We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kokstad
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
133
81
34
22
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
133
81
34
22
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure golf forest spa mountain biking staff were very friendly heated pool rooms are clean log fire beautiful resort deluxe room lovely family went the extra mile lovely setting holiday destination high standard breakfast and dinner long drive very pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 275 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We stopped for tea and scones and were pleasantly surprised... the hotel is clean, spacious and the staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. We had our tea and lovely scones with the necessary. Afterwards we walked to the adventure golf course and once again - lovely!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Service
Thank Violetvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonRES, General Manager at Anew Hotel Ingeli Forest & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Violetvz,

Thank you for taking the time the write a review about your visit to ANEW Resort Ingeli Forest and giving us the thumbs up.

We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We place customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another soul refreshing visit.

Charmaine Kotze
General Manager
ANEW Resort Ingeli Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Anew Ingeli Hotel and really enjoyed our time there.

The staff were amazingly friendly and efficient, and we were made to feel most welcome from the time we arrived to when we left. Every effort was made to meet our various needs and requests, and there was a clear sense that the staff are genuinely happy to serve their guests. This statement applies to everyone we interacted with, including the security guard at the gate, receptionists, waiters, cleaners and managers. This team knows how to make you feel welcome.

We enjoyed the location of the hotel, with its splendid views and sense of place, its walks and cycle tracks into the indigenous forests and its very creative rock pool for chilling off after exercise.

Our room was very clean and comfortable, with all the amenities we could use. The bed was very comfy.

The restaurant provided very generous breakfasts and the dinner menu had lots of options to choose from, so we left feeling like we had eaten extremely well.

We could highly recommend this hotel as a very good place for a weekend or mid-week escape.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rlechmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonRES, General Manager at Anew Hotel Ingeli Forest & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Dear rlechmere,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review on your visit to ANEW Resort Ingeli Forest.

It was our honour to host you and your wife on your wedding anniversary.

We trust you find the serenity to restore, reconnect and revive tired souls after the hectic Festive Season.

Your feedback is heart-warming and I will certainly share with the rest of the TEAM your experience.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Wishing you and your loved ones a Blessed 2020.

Charmaine Kotze
General Manager
ANEW Resort Ingeli Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Not sure why, but did not know what to expect as I normally go over all reviews before I book a place. From the moment we walked in until we left, the service of the staff was great and friendly.
The receptionist was really friendly and helpful
The room was great. You can see it is a old hotel, looking at the rooms, but everything was clean and in good working condition.
The heated pool was utilized by the rest of my family, and they really did enjoy it
The food was great. Really enjoyed the buns fresh out of the oven. The highlight was the seafood pasta and the very tasty lamb curry.
The breakfast was awesome, with enough variety for everyone to be happy.
One thing I noticed and really was impressed. The food and beverage manager was always to be seemed. He was there at the dinner and morning service and checked that everything was up a great quality,
The manger of the resort assisted us a lot and was very friendly and helpful.
Great management, with great staff and you can see that with quality of food and service.
Would really like to go back

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manfred m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonRES, General Manager at Anew Hotel Ingeli Forest & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Dear manfred m,

Thank you for taking to time the write this lovely review on your visit to ANEW Resort Ingeli Forest.

Coming from people also previously from the industry, it is heart-warming and humbling feedback.

We are happy to hear the kids enjoyed the heated pool. They really needed a break from the long travel. Compared to other resorts in the surrounding area we still have a lot to learn but it seems we are on the right track.

We hope to welcome you all back soon. Maybe for a future restoration break or a stop-over before heading toward the Eastern Cape.

Wishing you and your loved ones a Blessed 2020.

PS: strongs with the heat at that end of the world☺

Charmaine Kotze
General Manager
ANEW Resort Ingeli Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

This is the perfect spot for a great breakfast, lunch or supper. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and professional. We were served by Lindelwa and her warm personality and expert service made our day brighter. This is a welcome break through a regione that hasn’t anything like this in the area. We will be back

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank LuanneDeutschmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonRES, General Manager at Anew Hotel Ingeli Forest & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Dear LuanneDeutschmann,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review on your visit to ANEW Resort Ingeli Forest.

Heart-warming and humbling feedback. We trust that Ingeli will become a future restore, reconnect and revive break-away destination for you.

We all love Lindelwa and I will make sure to tell her that she lifted your spirits.

Wishing you and your loved ones a Blessed 2020.

Charmaine Kotze
General Manager
ANEW Resort Ingeli Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

The palace was exquisite and we enjoyed our stay, we will be back with the kids for holidays. we recommended that rooms must have fridge and micro wave. The staff is very friendly at the reception. we can recommend to someone else.

Room tip: Fridge and micro wave
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mteteleli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonRES, General Manager at Anew Hotel Ingeli Forest & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Dear Mteteleli,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to ANEW Resort Ingeli Forest.

Wow. Heart-warming and humbling feedback on receiving true Ingeli hospitality.

Our goal is for Ingeli to become our GUESTS preferred restore, reconnect and revive break-away destination. We are happy that you found your “little piece of heaven” at Ingeli.

We look forward to welcome you back soon - with all the kids - for another soul refreshing visit.

Wishing you and your loved ones a Blessed 2020.

Kind Regards

Charmaine Kotze
General Manager
ANEW Hotel Ingeli Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews