and it was all set up ready to move straight in. Everything was clean and fresh with all the basic amenities you would expect.
We really enjoyed the cold late evenings in front of the fire with our dog after we had walked along the many coastline beaches and paths.
I found the bed quite hard but my partner found it quite comfortable, so its each to their own. The shower I found was excellent if you like being showered from a hot pressure washer!! can't beat it, although my partner found it was a little too 'stingy'.
Overall, fantastic holiday, would definitely return in the winter months to enjoy the fire place.
One suggestion we both thought might help could be a shoe/boot cleaner outside as we were trying not to get mud inside after walking all through it all day, we found we couldn't clean them anywhere.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How cosy it all was.
Liked least: mattress was a little hard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Book early to save dissapointment, lovely Cottage”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have just returned from our stay and would like to express our gratitude to the owners of this lovely cottage. As soon as we stepped through the door, it felt so cosy and welcoming.

So much was provided to assist in kicking off our weekend and even bed linen was provided. The cottage is very quaint and very clean and although adjacent to the owners accommodation it is completely private. Having the fire place made it very romantic.

Neighbours and locals are very friendly. And not to forget The Ship Inn was very busy and the food was excellent. Will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natasha c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful little cottage and spotlessly clean! Nice little touches such as a Christmas Tree, 2 glasses of sherry and mince pies and basic utensils and kitchen equipment that many places forget; even milk in the fridge. Lovely and warm and quiet with nice countryside and a beautiful beach nearby. My partner and I (and our dog) loved it and didn't want to leave. Owners very friendly and helpful. Would love to try it out in the summer! Thanks very much xxx

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weewere
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will definitely be back”
Reviewed December 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent little place we loved it so cosy and warm, our two beagles loved it too the garden was fully enclosed and was perfect to just let them outside.
Mundesley beach was perfect for the dogs and the hut cafe is dog friendly and even spoilt them with a treat each morning while we had breakfast and a cuppa.
It was such a lovely friendly place and we will be coming back as soon as we can.
Even had a lovely little touch with homely bits and tea milk and biscuits.
Wifi is available but only really in the lounge signal not very strong but good to have it.
We walked to the beach the first day at was a nice walk it takes about 20-25mins but was good to do with the dogs.
Locals were lovely too. Recommend to anyone with dogs.

Thank you for a lovely stay

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing