We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just relaxing in Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just relaxing in Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just returned from a week at Infinity Bay Spa & Beach Resort. I have never felt more relaxed! This was our 8th trip to Roatan (we love the diving) but our first to Infinity Bay...but certainly not our last! Our travel plans brought us to Roatan with close friends who we travel with often. We all agreed that Infinity Bay was by far the best resort we have stayed at in Roatan in all the times that we have been there.

First, the resort. It is beautiful and extremely upscale as compared to the standard resort on Roatan. The rooms, er...Condos! were beautiful with lots of room and plenty of upgrades. We stayed in condo 901 and it was the furthest away from the beach and bar, etc but still only a one minute walk (in real time, not island time!) It also provided quite time away from the action in the evenings. Our condo had a great king size bed, two 42' flat screen TV's, DVR, a full kitchen with bar and a living room with a huge patio. We didn't cook at all in the condo as we were on the all inclusive plan from www.vacationresort.com , but we certain could have made a Thanksgiving dinner there if we chose too. The condo was simply perfect.

Being on the all inclusive plan had a few limitations from the "Normal Menu" but the menu provided had plenty of nice choices from soup and salads to steak and fish. We had no problem with any of the food on the all inclusive menu. The bar was the same, with a few exclusions from the bar drink menu but all standards were there and very good. If you're a beer drinking as I am, be sure to bring an insulated mug with you to use in the pool area. The cups provided are ok, but our mugs worked much better.

The staff at all levels were amazing. But keep in mind that if you treat people with respect you will most likely receive respect back as well. Infinity Bay is no different. We had no problem interacting with the staff and they were most accommodating from Tom (the acting manager as Rick was out of the country) on down. Some certain stand outs were at the bar and dinning areas and they were Puma, George, Jammie and Steve although EVERYONE was great!!!

The beach is the best on the island, without a doubt. The sand is clean and groomed and lacking the normal "No-See-Ems" that invest all sandy areas of Roatan. I saw very few bites on any of the guests at Infinity Bay. The use of deep woods off would have prevented those as well. I didn't get one bite at all and I never sprayed anything on me for the whole week. The reef directly off the resort is awesome for snorkeling as well as shore diving. On our snorkels on this reef we saw turtles, rays, morays, and tons of fish. The seas are flat and calm, perfect for even the beginner snorkeler. Please....Just don't touch or stand on the coral!!!!

The dive shop, Infinity Bay Divers, is located directly in the resort. Adam was our dive master for the 5 dive package that we purchased from the their website a few days prior to visit. Everything was in order upon our initial visit and they were expecting us. The dive boat was fine and easily accommodated the 7 or 8 divers we were with during the week. Again, treat people with respect and good things happen for you...Adam was able to get us out on Blue Channel Reef dive site. I have 500+ dives in a lot of places and it was without a doubt one of my top 5 dives of all time (as long as the silver sides are in...and they were!). The hole dive shop was great and everyone was helpful.

Overall, this resort was an incredible place on an incredible location. The only negative thing to mention is bees. Somewhere, there is a beehive nearby and they tend to come to you if you are have a soda and they are not scared to crawl into your cup or can. At lunch and dinner out at the beach bar could be an adventure at best. The resort should certainly look into having that hive moved.

Minus the bees, a perfect resort that we will most certainly be returning to someday soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Rick D,
Your compliments are terrific and I would not be able to express in words how complimented the staff was. Sorry I did not get to personally get to meet you as you mention I was off island but Im so glad Tommy took great care of you. Hopefully as your back to the real world you can still feel that sense of relaxation from your visit!

Look forward to meeting you on your NEXT visit!

Best
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,329
    451
    113
    23
    15
See reviews for
625
791
40
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just got back from a week at Infinity Bay and it was incredible. As it was the slow season we almost had the entire resort to ourselves. This is the rainy season (Oct.) however we had perfect weather every day. A quick shower on our last day was the extent of our "rainy season". With so few people at the resort, you would think staff and service might be scaled down a bit. This was not the case. The staff at Infinity Bay went above and beyond on a daily basis. The condo's are very nice, clean and upscale. At the end of our week, several of the staff made a point to come by, shake our hands, thanked us for coming to Infinity and come back soon. This resort is definitely a repeat for us.
The food was very good and well prepared. Once again the staff made every effort to ensure we had everything we wanted right away. As for things to do outside the resort, take a short walk down the street to the Celeste's day spa which is also has a very good restaurant of the same name right next door. Another notable dining spot is the Argentine restaurant which is only a short walk down the beach.
Once back at the resort, enjoy hanging out in the infinity pool and swim up bar. It's the best and most relaxing view looking out over the water. If your adventurous, plan a dive trip with Infinity Divers which is right on the resort. Once again the staff there was the best. Adam is one of the dive masters there and is probably the most laid back but professional dive masters I've ever seen on a resort dive boat.
In the nut shell.......you can't go wrong at Infinity Bay. This is our fifth trip to Roatan and our first to Infinity and it is definitely in our plans to return the next time we are on the island. Great Job Infinity Bay. See you next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeBnNNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear MikeBnNNews,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review of your trip to Infinity. Wether business volume is up or done its always our goal to maintain the highest level of services. The staff was giving high fives after seeing your review.

Thank you for the perfect review and we all look forward to seeing you soon!

Rick k
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The resort was very clean. The pool and beach were beautiful. The reefs were just a couple hundred feet off the shore. There wasn't much of any food options at this resort just a pool/beach side bar and grill which was nice but more options are needed.

One of the coolest things was that I didn't need to get in a car all week. We were able to take $3 boat taxis!

I took the PADI open water scuba course with a local dive shop called reef gliders. I highly recommend using this dive shop. They Rock!

NO waves if you're looking to go surfing...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Sean M,
Thank you very much for your review and your useful feedback. We have a new menu being launched in a few weeks with many new items such as lobster mac n cheese and mussels Messina.....we hop you will be back to try the over 40 items to choose from.

Thanks again and take care!

Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I were lucky enough to spend our honeymoon at Infinity Bay. We had never been to Roatan so we were not sure what to expect when arriving. The resort arranged to have a courtesy shuttle pick us up from the airport which was very convenient. The front desk staff was very welcoming and helpful. The main thing that establishes Infinity Bay above the rest is the staff and services (besides the location, amenities, and pristine look). The resort has the most accommodating and friendly staff at any resort we had ever been, hand down. Tommy, the Sales Manager and Rick the General Manager took excellent care of us from the minute we arrived. They set up a special boat trip to Cayos Cochinos, Dolphin Encounter, and Zipline tour. They truly made our stay unforgettable. They made themselves available to us and the rest of the guests which is something you don’t find very often, if at all. Thank you both very much! The bar and kitchen staff were very friendly and provided the best customer service. Pumar, Daneesa, Steve & Swiss Martin were great bartenders/servers and made the best drinks. They always had smiles on their faces and were always happy to help.
The resort is absolutely beautiful. It is very well maintained and very safe. Snorkeling was the best right in front of the resort and the beach was incredible. Everything you need to have a great time is literally at your fingertips with Infinity Bay and they will arrange everything for you. We will definitely be returning to our new friends at Infinity Bay hopefully in the near future.
Thank you to everyone at Infinity Bay for making our honeymoon the trip of a lifetime.
April & Brett.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Brett W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences at Infinity. The week you were here was a busy honeymoon week with three other newlyweds here. The staff was incredibly rewarded with this amazing review. It was an honor to have such special people at the resort during such a special occasion in your life!

Hope to see you back soon

Best
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Rooms and grounds are even better than the photos and staff is super friendly. We stayed for two weeks in a 2nd floor one BR and had no maintenance issues. Housekeeping was spotty and had to call a couple of times for no show, but they always left the extra towels that we requested on day one. Breakfast buffet... Good variety of food but often not ready at 7 (we dove every morning and wanted an early breakfast) and A/C was either not working not turned on at least half of the time. Room is stifling without it so we ate outdoors on the balcony. Beach massage with Sheila was huge disappointment. It is not a real massage (she is self trained and needs more) but rather a liberal dousing with baby oil and she talked on her cell phone or to others standing nearby the entire time. Diving was exceptional. Reefs much healthier than Bonaire.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Deb G,

Its always great to have a fellow Philadelphian here at Infinity Bay....we are the island of brotherly love.

We greatly appreciate all your feedback and all of your useful comments have been discussed at our managers meeting. Your feedback is invaluable as we are always striving to be the best.

Hope to see you back and thanks agian!

Rick k
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We just returned home from a week stay at Infinity Bay. Our unit was beachfront and perfect. It was very roomy and had everything that we needed for our stay. We loved the property, the location, the food, the staff and service and especially the pool and pool bar. We spent many hours sitting at that pool bar (even watched football and listened to a band from the pool). The snorkeling from the property is the best on the island (watch out for the jellyfish though....OUCH)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear chamee,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the accommodations, beach, snorkeling, food and beverage and the atmosphere. Our location is second to none in West Bay with reef right in front of our resort.

Thank you and we hope see you back on your travels!

Best
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We made a quick two night business trip to Roatan over our anniversay and wanted to enjoy the beautiful beach there as much as possible in our quick visit. We had been recommended the Infinity Bay resort and were so pleased with our stay. We appreciated having a nice full kitchen, purified water in kitchen plumbing and a lovely view of the garden and pool areas. We even could see the ocean quite well from our balcony. The beach was a one minute walk away! We had lunch at the restaurant there on the beach and found the food very good with many menu selections. We enjoyed the beautiful pool in the evening after our appointments and meetings were behind us. Our stay included a buffet breakfast in the mornings that was delicious with a variety of items from traditional Honduras menu of beans, eggs, delicious fresh fruit, selection of juices, sausage etc. We were so glad we made arrangements to visit this lovely place and hope we can return again someday!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kkleinrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear kkleinrn,
It was a pleasure to have hosted you even though it was only for two days. Our goal is to deliver luxury to everyone and we are thrilled that you felt pampered and had an enjoyable time.

Next time hopefully you can stay longer!

Best
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.1 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.1 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in West Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Property: Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing