We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I still recommend this hotel, but...”
Review of Benny Bio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Benny Bio Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Commezzadura
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
189 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“I still recommend this hotel, but...”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This year we stayed in this hotel for the second time. Although it was our second year in the row in this hotel we did not get any discount or any kind word for the invitation... Generally the reception-desk staff was a bit less polite than year ago, i.e. they refused giving us glasses to the room (in rooms there are no glasses to drink).

As far as rooms are concerned they are still in good condition. Still the inconvenience is that, the temperature in the room is set by the reception.

As far as food is concerned, this year the food was a bit too fat and "heavy" but still tasty and varied. You can still choose from the various buffet starters and also You can choose one of three first and second dishes. Drinks are free for breakfast but paid for dinner. Very kind and helpful waiters.

Room Tip: If You want to choose the mansard room, You have to remember that they are quite low, so If You are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smaql
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    90
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
99
106
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sint-Gillis-Waas, Belgium
Level Contributor
116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel is nearly brand-new with a nice design. Don't expect Austrian cosiness, but rather modern Italian design.
Rooms are good but a bit dull. But then again, hotel rooms are only for sleeping so who cares ?
Everything is very clean and well kept.
Breakfast is very good and really worth an extra star. Dinner is good.
Drinks at the bar are not expensive which makes your after ski drink all the more pleasant.
The wellness area is very clean and well equipped.

So what's not good ?
Well, the hotel says that the ski lift is only 300 meters away, but I think that's the distance of how a bird flies. On foot we got 500 meters, but this is really no big deal. The hotel offers a free shuttle, so you don't have to drag your skis to the lift :)

Only bad thing happened at the hotel though. Certain guests from a certain country didn't quite behave as they should. Singing loud drinking songs in the wellness and taking beer into the sauna isn't my idea of correct behavior in a wellness. But this is no fault of the hotel staff which by the way is very helpful and friendly. And fluent in English which isn't that common in Italy. . .

Room Tip: if you want to rent skis, you can get a nice reduction with some renting shops if you say you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerrit-StPauwels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Our Party of 6 stayed there from12th to 19th January. The hotel is new and very well laid out. Our room had very comfortable beds and the bathroom had shower, double washbasins, toilet and bidet. One highlight was the quality of the food which was excellent and varied with a superb Gala Dinner of Friday evening. The hotel has a shuttle bus to take you to & from the ski lift which is nearby. If you get back early before the afternoon pick-ups start then a simp[le phone call to the hotel will get the ski bus to you.

Room Tip: Higher floor numbers are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

we stayed here for 7 nights, 28 december 2013-4 january 2014 and we enjoyed much our staying.
The hotel is new and good done. We had a Bio Wellness Plus room and they are quite big for a hotel room. The bathroom is very large and has 2 handbasins, hydromassage tub and shower(the shower from the room situated at the first floor is very nice - it has radio, phone and lightning, the one from the second floor is a regular one(the shower).
We had halfboard(HB) and the food was very good in the evening, but in the morning there were always the same dishes. They were good, but maybe it would have been better if they varied them a little(especially for the people who stay here for more than a couple of days).
The hotel is easy to find and is very close to the Daolasa cabin that brings you to the Folgarida-Marileva resort.
The hotel's spa is new and well done, but durring this period was crowded as the hotel was full of guests, and in my opining the opening hours are not very permissive - from 15.00-19.00. When you come back from a tiring ski day at around 5-6 in the evening, you have to hurry a little to make it to the spa in time. The opening hours for breakfast and dinner are not that permissive either, but this is not that disturbing.
The staff was very nice - the receptionists, the waiters, the cleaning ladies, all of them, opposite from what we experienced on the markets or on the slopes here, in Italy. The people are behaving better in Austria, on the slopes, on the restaurants, markets, everywhere.
The New Year's dinner i think could have been better. The brought a band that sang at the violin, but it was quite borring in my oppinion. The food was very good, but I think they could have bring a bottle of chanmapgne, at least on the New Year's Eve, but it was ok.
Overall, it was a nice experience and I recommand this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oana12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivanka pri Dunaji, Slovakia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

very good hotel, easy to find, large garage with handy storage room for your ski's and boots, polite staff, well spoken in German and English. the best part is the cuisine, breakfast and dinners were absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomasHorbaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
189 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This modern hotel is situated close to the Daolasa ski lift station in Commezzadura. Every day hotel shuttle bus takes You and Your ski equipment right to the station. The hotel has a big garage and a big parking. The hotel has an elevator.

Both reception and restaurant staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel building is very interesting – it does not look like other “mountain hotels” in the vicinity. It is modern and full of bright wood and stones. Our room (Bio Mansard) was equipped with wooden furniture and had a really nice modern bathroom with big shower. If You want to choose the mansard room, You have to remember that they are quite low, so If You are really tall (like me), You should decide for other room :) Inconvenience is that, the temperature in the room is set by the reception.

The food in the hotel restaurant is local, fresh and delicious. You can choose from the various buffet starters and also You can choose one of three first and second dishes. Drinks are free for breakfast but paid for dinner.

Spa in the hotel is very nice and well equpped but sauna, Turkish bath and Jacuzzi was not hot enough – and it was not only my opinion.

Generally, I fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smaql
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Commezzadura
0.0 mi away
Tevini - Dolomites Charming Hotel
1.5 mi away
AlpHoliday Dolomiti Wellness & Fun Hotel
AlpHoliday Dolomiti Wellness & F...
#2 of 11 in Dimaro Folgarida
1,093 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#3 of 11 in Dimaro Folgarida
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sporthotel Rosatti
Sporthotel Rosatti
#1 of 11 in Dimaro Folgarida
841 reviews
1.9 mi away
Palace Ravelli
Palace Ravelli
#2 of 14 in Mezzana
518 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Caminetto
Hotel Caminetto
#3 of 18 in Folgarida
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benny Bio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benny Bio Hotel

Property: Benny Bio Hotel
Address: Via della Fantoma 13, 38020 Commezzadura, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Commezzadura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Commezzadura
#2 Family Hotel in Commezzadura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Commezzadura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Benny Bio Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benny’s eco-hotel offers a new kind of atmosphere, with ethical and technological planning which fully respects the environment. The simply furnished yet elegant rooms connect Biohotel Benny to its natural surroundings thanks to the materials used. The wood, stone, marble, and electrical trip units so you can sleep in a room free from electro-magnetic fields, as well as the hemp and wood fibres, all create a comfortable and healthy micro-climate: these are just a few of the touches we add to assist our guests and in complete respect of their individuality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Benny Bio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benny Bio Hotel Commezzadura, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing