We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
67
33
21
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
33
21
12
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 138 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2017

We travelled to Berlin for a wedding. This hotel is around 50 mins from the airport. We hired a care to get to the hotel. The hotel is in a remote area with a lake nearby. Amazing wedding venue. Train station very close by short taxi ride worth 20 euros which takes you directly to the centre of Berlin.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank rhiannonl188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

Stayed here as part of conference for 2 nights. Room was spacious enough although shower was in the bath - I always hate that as it is slippery and dangerous getting in and out with wet surfaces. Bed was comfortable and the breakfast was OK. The Wifi was terrible - always cutting in and out. Everybody at the conference said the same thing. Otherwise conference facilities were OK but good internet should be a "given" for a good conference venue - it was so bad it was really noticeable that even presenters could not link to the internet during their presentations.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiger70SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We recently attended a family wedding here and were very impressed. The hotel is located near a beautiful lake which is great for swimming and there are lovely walks around the lake. The nearby town of Strausberg is a wonderfully sleepy place with plenty of nice restaurants and some interesting shops. We stayed in one of the hotel's cottages - beautiful modern houses on the grounds, equipped and furnished to a very high standard. The buffet style food served throughout the weekend was wonderful with amazing variety. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It is easily accessed from Berlin by S Bahn.

Room tip: Do not take a room over the ballroom - the cottages on the grounds are superb, quiet, well furnished and give plenty of space.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

We just got married at this hotel and decided to choose this based on proximity to Berlin and close to my wife's family. Plenty of parking and rooms to book, however please be aware that other weddings happen on the surrounding days so rooms can book out.

Frau Weinhold did a great job at organising the wedding for us despite a couple of things lost in translation with emails to and from Ireland. We also used a photographer Mark Mattingly who was relatively local and did a great job.

The food in this hotel is amazing and the buffets are incredible. We had a BBQ the second night which was full of great tasting food. They were even able to accommodate vegan and coeliac friendly food for an additional cost.

The rooms were very nice however if they are located on the first floor above the main ballroom prepare to be kept awake with the dj playing below! We also hired a band called Casino swing which were very talented.

Everyone had a great time and I would recommend so someone looking to even do a foreign wedding as it is located on one of the last s bahn stops.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We got married on the beautiful grounds of the Lakeside Burghotel zu Strausberg, just East of Berlin. It was our perfect wedding location and we are so glad that we chose them. It is an English style castle, berry red, with a romantic garden, a play area for the kids, a lot of parking space in the backyard, surrounded by woods and also just a very short stroll away to a lake. We had an Indian wedding ceremony in the morning as well as the German registry ceremony on the same day in the afternoon, all outside in the garden pavilion of the castle hotel. The staff was very experienced and the whole day ran so smoothly, even though they had two more wedding parties on that day at the same time. It was so very well coordinated, we did not notice it and it felt really good that we didn't have to worry about anything. For the evening we chose the area Rittersaal for our dinner, the games and party location, perfect as it has a great atmosphere and an extra entrance area for everyone to mingle, a bar and the lavatories are just there too, so all very compact. We asked for an Indian-German-fusion-buffet for dinner and because the authentic taste was very important to us, we were allowed to test the various menu items beforehand and meet the chef to discuss our preferences. It was impressive! The buffet was unbelievably good, it was authentic and rich in taste, beautifully presented and each dish was labeled and translated into German language, as we had requested. Also our guests were all thumbs up about the whole experience. A very big THANK YOU especially to Mrs. Weinhold, the event manager of the Lakeside, who took care of all the logistics on the day, so we could enjoy our moment, also to the fabulous hair and makeup stylist Mrs. Sieminiak from the salon La Belle Poule and of course to the fantastic chef Mr. Stapel. We can warmly recommend the Lakeside Burghotel zu Strausberg to anyone looking for an outstanding wedding experience in Germany.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamlesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews