We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Between West End and West Bay, right where we...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holly R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Between West End and West Bay, right where we wanted to be.”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This location was perfect for relaxing on the beach, swimming, snorkelling or walking to West End or West Bay to local restauraunts and bars.
The apartment was clean, comfy and cozy, perfect for 2 people. Tammy was there to make sure that we had everything that we needed. Thanks also to Gerald who took us on an island tour and to the airport. We felt very comfortable walking the beach, locals and tourists all were very friendly. We would definitely return to this lovely island retreat.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padre2015
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay On Beach”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Half way between West End and West Bay. Could walk to either in 10 minutes. Tammy was very accommodating. Stayed the entire month. You don't need a car. Water taxis available at the end of the dock.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stargazer...
Calgary Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here for 5 days then moved to the 2 bedroom house for another 10 days. We loved this rental. Conveniently located without the crowds. House had everything we needed. Boat taxis were easy to catch. Would rent here again and recommend to our friends.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2018
kmusial@northwestel.net
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff C
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Island Beach Relaxation Experience”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Bonito Beach apartment on Roatan Island, Honduras, was a very relaxing experience for our Christmas vacation. We stayed two weeks. The place has a full kitchen, full bath, and is only 200 feet from the Caribbean Sea sandy beach. Caretaker Tammy was very helpful. The apartments are in walking distance to a fruit-stand, grocery store and gift shops (West End) and also to resorts, good reef-snorkeling beach, rentals and restaurants (West Bay). There's a water-taxi service that served our needs too. Some top attractions we visited easily from Bonito Beach Apartments included snorkel/dive boat cruises, Bananarama Resort, "Bite on the Beach" Restaurant & Bar, the Iguana Farm, the Sloth Sanctuary, Garifuna town at Punta Gorda and Captain Van's rental place in West Bay.
One note - use lots of bug spray if you sit on any of the beaches due to gnats & sand fleas.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle...
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Peacefull”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful place at peace at a few footsteps from the beach, I loved it; no sellers at the beach. I hightly recommend renting this apartment very comfortable and spaceous.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing