We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spoons and labels...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Be Live Collection Saidia
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saidia
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“spoons and labels...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I’ve stayed at this hotel with my family and a group of friends for a week.
The rooms are great and spotlessly cleaned. The outdoor space is well kept and some punctual dirtiness is normally made by clients. The beach is great and the pool area well balanced (meaning that you normally find an empty chair to use). The animation crew is leaded by an over energetic guy (his name is Coco Loco) that works to maintain everyone happy and in a good mood.
The main weakness of this hotel is the buffet area. The variety isn’t great, but it’s ok. The problem is that normally there aren’t enough spoons to serve from the platters, and people just mixes and crosses everything, creating a mess and a dirtiness (sometimes small kids are serving themselves alone) that is impossible to manage.
I believe that there are 2 small improvements that could help to prevent this mess and confusion: 1) having more spoons on the platters (one per platter) and; 2) having some small labels at each platter naming the food. That second suggestion will also contribute to reduce the enormous food waste that happens.
I final word for the guys who serve at the restaurants and buffet: they work a lot and always have a smile to show. Sometimes we ave to remeber that the cleaning standards we normally use are much higher then what they know. The best approach is to ask them politely to better clean some missing spot.

Room Tip: If you look for peace, avoid the rooms faced to the swimming pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vitor96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    495
    253
    112
    102
See reviews for
676
392
24
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montijo, Portugal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just returned from vacations 2 days ago, this was my 9th trip to foreign, all of them in 5 star hotels/resorts, 3 of which to Africa.

I regret to say that, this was by far, my worst vacations abroad, gladly no one returned very sick from the trip but the experience was far from great.

The hotel "facilities" were acceptable, for a 5 star hotel, 2 big and kid friendly swimming pools, some restaurants.

The worst was to come, the service and cleanness of the hotel.

The service: I would define as 'the no service concept'!

* At the buffet restaurant you have to struggle to get the main course, because 10 persons results on a queue for 10 minutes, simply unbelievable.

* To get some drinks on your glasses, either you have to lift yourself from the table and grab it fro the waiter stand or get your arm on the air for several minutes, and pray for someone to look in your direction.

* The cleanness was bad, traveled with a small 2 y/o kid and the baby chair was dirty all the time, bread and potatoes waste from previous kid on top of it.

* The food was lack of variety and completely turned on to locals instead of providing options for other cultures, for the 1st time on my life i preferred to eat burgers on the pool bar instead of getting a proper meal at the buffet restaurant.

* If you go to the pool before 10am, you'll often find empty glasses and trash from last day, guess the cleaning person starts to work after that period, but if the pools opens at 08h00 you expect to have everything ready by that time.

I will definitely not return to this hotel, neither any from his chain.

Room Tip: If you really want to go to this hotel, choose a room on block 3, far from the central pool and nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank josedasilvasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

The typical 5 star hotel that deceives those who create similar expectations.

I will summarize because I don´t want to give too much importance and time to this hotel, this hotel deserves disregard

The reception is made by people malformed, either professionally and abruptness

The service overall is very bad we can book 2 times a thematic restaurant and in the end they didn´t reserve... worse ... nobody accept the responsibility to solve this.

The meals are not varied, breakfast is very bad...VERY BAD and the rooms aren´t a 5 * hotel rooms ...

Besides, all of us return sick, although with exaggerated precautions, reflect the poor hygiene strategy implemented in the most basic forms of hygiene.

I don´t recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Near the kids swimming pool...far from the center of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed at the Be live for one week at the middle of august 2013. The hotel is very good quality. The room was quite big and our room was on the second floor and we had very nice view to the beach and sea. It was silent, only something I heard to speak some night tourists after return back to your rooms. In hotel was some morocco peoples but her wasn´t no problems. For all Arabic countries are normally that life started by night and it is reason why You can meet around midnight some morocco peoples with children. The room was clean and the area hotel too. Food was excellence, I read some reviews where some tourists wrote that food was not good. It is absolute blah. For lunch and dinner was every day chicken, fish, lamb, beef and almost every second day turkey and calamary, too. I don´t suspect that some of people has better dinner at their home. Of course every time was a lot of fruits, sweet cookies and salads. I was six time in Caribbean area and I had suspense about Morocco holiday but for example it was much more better like Varadero Cuba where I was in hotel Be live, too. Better food we had only in Riu hotel at Punta Cana and maybe at Playa del Carmen. The beach is very similar as Varadero and sea, too. The beach and sea was very clean an every day young boy from hotel cleaning beach. The beach is from douches and bar approximately 100 m, for normally people it is not problem, when I went to the beach I took battle with water and during day I visited bar and took some drink. Maybe I return to this hotel next year.

Room Tip: Silent blocks are n1 and 3. We had block 3, 2floor with view to the beach and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pavol14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the BeLive Grand Saïdia for one week, all-inclusive, at the end of July 2013. That’s the place I’m going to speak a bit of then…
The rooms: the rooms are large, well decorated and not eaten by time yet since it’s a recent resort and well taken care of. Nice, large bathroom with a bathtub and a shower plus a lavatory with a wide mirror on the outside. A kind of porch since we stayed on the first floor by one of the pools, balconies above. Well working air conditioning. A TV set whose main problem was it had plenty of interferences by the end of the day.
The cleanliness: nothing to complain. The personnel seems to clean the entire resort throughout the day, even when misbehaving tourists throw their rests to the ground. Very clean.
The meals: not as varied as in Caribbean resorts but varied enough so that one doesn’t get too tired and one thing is for sure: the ice cream as well as other things were well preserved instead of melting as in many other similar spaces. You ask for something and you simply get served: nicely but not tip-nicely. Most speak French fairly well, plus a bit of English, Portuguese and Spanish. All well trained and not at all messy or pesky. Plus, if you want more wine, not simply water or beer (nice, smooth beer, by the way), they’ll give you more wine, unlike the Caribbean where they seem to want to keep it all to themselves. I haven’t tried the couple of themed restaurants, one Moroccan and the other Mediterranean, but they looked better than average. You may also have something to eat by the pools but it’s a bit bee infested… Oh, in the evenings the air conditioning was a bit too freezing, the American way; luckily our favourite waiter would manage to get us a table in the unfortunately small-ish terrace.
The beach: it even had a life saver even though it seems impossible to get drowned there since you can walk for long without the water covering you (I haven’t gone as far as that). Camels (of course, but carrying bags on the back unlike in Tunisian resorts). A bit wavy. The water temperature could have been warmer but it was mostly ok. Main problem: as in every resort, the people who take their towels when everyone’s still asleep, hence making a “reservation”, and the boiling sand. Best time to go: at the end of the afternoon.
The pools: a couple. Large and clean. One to avoid if you want some rest, since that’s where all the animation team was. Another, on the opposite side, for people who want it quiet. Again, the water temperature could have been better but it was ok. Not deep at all, impossible for anyone to drown.
The bars (check the opening hours): apart from the pool bars, one in the crowded lobby, a Moroccan bar with great mint tea, acceptable espresso and a terrace where smokers could smoke, even a hookah if they so wanted, and yet another where animated tourist went to gather and make noise and litter in the evening (with loud music). They do have cocktails such as piña colada, daikiris, mojitos and so forth but don’t actually know how to make them. Several tables outside this last bar (next to the games room, much concurred by children), great for some reading or a card game before the noise begins around mid-afternoon.
The animation: apart from the aforementioned pool and bar animation, there’s a stage with kids shows every evening and there was an interesting Moroccan night, with plenty of music and dancers, snakes and monkeys (with their trainers); plus, the food was more local that evening. Adding it all up though, it’s that kind of animation that still lets you rest if you want to.
If you wish, you can also take the “small train” to the nearby marina and go to a bar, listen to music or buy yourself something (just take into account the prices are as “cheap” as in the hotel shop) – if you want cheap prices, take a ride to the Medina at Oudja (maybe half an hour by bus), a small medina with plenty of leather objects and more.
All in all, the experience was rather positive and I wish we were there now.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel was very good. Stuff was good because they not ask a baksheesh. Service was a good. Room cleaning every day. The Animation team was excellent. They was very friendly. All day was a program full games. Every night was a show. The show was very good and funny. Beach and sea was clean. Food was good and can to choose it you want. I was been in a lot of hotels but this hotel was the best. Next year I would like to come back here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzána K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Povazska Bystrica, Zilina, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel is very good.It is the best animation team, good food and excellent staff.There are clean beaches and sea too.It is a good hotel for families with children and also for lot of young people.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterSLOVAKIA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saidia
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Saidia
Iberostar Saidia
#1 of 5 in Saidia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
22.2 mi away
Raid Oriental
Raid Oriental
#1 of 2 in Berkane
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Relax Oujda
Relax Oujda
#3 of 6 in Oujda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel L' Aeroport
Hotel L' Aeroport
#4 of 4 in Nador
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mira Palace
Hotel Mira Palace
#2 of 9 in Al Hoceima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
3.8 mi away
Blue Sea Mediterranea Saidia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Collection Saidia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Saidia

Property: Be Live Collection Saidia
Address: Parcela H7 | Station Balneaire, Saidia 60600, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Oriental Region > Saidia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saidia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Live Collection Saidia 5*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Collection Saidia is a 5 star hotel that will make you enjoy the distinctive flavors of the Mediterranean coast of Morocco. We offer our customers the fomula of "all inclusive" with its attentive service and wide variety of daytime and evening activities , which will make your stay unforgettable. The Be Live Collection Saidia is situated at the beachfront of the best seaside of Saidia, in the easternmost part of the Mediterranean coast of Morocco, just 80km distance to the east of Melilla and 50 km north of Oujda. In a paradise of wonderful contrasts between its green mountains and the blue of the sea that bathes a superb long beach with fine golden sand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Live Collection Saidia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Grand Saidia Hotel Saidia
Be Live Collection Saidia Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing