We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally perfect beach house”
other travelers have booked this property
Beach House overlooks the sea and beach at Mundesley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach House overlooks the sea and beach at Mundesley
Beach House. Four rooms at the front have fabulous sea views The large kitchen perfect for entertaining up to 16 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Beach House overlooks the sea and beach at Mundesley
Beach House. Four rooms at the front have fabulous sea views
The large kitchen perfect for entertaining up to 16 people
The sitting room and double doors opening on to the garden
A pretty kingsize room with sea views
A lovely pastel blue twin room overlooking the garden
The romantic four poster kingsize room with sea and beach views
The stunning copper bath
The perfect place for an alfresco lunch
The back of Beach House, a south facing sun trap garden
The lovely 6 person hot tub
The firepit in winter
Relax on the sun loungers in the sun trap garden and top up your tan!
We call this 'The Vintage Room', this room overlooks the garden
This fabulous superking bedroom (which can be twin single beds if you like) has sea views
The sitting room
This part of the kitchen overlooks the garden, the other bigger part of the kitchen has sea views
We call this The Duck Room - check out the wallpaper!
On a hot balmy evening, open up the hot tub doors and lie in the tub looking up at the stars!
Our table in the kitchen diner will seat 16 for special occasion dinners.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennaandm...
Burton-on-trent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally perfect beach house”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

As a bride to be I organised my hen do to the beach house. There was 14 girls in total on the weekend. From the minute we arrived it was totally perfect. We booked the vintage afternoon tea for arrival and it was a brilliant welcome. Amiee the host was there to welcome us with freshly brewed tea. She showed us around the house and we were amazed. The father noon tea was prepared by Avril and was beautiful. The house was beautiful. It was perfectly clean and well presented, exactly as the pictures on the website showed. We proceeded to fight over who had which room but eventually decided. The beds were lovely and comfortable and plenty of pillows. Having 3 bathrooms was perfect for 14 girls and the copper bath was to die for. Yes I did have a bath in it, I couldn't resist. Imogen came later on the day we arrived to tidy up. Imogen was wonderful, very friendly and chatty and extremely helpful. She lit the log burner and log fire for us to get us all cosy. The house contained all the equipment needed including towels and bathrobes for every person. This meant extra room in the case for clothes!!!!!! The hot tub and sauna was fantastic especially at night with beautiful ceiling lights. The garden area was lovely and will be fab in the summer. The location is perfect with sea views and a lovely pub over the road which does fantastic food. We had a murder mystery evening and 3 course meal cooked by chef to dine for (Avril). Imogen recommends several companies on her website which are well worth using. The price was also a bargain especially. I could keep going on and on but the same word keeps coming to mind PERFECT!!!! Whether it be for family, friends, romance or a birthday the beach house is a must. I WILL DEFINITELY RETURN AGAIN. THANKS IMOGEN, AMIEE & AVRIL.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2013
Jenna, thanks for such lovely feedback! Really really touched!! I will tell Aimee and Avril to have a look at your review! Please come back any time and good luck with the wedding. All the very best, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine H
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house and fantastic view”
Reviewed February 28, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had such an amazing time at the beach house for our mum's 60th birthday surprise. The house was fantastic and lots of room and decorated to a high standard. The hot tub and trampoline were a hit with the kids and to top it off we were a stone throw away from the beach! We did not want to leave! We would defiantly recommend it to friends and we will certainly come back. Thank you so much Imogen for making mums birthday one she will never forget!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen was amazing
Liked least: Nothing it was all great
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2013
Hi Martine, so glad you all liked Beach House, that means alot to me. Thank you for your review and hope you book beach house again in the future. Best regards, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DT324
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous 50th”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

14 of us stayed at The Beach House for the weekend for my wife's 50th birthday. The moment we walked through the front door everyone scrambled to get the best rooms. We needn't have bothered - they were all lovely. This is, quite simply, a wonderful place to stay. Everything in the house is good quality, from the bed linen to the crockery. One of many brilliant touches is the freshly laundered dressing gowns in every room. The women loved the hot tub, and the men were delighted with the HD Sky Sports package (well, it was a six nations weekend!)
We ordered take away fish & chips from The Ship Inn (directly opposite the house), which was good value and some of the best fish & chips any of us had tasted. The home made mushy peas were outstanding (even for those of us who normally avoid them). What made it extra special was the fact that the pub delivered them to our door on proper plates and with bowls of tartare sauce and ketchup on the side.
On the Saturday night we celebrated the birthday girl's milestone with outside catering from Byfords in Holt (the caterers recommended by Imogen were already committed elsewhere). It was another wonderful evening, with a chef and waitress in attendance who were all we could have asked for (thank you Ben and Harriet). I would certainly recommend Byfords to anyone looking for caterers.
Sunday saw us order another takeaway from the Ship - this time Sunday roast, which was every bit as good as the fish & chips. Home made Yorkshires, good quality meat and well cooked veg went down a treat. And the puddings were the icing on the cake.
It wasn't all about the food though. The two good sized fridges took all the beer and bubbly we could bring and we helped digest it all with some bracing walks on the clean, sandy and seemingly endless beach.
The Beach House was the perfect location for a birthday weekend. Not only that, but Imogen went out of her way to make everything perfect for us, such as leaving extra crockery out for our cream tea on the Friday afternoon and answering all our pre-trip questions and requests with good humour and a willingness to help.
We want to go back!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just how comfortable we felt in the house
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2013
I just wanted to say a massive thank you for such a lovely write up! I loved seeing the pictures of everything set up for your birthday dinner too. You are all welcome back any time you like, I shall look forward to personally welcoming you back when you do! Best regards, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy F
Fakenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could wish for - and more.”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beach House is well described when you book and there are no disappointments when you arrive. There are so many little extras to make your stay perfect, from the upmarket coffee machine to the luxurious robes in every bedroom. The age of our party ranged from 2yrs to 90 and it was a hit with them all. The females in the group plan a midweek return for a 'girlie break', when Zumba will dominate the Wii and not Mario!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position overlooking the sea
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2013
So glad you like the house, we try to put all the extras in for people to enjoy! Glad it worked out for you and look forward to seeing you again soon, thank you, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraBrown...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, Would love to go back!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

From the point of booking we were looking forward to staying in the Beach House, the pictures on the website wowed us........however they did not do the house justice, it was beautiful, it had everything you could ask for, all the little touches were fabulous including the mini bar!! The house was very luxurious and clean and the service was fantastic.

We went as four families with small children and found the house very child friendly, they loved the hot tub! It was home from home, everything thought of (highchairs, stairgates, bouncer, the list goes on!) It was even great that so many kids films had been recorded in the sky planner, they loved it.

The beach across the road is beautiful and imagine this to be fantastic in the summer, we also went for Sunday lunch in the Ship Inn across the road, this was also child friendly and good value.

Would love to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJW480
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“ANTICIPATION TURNED OUT TO BE PERFECTION!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

In the middle of our rainy summer we had booked a weeks family holiday (gran parents-parents - gran children - great gran children and dont forget 3 dogs for good measure. To our amazement we had managed to book the only week with No Rain in July !! . We were very impressed with the quality of the fixtures and fittings, some one (Imogen) has obviously taken time to work out what 14 people would require for a weeks holiday in England we wanted for Nothing. Everything was to hand ,we had the bedroom with theSuper King bed very comfy, lovely big airy room, big bathroom next door with a cavenous copper bath and a wonderful power shower cubicle. Even with 14 bodies using the 3 bathrooms we never ran out of hot water. With the Ship Inn across the road you couldnt really ask for any thing else

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location was ideal with slip way down to beach opposite the Beach House
Liked least: we had only booked a week
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chad123_1...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“amazing time, would love to go again with my family!!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I booked the beach house for a hen weekend for 14 friends, when we arrived we were truely blown away. Fresh coffee, teas and cakes were on the table and fresh flowers. Every bedroom was lovely and we had no arguements about who stayed where. The bathrooms were clean and modern with beautiful decor, and samples to try, bedrooms were lush, bright and clean, with lovely mattresses, big covers and towels on the end of beds for everyone- everyone mentioned how they had never slept so well.
The kitchen was big with room to seat everyone, we had a caterer on sat. night called Chef2dine4 that I would highly recommend. the garden was big with a lovely decked area with patio seats and lights which was lovely at night time,full sky package tv was also provided which we all thought was a nice touch.
I would love to go again as the area was great for families with a beautiful beach accross the road, a family pub across the road also and a few shops, we went surfing in Cromer too which was not far down the road so there is plenty in the area.
I have never stayed in such a wonderful place and would go back in a heartbeat, we also all took a few pictures of the house as we felt inspired by it's charm and wanted to take this back with us.Highly recommended to all types.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing