We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
12
30
10
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
30
10
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Nice appointed rooms, clean, friendly staff. The golf course was excellent, greens not yet in perfect shape but a challenging course, very nice lay out! And we had a very quiet round, few people, golf at its best. We enjoyed the restaurant, good quality german food, fresh and soms nice german wines. Try the Portugieser grape/red wine, wonderful suprise! Another detail. After our 18 holes we were invited to have coffee/tea with all kind of freshly made german 'kuchen', with a dollop of good cream. We liked that! The 18 th hole? Play a 3 wood draw and the island hole is easily reachable in two.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok, on the back side sheep, gooses and horses might wake you up a bit early.
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel was set in impressive grounds, the older building have been extended sympathetically and fit is well. The room we stayed in was practically new, fantastic bathroom. Didnt play golf but looks a good well established course. The on site restaurant is very good as well, we ate dinner there, Breakfast was very nice as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Digory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, Leiter Front Office at Gut Dueneburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you very much for your rating. We`ll communicate this to our team and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent location, friendly staff, room satisfactory, would definitely visit again!!! Would highly recommend if you are a golfer as greens look fantastic and location is set in a secluded forest. Breakfast as a good continental selection and the restaurant offers reasonable selection of food, with some specials.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartinaManchester007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews