We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
147
21
4
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
21
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits excellent hosts breakfast was excellent lilac room lovely house sunset room continental breakfast warm welcome ensuite bathroom peaceful haven lovely dining room muntjac deer perfect temperature spacious grounds large garden guest house guest lounge
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 177 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Third visit to The Durdans we were not disappointed. All guests made to feel very welcome, friendly and enthusiastic hosts who are willing to share their knowledge of the local area. Lovely large bedrooms, 'Sunset', the deluxe room is recommended. Walk in shower and corner bath in a warm carpeted ensuite bathroom finish it off well and add to the feeling of luxury. Breakfasts preordered from a menu with individual choices and tastes catered for. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Sunset, the deluxe room is recommended.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0yrafinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful 3 days in the company of caroline and andrew, never have we felt so at home than at the Durdans,kindness,thoughtfulness,excellent breakfast ,comfortable rooms,easy parking at the front door,wonderful coastline,good food nearby at the ship inn and also at the vernon arms,looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Such delightful accommodation and wonderful hosts. We've just returned from an excellent time there and can wholeheartedly recommend Durdans as an up-market B&B. Andrew and Caroline are excellent hosts - thoughtful, caring, yet never 'in-your-face' and make you feel more like old friends rather than guests. Ample parking just by the the front door - even with a full house. Our room was good sized, quiet, well-appointed, fabulous drop-asleep-in-an-instant bed and with a decent-sized en suite with a walk-in shower cubicle. Breakfasts were FABULOUS - plenty of choice, freshly-cooked, delicious - although my wife says they added inches to her waistline. Truly, we cannot recommend this place highly enough - it's an object lesson in how to run a B&B.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs, front-facing. No noise at all - neither inside nor out.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkDada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have spent at Durdans 3 days with my wife. We were really happy with friendly and professional care of Carolyne and Andrew. We can really recommend to anybody to come there. We have also experienced good food at nearby restaurants The Ship and Vernon Arms.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Durdans was a friendly welcoming B&B. Caroline and Andrew were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was very comfortable with a extra large and comfortable bad. The breakfasts were top-class and set us for the day. I would certainly recommend the 'Durdans' to my family and friends. Hope to go back soon for another relaxing weekend.
Thank-you

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews