We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and cosy”
other travelers have booked this property
Rookerynook chalet number 4, is a lovely place to stay. Free Wifi, Sky television with sports.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rookerynook chalet number 4, is a lovely place to stay. Free Wifi, Sky television with sports.
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Rookerynook chalet number 4, is a lovely place to stay. Free Wifi, Sky television with sports.
Lounge
T.V In storage cuboard 
Deck Chairs, buckets and spades ,picnic blanket
Bath with overhead shower. Plus heated towel rail for your comfort
Comfortable lounge and coffee table, where you will find games, and puzzles.
Twin room or single
Double bedroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
austrianp...
Gillingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and cosy”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

we wanted a nice quiet week and that's what we had, there was a lovely park where I walked the dog. Because it was Christmas most places were closed but my husband and I were happy to take the dog out and just relax indoors.
A suggestion I would like to make is for a clock in the sitting area, or a timer as I was cooking every night.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2018
Thank you for your kind review, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. If you visit again you will find a clock and timer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTS32
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“All you need for a relaxing holiday on your door step”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect accommodation, with somewhere to sit outside. Beach 1 min. away and if you need a meal or drink you only have to work apprx 100 yrds and the pub is there for you. Could not have been better. Would come back again without thinking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2018
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and for taking time to review Rookerynook .
Best wishes Mike and Chrissie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2017
Dear Rachael,
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay..
Best wishes Mike and Chrissie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy and Quiet”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The chalet is situated behind the Royal Hotel. Probably easier to use their post code in your sat nav. It’s basic but clean and has everything you need. If you’re planning to book for 6 you’ll have to cosy up as one of the single beds,shown in the photos, was missing. Due to the size the kitchen is open plan to the lounge and bathroom off lounge too so this may not be ideal if someone using the sofa bed. My little dog came with me and it’s worth noting all the chalets are in a communal area so you’ll have to take your dog out on lead. Was nice to meet up with fellow dog owners in their pjs. Lovely and quiet area with the beautiful beach 5 mins walk if that. I would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2017
Dear Tina,
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and would visit Rookernook again.
Regarding the points that you have raised, the second bedroom can be made up as a single, twin, or double bed. All beds in the chalet have a 8 inch mattress. If the booking is for 2 persons we make up the double room and one single bed in the second bedroom.
Bedding is always available under the sofa bed. We hope this answers some of the points you have made.
Best wishes
Mike and Chrissie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pandy110
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Well situated Holiday Chalet/Bungalow”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Rookerynook was perfect for us 2 people with 2 small dogs. It's not very big so I would think 4 people would be max..no lock on bathroom door! Maybe a little bolt high up would save an embarrassing moment.
The area is lovely with just a short walk to the super beach and everywhere we went was dog friendly.
We will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you for your nice review, we are so pleased that you and your dogs enjoyed your stay, Thank you for your comments we will review the toilet door,
Best wishes Mike and Chrissie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTS32
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Could not ask for more”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very clean and comforable, bed just right. The tea, coffee very helpful togeher with the miik. Wine very nice touch. Great beach 1 minutes walk one way, 3 minutes another way. The Royal Hotel is 50 secs away. Pefect place to explore the north Norfolk coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and the North Norfolk coast.
Best wishes Mike and Chrissie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great weekend break”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a lovely weekend in Norfolk. The weather was great and Rookerynook was a good base. Set in quiet surroundings only 5 minutes walk from the beach the chalet was clean and comfortable and the milk and wine most welcome. The double bed was super comfy. We suggest it would be sensible to charge the vacuum for a good few hours before wanting to use it (and it was in need of emptying).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend and that the weather was good. Thank you for your remarks re the vacuum, we will make sure this does not happen again.
Best wishes Mike and Chrissie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing