We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used a voucher but would go back”
Review of Subi Q

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subi Q
Ranked #485 of 974 Restaurants in Yarra
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Used a voucher but would go back”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a voucher given to me for my birthday and wow what a great place yummy food and great service, had a terrific night will certainly go back again

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Wow”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

THIS IS A PLACE TO BE!!
They have really cool decorations and they even have fish pond on the ground. The food was fabulously beautiful and tasty as well!! It was so lucky for me to find this little hidden gem.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best value for money”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I had my birthday dinner. We had set menu, which was most of dishes from the menu and cost of $28 per head. Everything was very tasty! The interior is very cozy :) suggest this restaurant to every ocasion!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vitaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Real charcoal Korean barbecue..... can't get enough !”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Thank you thank you for bringing us proper charcoal grilled pork belly with overwhelmingly delicious bean sauce to match, marinated beef short ribs, those amazing squidgy cuttlefish "Korean/Japanese arancini" and the most important of all.... tasty tasty yummy bibimbap. What a find, we'll be back for more. Even thought the service was a little slow, all is forgiven when the food hits your taste buds. Reasonable too - we paid AUD 180.- for 5 people including drinks and dessert.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parsichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subi Q also viewed

Prahran, Stonnington
Prahran, Stonnington
 
North Fitzroy, Yarra
 

Been to Subi Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing