We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travelers have booked this property
Fireman's Cottage - Brick/Flint Village Cottage
Back Street, Mundesley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fireman's Cottage - Brick/Flint Village Cottage
Back Street, Mundesley
Firemans Cottage, Mundesley Fireman's Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Fireman's Cottage - Brick/Flint Village Cottage
Back Street, Mundesley
Firemans Cottage, Mundesley
Fireman's Cottage
Open plan Lounge & Kitchen
Ground Floor Bedroom 1 - 1 Single Bed
First Floor - Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed
Bedroom 4 - 1st Floor - 1 Double Bed & 1 Single Bed with 1 Single Trundle Guest Bed underneath
First Floor - Family Bathroom - Bath, Shower, Sink, w.c.
First Floor - Family Bathroom - Bath
Ground Floor - Bathroom - Shower, sink, w.c.
Ground Floor - Bathroom - Shower, sink, w.c.
Rear Garden with patio area, Large Garden Table, 10 Garden Chairs, Children's Picnic Table, Barbecue
View from the front garden of Fireman's Cottage - Back Street leading to the Village Shops and Beach
Mundesley's Beach Huts
Village Shops in Mundesley - 1 minute walk from Fireman's Cottage
Kitchen
Mundesley Blue Flag Beach - 5 minute walk from the cottage
Beach Huts, Mundesley Beach
Kitchen has cupboards full of crockery, cutlery, ovenware, pans, glasses etc.
Mundesley Beach - Blue Flag - With Colourful Beach Huts
Lounge - 3 sofas, 2 chairs, coffee table, large screen TV, SKY+ TV, wi-fi, dvd player, dvd's, games
Kitchen has dishwasher, tall fridge/freezer, washing machine, cooker, microwave, kettle, toaster etc
Mundesley colourful sunrise over the sea
Large patio doors leading from the garden into the lounge
Kitchen - Cooker, Fridge/ Freezer, Dishwasher, Table, 10 Chairs
Fireman's Cottage
Mundesley Beach groynes
Mundesley Beach and colourful beach huts on the promenade
Baby Travel Cot
Fireman's Cottage is located on this lovely street in Mundesley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janman_11
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic! ”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were lucky enough to spend Easter weekend at Fireman's Cottage.

We were welcomed by the new owners Suzie and Jason and we very impressed with the accommodation. The welcome pack was also a lovely surprise!

The property is fully equipped and clean. The property was warm with plenty of hot water.

Mundlesey is a lovely village with cafés, pubs and places to eat. There is also a convenient store and a Tesco express.

We would definitely recommend and would like to re visit.

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay at Fireman's Cottage and appreciated the welcome pack. As you say Mundesley is a delightful seaside village and the cottage is close to all amenities, we would love you to revisit us! Thanks Suzie and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tully100
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Firemans cottage is all you could wish for in a holiday home and more. The cottage is warm, clean and has everything you could possibly need. We were met by the owners Sue and Richard who were most welcoming. The welcome pack with cake, wine, bread, milk, juice and more was a lovely touch. The house is spotless and beds very comfy. We had a lovely few days here and highly recommend booking this cottage for your holiday.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was excellent
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and recommendation. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cottage as we like everything to be perfect for our guests. Pleased you enjoyed the welcome pack. I like to think our guests can have a cup of tea/coffee and a piece of cake whatever time they arrive at the cottage. Thank you, Richard & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jph1956
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lazy Birthday”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was my 60th birthday and want a restful weekend with family, and so lucky to have found the Fireman cottage, very well presented, in easy reach of every thing we needed, we had a great weekend, thank you Sue.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position within the village
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2016
You're very welcome John. So pleased you and your family enjoyed your Birthday weekend at the cottage. Thank you for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue c
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect Christmas break!”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

There were 7 adults in our party and we all thoroughly enjoyed our Christmas break at the Fireman's Cottage. The Cottage was so comfortable, clean and tidy and everything we needed was there! Sue, the owner, had left us so many lovely 'goodies' including a bottle of wine and, to top it all, she had even set up a huge (real) Christmas tree in the sitting room! It was these unexpected and thoughtful touches that really made our Christmas away feel so special and 'homely!

There are so many things I could positively comment on including the village; the beach; the pubs (all great!) and more about the cottage itself! However, I will simply say that if you are thinking of renting the Fireman's Cottage for your holiday I would highly recommend it - it really is that good!!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2016
Thank you so much Sue for your lovely review. Richard and I are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the cottage and felt comfortable and at home. We work hard to ensure the cottage is clean, comfortable, welcoming and has everything necessary for our guests to feel at home and it is so nice to receive such lovely comments. Christmas wouldn't be so special without a real Christmas tree. We are so pleased you enjoyed Christmas at Fireman?s Cottage and hope you have many happy memories of your stay. Best wishes for a Happy New Year, Sue & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singhstar...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unfaultable !”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Wonderful accomodation, good weather, great weekend. A top time was had by all in our group of 8 adults. The cottage had everything we could need and more! We really needed more time there as we did not even get around to trying out the Jamie Oliver BBQ ! Kitchen had all facilities and bathrooms had powerful showers. Loved the fact that on arrival after our journey we could make hot drinks with tea, coffee, sugar all there and even milk in the fridge. Sue really has thought of everything. And yes, the cottage is as good for real as in the photo's. Hope to return there sometime.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your long weekend at the cottage. We like our guests to relax and feel at home from the moment they arrive. We constantly update the cottage contents and are currently replacing the king and double mattresses and three piece lounge suite. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Headleygr...
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful seaside home for the week!”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage was lovely - clean and extremely well equipped. We were greeted by the owners who were very friendly and welcoming and who had also left us some goodies. The cottage seemed ideally located for everywhere we wanted to get to so that made life easier. As we had some rainy days it was great to feel so relaxed and comfortable. Would definitely go back. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2015
We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your holiday at the cottage and that it met your needs. We know how special your holiday is and It means so much to know we are getting things right. Thank you so much for your lovely review and for choosing to stay at our cottage. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahJBx
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing cottage retreat”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely cottage in the middle of a lovely village. A 5 minute walk to the blue flag beach and all the shops. The cottage is really well stocked there was nothing missing. The rooms are large and comfortable . I cannot think of anything they could add to improve the cottage.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your holiday at the cottage. We try to provide everything that our guests need for their stay at the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing