We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“theft shame to the hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Saidia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Iberostar Saidia
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saidia
Katowice, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“theft shame to the hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

i spent in this hotel a week ,well that only a week as it is a very boring place ,hotel is not a 5 star ,problems with meals meats very often raw you tried and had to throw ,burned so if they want to achieve 5 star standart a chef must be changed ,the most serous problem is repeated theft at the hotel i found the cleaner stealing money from my bag i complained at the reception desk the result were threads ,but where will it lead the hotel as my complain of a theft is not the only one

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank piotr-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    344
    217
    81
    93
See reviews for
638
276
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the iberostar for three nights from the 7-10th May 2012.
I would give the hotel a solid 4 star rating, All the staff we encountered were friendy and helpful.
The bedrooms are large and clean, the restaurant large and although buffet for every meal the food was fresh and some items cooked to order.The grounds were very well maintained and pool areas divine.Spa treatment is a must I had the best value treatment ever with a hammam, exfoiliate and followed by a massage.The only negative I found was that some tiles in the bathroom could do with being re-grouted!
I look ofrward to my next visit to the Iberostar Saidia.

Room Tip: We had a room with a large balcony which was lovely, during high season may be best to reserve a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CeriWRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Saidia, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear guest,

In first place, Thank you for choose Iberostar for so a important moment like holidays. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel so much during your stay.

We will certainly take into our consideration con comment and we will do our utmost to improve these points

Make our guest feel welcome, give them an excellent service, improve each day an outstanding cuisine and make our guest delight with our hotel facilities are of prime importance to Iberostar. Your feedback motivates us to continue working with illusion and enthusiasm improving better services and facilities.

We will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Well, this really isn\t something you expect out of 5-star hotel. I'd give it a solid 3 stars. The rooms are HUGE, but a bit dirty. Food was excelent, although did not vary that much. The beach is quite nice, but you will find a lot of presents from camels and other animals. :) If you can bear fighting for beach cots with noisy Spainyards, you'll like it. Would I go there again? Not sure...

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the restaurant, ask for room in the middle building. If you prefer silenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pavolmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Saidia, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

In first place we would like to thank you for your stay in our Iberostar Saïdia and for writing a comment about it. Please receive our most sincere apologies for mailing to meet your expectations.

The head department have been informed about your comments and we are sure they will help us to improve.

We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments regarding the amiability of our staff; both elements are of prime importance to Iberostar.

Saïdia are improving very important infrastructures and better services. Morocco is a wonderful place and we hope you give this beautiful country a new opportunity.

Yours sincerely
Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Although i'm not expecting a service like in other places (for example: Dominican Republic) i like to have some pleasant vacations and after what I have read in some of the reviews that are posted here, I was a little bit scared. But afterwards I realized that or I had had very luck or some folks have their expectations all wrong (I have to say that I went there at Ramadan season, which means that we haven't been there with the local tourists and probably that have turned to be a very positive factor as it seems to me that they are one of the main issues in some reviews)
- Describe the service you experienced:
I have to say that I have no complaints about the service. At the reception they were very friendly, the cleaning ladies they have done a very good job (they even had folded our clothes) and the people of the animation are very friendly also. The language I think it's not a problem (although i'm Portuguese and only the spa man speeks it) it's easy for they to understand english or spanish.
- Tell us how you liked the room
The room is quite pleasant and and it was clean. We have no complaints about that but we haven't spent to much time in it, it was just to take a shower and to sleep. One thing to improve it could be the diversification of the TV channels, although they have some news and movies channels.
- Talk about the location & amenities
The hotel is half an hour distance from the airport, it's not to much to pass on a bus and we can see some local villages. The beach is very nice although it could have more umbrellas as it could be difficult if the hotel is full to find a shade to rest and the sand turns quite hot. Nearby the hotel we have went to the local marina (exists a free bus or you can go by foot near the beach) that have some shops (more less 5) with local produts, it also have restaurants but we haven't tried.
- Say what you liked best & least
I liked best the pool, the weather (hot), the animation people that invites us to participate but are not to annoying about convincing us and accept that we are not in the mood for it and the japanese restaurant.
I liked least the diversification of the food. I think that it could be more diversified but I haven't starved and I have always managed to find something that pleases me.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PF82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed in July in this 5 star hotel. The reception staff was very friendly.
The room service girls should wash themselves , because these girls did smell like animals.(sweat)
The rooms were not clean, there were mushrooms on the walls.
The swimming pool was very dirty. Nobody did ever clean it!
The food was very monotonous.No variation, only chicken and lamb, served often cold!
The wine tasted like vinegar and there was no frehly pressed orange juice, only some kind of syrup artificial juice.
The animation was not professional and stupid.
There was not enough food for the 1500 guests.Only 300 apples for all these people.
This hotel is even not worth 1 star. The Spanish director should be fired immediately.
He is not capable of running this business.
The only positive point was the beautiful sea.When we did go to the old Medina, we did eat wonderful food(meshwi's: mixed grill)for cheap prices( 2 pound mixed grill (turkey, lamb, chicken, sausages , hamburgers for 10 euros) The frehly pressed orange juice costed only 70 eurocents for a big glass.
A big difference with the food at our hotel.When we should come back, we would hire an appartment and go to eat outside.
This Iberostar was really the hell on earth!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Abdellah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed 6 days with the family all-inclusive and I cannot recommend this hotel at all. We had a suite which had 2 rooms and a whirlpool in the bathroom. The interior was not like you expect from a 5 star hotel. 2 Lights were broken, whirlpool was not working the first day and we had to fix it, very poor quality of beds, no doors between the 2 rooms, so that when the baby was sleeping, it was almost impossible to watch TV in the other room, because it would have been too load. No internet access in the rooms (even in the lobby it was not working all the time and with an iphone or macbook access is impossible), very few TV programs - even no Al-Jazeera or an English news channel. Room service came very late - most of the days at about 4 o'clock p.m. and was not so efficient. When we arrived our baby was crawling on the floor, its trousers were black afterwards. The first days we had only 2 towels although we were 3 persons. Balcony was very dirty and never cleaned up during the whole stay. If you want to use the safe in the room, you have to pay 20 Dirhams extra per day.
The buffet was very ordinary and almost the same everyday. Only the day where the staff handed out the evaluation questionnaire they served king prawns. That might not be very surprising for an all-inclusive hotel, but the problem was that they served food which was already some days old and only appeared in another shape. I suffered from a food poisoning during my stay which is very unusual for Morocco as the water is very clean. So there must have been sth. bad with this food. Hotel was so full and you had to wait so long to get what you wanted on the buffet.
Hotel staff obviously friendly, but if you really need sth. they are not very active to help you. On the arrival day we had to ask sb to help us with the luggage and then we had to wait for it for 2 hours. On our departing day nobody at all helped us. Very strange for a 5 stars hotel - even in a 3 stars you get that service. If you want good service then you should pay some money - then staff becomes very active! As we didn't know that system we wondered why nobody was serving us at the bar for long time. Very unusual for an all-inclusive club! If you complain, staff gets very unfriendly and angry with you. Animation was very amateurish and so load that you couldn't bare it for more than half an hour. The only things which were nice were the beach and the pools. Unfortunately there have been so many mosquitos at night that it was almost impossible to have a walk outside.
All in all, I would not recommend this hotel as it is quite expensive and what you get is bad service, bad food and a stressful atmosphere as it was really too full! And Morocco offers so many nice beaches all over the country where you usually have good and much cheaper restaurants, interesting sightseeing on top to the beach. Saidia is in the middle of nowhere and very boring!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank iloveholidays2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

The hotel isin a fantastic location, the beach is wonderful and has all one would ever need. It is also great value for money.

The staff are pleasant and friendly, but they need just a little more training to be top notch.

The whole operation is of a good standard and would suit one and all.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Propertylogic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saidia
0.4 mi away
Be Live Collection Saidia
22.2 mi away
Raid Oriental
Raid Oriental
#1 of 2 in Berkane
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Relax Oujda
Relax Oujda
#3 of 6 in Oujda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mira Palace
Hotel Mira Palace
#2 of 9 in Al Hoceima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suites Hotel Mohammed V
Suites Hotel Mohammed V
#6 of 9 in Al Hoceima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
3.4 mi away
Blue Sea Mediterranea Saidia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Saidia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Saidia

Property: Iberostar Saidia
Address: Med Azur S.A. BP 331 | Station Balneaire Saidia, Saidia 60600, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Oriental Region > Saidia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saidia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Saidia 5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Saidia is a 5-star All-Inclusive hotel in Berkane. The hotel is a haven of peace in the northeast of Morocco, along the Mediterranean Sea. Thanks to the services and activities it offers, it is the perfect place for a couple or family to enjoy a pleasant holiday in Saidia. The hotel is situated right on a 9 mile beach and can offer its guests the tranquility they desire for their holiday. A landscape to admire. Morocco is a country of beautiful and well-tended landscapes. The IBEROSTAR Saidia hotel is surrounded by picturesque mountain ranges, cities with typical Moroccan atmosphere and charm. Close to the hotel, you can also see an oasis that conjures up images of old movies. From the hotel you can also see the mountains of Beni Snassen. All the luxury. This beach hotel has new and well maintained facilities where the youngest to the oldest will enjoy the programme of activities and sports offered by the hotel. The hotel invites you to experience the most luxurious of vacations in Saidia, a seaside resort town of crystalline waters. Culture and Moroccan cuisine. The IBEROSTAR Saidia hotel wants its guests to experience the best of Moroccan culture. Therefore its restaurants offer typical Moroccan gastronomy, full of colours and flavours, and nights of shows in which they can admire the national folklore. Premium Wi-Fi. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to six devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Iberostar Saidia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Saidia Hotel Saidia
Iberostar Saidia Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing