We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location in Norflok”
other travelers have booked this property
The blue flag, sandy beach! 100 yards away!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The blue flag, sandy beach! 100 yards away!
Tower House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The blue flag, sandy beach! 100 yards away!
Tower House
The kitchen, hub of the house.
the seating area in the kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Ground Floor: Shower Room
Bedroom 1 (Dbl): First Floor
Bed 2 - Superking: First floor
Bed 2 - Superking: First floor
Bed 3 - SKing
Pirate Room - bunk bed
Bed 5 - Sking
High Spec Family Bathroom 2: First floor
High Spec Family Bathroom 2: First floor
High Spec Bathroom 3: First floor
Bed 6 - Twin. Alice in Wonderland theme.
Bed 7 - Double: Second floor
Bed 7 -  Double: Second floor
Bed 8 - King, with turret
Bed 8 - King, view from  turret
Bed 8 - King, Turret
Bed 9 - Double: Second floor
Bathroom 4: Second Floor
Bathroom 4: Second Floor
Bathroom 4: Second Floor
Games Room, with air hockey, lego, games, action figures, kitchen, dressing up costumes, dolls house
Games Room
Garden, with trampoline, climbing frame, giant chess.  Dining area on patio, sofas under the pergola
Local Pub, less than a 5 minute walk away!
Sea View, beer garden and play area!
The beach surfers / body boarders!
This is the part of the beach you get to from Tower House - and yes it doesn't get that busy!
Beautiful view before you walk down the slope to the beach.
Our garage has a treasure trove of items for the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
9 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location in Norflok”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in lots of different places in Norfolk and in many differing houses so we know that this is a brilliant combination of house and location.

The house was very well equipped and really well appointed. It has lots of the basic equipment covered and then they have provided many extra things to make your stay more enjoyable and fun, especially for the kids. Tastfully decorated thoughout and a joy to stay in.

Mundsley is the perfect location to explore the North Norfolk coast and the house has easy access to the beach making it a great all round place to stay.

The only thing that could of benefited us in our stay was an option for turning some of the doubles into twin rooms but the kids were more than happy to share, more or less..

We would definitely consider a return visit another year.

Nick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2018
Hi Nick
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I thought we had clear descriptions of how the bedrooms are set out in our advertising, but I will review this. As we are looking for more family stays, it is something we have thought about changing, replacing a double for a twin. We will think about this further.
Best wishes,
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jac_2104
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautiful house in a beautiful location, just two minutes from the beach”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The house is amazing, so beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. But it is the extra touches that make is so very special. A fully equipped playroom, a garden full of furniture and play equipment and garage that is a treasure trove of everything fun for the beach. The kitchen was also amazingly well equipped, everything (and more) you could need was there. The house felt so very welcoming and comfortable no one wanted to leave!
We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2018
Thank you! Very pleased to read such a wonderful review and glad you enjoyed yourselves! I appreciate everyone is very busy these days, so thank you for taking the time to feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Wishes,
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielfea...
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great location and holiday home”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed over the May bank holiday the house is very well equipped and ideal for families of small children.

A mere 100 yards from a decent beach a situated in the quiet village of Mundesley it’s a cracking location to de-stress with a large group of friends or family.

Despite the hot weather and it being a bank holiday the beach was pretty much empty on the two days we visited.

I cant fault the house it’s beautifully decorated with a well equipped kitchen And a play room and garden full of toys for the kids.

I would definitely consider visiting again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2018
Thank you for your review, I appreciate you taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback. I am very pleased to hear the sun came out for you too! We would love to welcome you again one day.
Best wishes,
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidtY87...
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An Aladdin's cave for grandchildren”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house catered for 8 adults and 6 children,aged 2-6 for 1 week. The most important aspect was to make sure the youngsters were happily employed.The games room was full of every conceivable toy,game,gadget as well as fancy dress outfits galore.The garden was very secure and offered swings,trampoline and raised wendy house and slide and huge chess set.The beach was only 100m away and as it was at the eastern end of Mundesley town,was nearly always deserted so games,building sandcastles and surfing were a doddle . For the adults the bedrooms,bathrooms,lounge and kitchen/diner were very well appointed.We never used the formal dining area except for games.There was an excellent Webber BBQ which we used .
A great experience

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Jackie & David, thank you for your wonderful review. We glad you had a wonderful family holiday and look forward to welcoming you back one day! Best wishes, Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaandS...
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect house, location and SO child friendly!”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This house was just perfect for us- three generations coming together for a family weekend away. We were stunned by the amount of toys for all ages of children that were available in the playroom. Kitchen equipped with everything you might need ( even two cookers) , and had all the baby and child bits you need e.g. baby monitors, stairgates, socket covers, plastic plates and cutlery, cots, buckets and spades and even wet suits for toddlers and children. Loads of spare garden chairs with cushions in the garage. Communication with the owner was excellent. We had a formal meal for my mothers birthday in the amazing dining room. Sandy beach 2 mins walk away. This house just has it all!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Paula,
So glad to hear you all enjoyed yourselves and had a memorable weekend celebrating your mothers birthday. Thank you for taking the time to feedback.
Many thanks,
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Hi Suzy
We are so pleased to hear you had a great time at the house and thank you for your excellent review. We look forward to welcoming you again one day! Best wishes, Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NA N
1 review
“Lovely house”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this large house for a 60th celebration for 14 adults and 6 children. It is such a lovely furnished house with everything you will need for a comfortable stay. A large eating area and a wonderful playroom. Lounge is very cozy despite the large size with room for all. Karaoke machine went down a storm with everyone. Garden is well equipped with the play area and no muddy boots as artificial grass. Only thing in the garden which was a concern was the small wall on the perimeter, it is small enough for an adult to step over it and as it borders a coastal walk we did not want to leave the children to play on their own. But a small fence on top would add just a bit more security to the garden. The bedrooms were amazing and everyone had lots of space and all the beds were amazingly comfortable. This is a house you will return to, as we will be soon. A really great place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Carol,
Thank you for your review. We understand your concern over the wall height, it is approx 1m high, but when we renovated the house in 2014 we decided we wanted to keep the view to the sea (and it is a safe neighbourhood). Since then, we have decided to raise the height to increase the privacy while out in the garden, we just need to find a time which would work with our guests to get this completed.
Many thanks,
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing