We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Center parcs Eifel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Center Parcs Park Eifel
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Center parcs Eifel”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is really good for families with very young children, but not many activities for the older children. The accommodation is basic but good.Good value for money. The surrounding area is lovely and many places to visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
2 Thank Moggie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkeifel, Manager at Center Parcs Park Eifel, responded to this review, January 16, 2017
Hello Moggie2013,

it is great that you have rated our park. We were very happy about the positive feedback and we are glad that you have liked the surroundings.

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards
Management Team
Center Parcs Park Eifel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    137
    125
    42
    33
See reviews for
295
41
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auringen
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

After coming to Germany from the US, this was a real treat! The cabin was perfect for our family of 5, plenty of room, beds, and outdoor space! The kids had a great time and parents could relax! Easy with babies too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkeifel, Manager at Center Parcs Park Eifel, responded to this review, January 16, 2017
Hello Hilary L,

it is great that you have rated our park. We are very happy about the positive feedback and we are glad that you have liked the outdoor space.

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards
Management Team
Center Parcs Park Eifel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Centre Parcs is a great location to explore the nature surrounding this area of Germany. The towns along the Mosel and Rhine rivers are really worth a visit and can easily be done using Eifel ad your base.

Room Tip: Check if dishwasher is available
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Windmills2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkeifel, Manager at Center Parcs Park Eifel, responded to this review, January 16, 2017
Hello Windmills2013,

thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you have liked the surroundings.
We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards
Management Team
Center Parcs Park Eifel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We wanted a base to explore this region of Germany and take a trip into Luxembourg and this was ideal. The accommodation was very good and access to the pool a bonus. If we had simply stayed within the resort for the five days I feel we wouldn't have had enough to do. This was much cheaper than UK Centre Parks, but had less emphasis on activities. The restaurants on site are quite expensive and serve standard fayre. The two restaurants in the village nearby are much better value and only 15 mins walk away. AM Katterburg was particularly good and worth a visit. Be prepared to try speak a little German - not all staff can speak English. From our base here we visited Koblenz (do try the cable car across the Rhine), Luxembourg (Spectacular), Nurburgring (You can see quite a bit walking around outside) and Ulmen (Nice village near the smaller of two volcanic lakes).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walters_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkeifel, Manager at Center Parcs Park Eifel, responded to this review, January 16, 2017
Hello Walters_10,

it is great that you have rated our park. We were very happy about the positive feedback and we are glad that you have liked your accommodation and the swimming pool.

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards
Robert van der Kas
Center Parcs Park Eifel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here as a family with three kids for two weeks in August 2012. In comparisson to other Center Parcs resorts, this one is a bit tired. The bungalows are old, but pretty good maintained and old fashionedly furnished.

If you have young kids there are on parc activities available (such as soccer school). The swimming pool is rather small in size but is clean. The supermarket offers a broad choice of products. We didn't visit the restaurants on the resort.

This resort is nice as a place from where you can explore the Eifel and Mosel area and was in comparisson to other Center Parcs resorts, reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olaf39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkeifel, Manager at Center Parcs Park Eifel, responded to this review, January 16, 2017
Hello Olaf39,

thank you for your assessment. We are glad that you have liked the surroundings. We apologize that you were not contented with some.

Best regards
Robert van der Kas
Center Parcs Park Eifel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Just spent an Easter week in Center parcs (formerly Sunparks) Eifel with our 2 small kids. Cottage had a bit outdated decor but comfortable and spacious for 4 people, clean and well-maintained.
Kids enjoyed Aqua park, although it was a bit crowded sometimes. Nice walks in the forest are nearby.
A major drawdown of this park is lack of activities for kids. Except for rather small aqua park, vintage bowling and a couple of squash fields, small inside playground for kids with a few toy cars and mini-carroussel type of attractions, there is virtually nothing to do.
If for small kids this will be hardly sufficient, I wouldn't recommend this for families with kids older than 8-10 years old, as they will simply be bored! Would never come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkeifel, Manager at Center Parcs Park Eifel, responded to this review, January 16, 2017
Hello Peter Z,

it is great that you have rated our park. Thank you for the positive feedback. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations.

Best regards
Robert van der Kas
Center Parcs Park Eifel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

We chose Sunparks Eifel for our half term holiday this November. We live in Munich now but previously lived in the UK and have visited Longleat Centerparcs on a number of occasions and found the standard of accomodation and facilities good. The same cannot be said of this park. They use the Centerparcs logo on their website so we assumed that it would be the same. However, sadly it was not. The accomodation was tired and in need of up-dating. The same can also be said of the tropical paradise. For the number of houses on site the pool was very smalll with only two small slides. Municipal pools do it better these days! However, it was the cleanliness of the place that really bothered us. Ants crawling all over the bar area and the piece de la resistance we were served a mouldy pizza in the bar area (the base was completely green!). A very disappointing trip and we will never go to a Sunparks site again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Munich4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkeifel, Manager at Center Parcs Park Eifel, responded to this review, January 16, 2017
Hello Munich4,

thanks for your rewiew. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations.

Best regards
Robert van der Kas
Center Parcs Park Eifel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gunderath hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunderath
3.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Buergerstube
8.8 mi away
Sporthotel & Resort Daun Vulkaneifel
5.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel Eifeldorf Gruene Hoelle Nuerburgring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Lindner Ferienpark Nuerburgring
12.7 mi away
Ferienresort Cochem
Ferienresort Cochem
#1 of 2 in Ediger-Eller
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Park Eifel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Park Eifel

Property: Center Parcs Park Eifel
Address: Am Kurberg, 56767 Gunderath, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly Sunparks Eifel)
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Gunderath
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Gunderath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Parcs Park Eifel 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Center Parcs Park Eifel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunparks Eifel Hotel Gunderath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing