We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“CaribbCay, the perfect place to stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
CaribbCay our beautiful holiday home which we share when we can't use it!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CaribbCay our beautiful holiday home which we share when we can't use it!
CaribbCay, picture taken March 2015 - spring is here Lovely open plan airy space with luxury double sofa bed with sprung matress
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
CaribbCay our beautiful holiday home which we share when we can't use it!
CaribbCay, picture taken March 2015 - spring is here
Lovely open plan airy space with luxury double sofa bed with sprung matress
Furnished to a high standard with 26 inch tv with free-sat
Well equipt galley style kitchen
Stoves double oven with halogen hob for the creative chefs
Bedroom with 2 singles, bed linen and towels available at extra charge
Double wardrobe and chest of draws
Large shower area
Spacious shower room
View of the large spacious green
The lovely spinney area
Welcome to Mundesley
The Seals at Horsey Beach
Beautiful dog friendly beaches
Mundesley beach
Colourful beach huts on the beach
Have a go at crabbing
View over Mundesley
Skate park down in the village
Cromer pier
Funky Mackeral Cafe in Sheringham (a favourite)
Poppy line in Sheringham
The Mo in Sheringham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
garrichar...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“CaribbCay, the perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

CaribbCay was recommended to me by my friends, as I was hoping to book somewhere reasonably priced, that was dog friendly in July. I booked before they stayed, as I was impressed by the photos of the accommodation. The reality was even better than the photos. Immaculately clean, beautifully and cleverly co-ordinated decor, light and airy and very comfortable and well equipped. Although the maximum size of dog is stated as a Cocker Spaniel, I was able to take my Greyhound, as long as well behaved, so worth asking the question at the time of booking! The Links Chalet Park is well-maintained and spacious and a 10-15 minute walk from the village and beach. The Ship inn and both the Manor and Royal hotels are dog friendly as are the cafes. Plenty of sandy beach available for dogs too. Mundesley is ideally located to visit all resorts from Kings Lynn to Lowestoft, in either direction approximately and hours drive.Would I stay there again? Absolutely! It's a no brainer!!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chalet itself, the chalet park and the village and dog friendliness of Mundesley
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
I am pleased you and Meg enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
777Sally2...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Chalet”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

From the moment I enquired about availability, the information given was excellent, informative, the correspondence and details sent, very professional and efficient.
The chalet photos speak for themselves, it is immaculate, furnished very well and very modern design. It is the best chalet on the park and the best one I have ever stayed in and I have travelled all over the world, in all types of accommodation. I could not fault it at all.
It is situated in a great location to visit towns like Sheringham, Holt, Wells, Happisburgh all in easy reach. If you have a small dog it's the ideal place to stay, the chalet is so dog friendly with all the extra touches, it certainly makes a difference. The village is a short walk away, with numerous eating and take away places. I would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of staying at CaribbCay, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of CaribbCay. I am please you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coral H
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“i would really recommed this chalet in mundesley”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

had a lovely six days there was everything you needed and we would highly recommend it to family and friends .we really like mundesley very good food at the ship

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: like it all
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at CaribbCay and enjoyed the area and the food at the Ship. Mundesley definitely has something to offer for everyone a hidden gem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy N
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“An immaculate, tastefully decorated, comfortable and quiet retreat for a few days away.”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

An ideal, luxuriously equipped chalet, ideal for a quiet break - being only a very short walk to the coast and lots of pleasant walks to be had along country lanes on the doorstep. I would only recommend a maximum of two occupants as the chalet has just one bedroom and to put down and fold up the bed/settee every night to accommodate any more - would have made my holiday very stressful.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet ambience and tasteful, modern but comfortable chalet.
Liked least: It is ideal for 2 visitors but would be cramped for anymore and spoil the lounge to let down the settee into a bed every night.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2015
Many thanks for your review, yes lots of lovely walks to be had in the area or just to sit and chill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 12, 2015
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at CaribbCay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2014
Hi I am glad you enjoyed your stay at CaribbCay

Best wishes

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing