We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sea Sounds....,Mundsley”
other travelers have booked this property
Seaview Court main entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaview Court main entrance
Sitting room Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Seaview Court main entrance
Sitting room
Sitting room
Sitting room
Kitchen and breakfast bar
The long view
Morning coffee in comfort
Dining area
Double bedroom
Double bedroom ensuite bathroom
Twin bed room
Corridor to the bedrooms
Shower room
Floor plan
Seaview Court
West facing terrace with village and sea views
West terrace
South terrace
Sea Sounds shrubbery
Archway to the Dell and the sea
Seaview Court and the beach access 2 minutes stroll down the lifeboat track
Mundesley High St
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anitaturn...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sea Sounds....,Mundsley”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My family and enjoyed a short break here in this very comfortable well equipped apartment...... all on one level which was great for my elderly mother. Ideal situation across from the sea and beach. Great base to visit the attractions locally. Mundesley isa great little unspoilt seaside resort to suit all age groups. Would definitely like to return.

John the owner very obliging.... and makes a great Chocolate Cake!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2018
Many thanks Anita and we hope to see you all again soon
John and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertS13...
1 review
“Fantastic week”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thanks to John and Debbie for providing a superb apartment. As everyone who stays here will agree, this really is a gem. The enclosed patio was a perfect bonus as our dog, Max, has a tendency to "explore" and we could relax in the knowledge that he was never too far away. He loved the wooden bench suntrap.

When we booked, we weren't particularly looking for a beach holiday, but oh wow, what a great location. And for somewhere with such a fantastic beach, it didn't feel at all overcrowded, even during the bank holiday weekend.

The apartment is very well equipped, quiet and within easy walking distance of the village centre, pubs, shops and local eateries. The Tesco Express is the best of the local shops, but a bit far to walk.

We have already booked a return visit!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2017
Again good to know we've met our guests' expectations! My thanks for the review and we'll have to rename the bench as "Max's". J & D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
We're very pleased R and M got the relaxing and comfortable fortnight they hoped for and deserved. We very much-loved look forward to welcoming them again
Debbie and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patricia...
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What more could anyone want ?!”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have stayed at Sea Sounds for the past 4 years and it is the most comfortable , well equipped, clean appartment we have ever stayed in. Lovely garden, dog friendly and so convenient for shops, beach and cliff walks.
The owner is always there to welcome you . We have been going to Mundesley for the past 40 years and this is the best place we have ever stayed in.
There are many extra touches , even a welcoming chocolate cake made by the owner himself and the cake is delicious. We will definitely be going back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Hi Pat and John - pleased the new recipe got a hands up! Best wishes John and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here with my wife , daughter , granddaughter and their dog. The location and facilities were excellent , including the lovely home made cake left for us, there was also milk ,water and juice left for us in the fridge. There is also BQ facilities on the patio area, and plenty of books to read, and DVD s to watch .

Thank you John and Debbie and hope to be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
A pleasure to welcome you and the family - look forward to seeing soon Best wishes John and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewsManWo...
Woodborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful appartment”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We've stayed in Mundesley several times before, but this was our first say in this apartment. We were delighted - it is ideally located, beautifully furnished and has everything you could need from a dishwasher, to a lead for the dog (in case we'd forgotten ours), there was even some tea, coffee, a bottle of milk and a chocolate cake to welcome us in.

We only had a 3 night stay, but we hope to be back for a longer stay soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2017
Many thanks Andrew and Denise - glad we delivered what we promised in our photos and web script. Good news for all, NewsMan! We look forward to welcoming you back soon
John & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hippie54
Halstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Village location close to shops, tesco express, post office, butcher, delicatessen,fruit and vegetable shop, cafes and pubs with food. Beach is just over the road down a slope. Country walks nearby and further afield Cromer, Sherringham, Holt and Blakeney all about half hour drive away.

Apartment is really cosy and comfortable with everything you need for a self-catering holiday. The Host John welcomed us with advice about the home and there are provisions to start you off with a delicious chocolate cake waiting for us too.

The beds are really comfortable and everywhere is clean. We really felt at ease and at home whilst there and although it was January and very cold outside we were always very warm inside the apartment. Would recommend this holiday apartment highly and would return there ourselves again in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Thanks for this - it shows potential guests Sea Sounds is just as comfortable in mid winter as it is in summer, with the big skies of Norfolk even more impressive when there's a pinch in our lazy (doesn't go round you but takes the lazy route straight through you instead!) north easterly winds. Debbie and I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing