We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$398
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$715
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Foster's West Bay(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Lodge and Spa(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$140
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Beach Hotel(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,275)
Filter reviews
2,275 results
Traveler rating
1,573
528
129
27
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,573
528
129
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalapa barswiss chocolatesteve mcqueeninternational buffetwest endfishfull kitchenthrough vrbothe general manageractivities directorwater taxithe security guardwasher and dryerdive shopbedroom villaall inclusive packagemain building
Filter
Updating list...
1,495 - 1,500 of 2,275 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We arrived on Roatan April 18th 2013 we received a shuttle from the airport to Infinity Bay Resort. The staff greeted us with welcoming arms and was attentive to all our needs. The Palapa staff (Puma.Ziggy,Raina and Elda ) gave great service (Gorge) was our server at the Palapa area and was speedy and attentive. I want to thank Mr. Rick for a great vacation and will return again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Herb,
The entire staff was celebrating your review this morning - it really meant a lot to them as they work so hard!
We are looking forward to your return - have a great summer!

Rick K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I spent a very enjoyable week at Infinity Bay Resort during the week of April 15-22.
This was our first time for both Roatan and this resort and the overall experience was a positive one. Rather than writing an extensive review here, I would wish to echo the other writers' responses who also gave this resort an "Excellent" rating. I suppose, though, that if one really wanted to dig for a criticism, one might say that the buffet experience was not as extensive as might be seen in some other resorts. However, we tend to try to avoid places, both at home and abroad, whose buffets stretch on forever and offer a seemingly infinite variety of foods. We find that the food in such places is often tasteless, or worse, all seems to taste the same and is often dried out from sitting for too long a time. Not so at Infinity Bay. There was a good variety of food at every sitting and each dish tasted as if it was prepared expressly for us, even though it was buffet style. Each night had its own theme, be it French or Oriental or Italian and the food reflected these themes very nicely. Would we go back? Definitely.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diver014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Diver014,
Thank you very much for such a kind review . The culinary team was so happy that you appreciated the scratch cooking they do everyday. We hope you don't wait too long to come down and chill out at Infinity!

Best
Rick K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a very special property on a fantastic beach. The food is delicious and the staff are always smiling and want to make sure that you are enjoying your vacation

Both the sea and pool are amazing places to get great sunset views at the end of a fantastic snorkelling or diving day.

La Palapa bar on the beach is the after dinner gathering spot but look out for the local bugs if you are taking in the live music nights!

We feel fortunate that we had the chance to visit Infinity Bay April 15-22 and highly recommend it to our friends and family.

There are so many more interesting details about this amazing place... just go and have your own experience!

Room Tip: higher floors are better since you are not on the main walkway
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muvver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Muvver,

Thank you so much for recognizing how special Roatan is and the amazing reef right in front of the resort. Sounds like you weren't ready to leave so we will be holding a spot for your return!

Best
Rick K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed at this resort the week of April 15th. We didn't really know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. Our first view of our one room villa left us in awe. We really were pleased with the amount of space we had and the amenities within the villa. While we knew that there would be a fully equipped kitchen, there were other things that we did not expect such as water and ice in the fridge door. A small thing perhaps, but when the temps are so warm, it came in really handy. I also loved having the ability to have coffee in the room when we first wake up. Satellite TV, thumbs up. Wonderful bed, very comfy, quality linens. Another thumb up. Lots of closet room, no fighting over who gets the hangers. Spacious bathroom, would give another thumbs up, but ran out of thumbs.

We changed into our bathing suits and headed for the beach. We expected the snorkeling to be great based on other reviews but what we saw took our breath away. The health and cleanliness of the coral reef was spectacular. We have been to other snorkeling resorts where the garbage simply floats in the water, and what doesn't float, sits on the bottom, disgusting. There is a wonderful assortment of fish here, complete with nurseries. The coral reef wall about 250 - 300' from shore is something not to be missed. The water is warm which allows snorkeling to go on until your fingers shrivel. For those who do not wish to snorkel this far out into the Caribbean Sea, there is plenty to see closer to shore. No need for snorkeling excursions, save your money for a wonderful lobster dinner at one of the many beach restaurants to the right of the resort. Spend some money at one of the local vendors on the beach, all friendly and eager for your business.

After spending the afternoon snorkeling, we were treated to a wonderful dinner in the buffet. There is not a big selection of different foods, but each dish was prepared with taste in mind. The repast was thoroughly enjoyed. Decent Chilean wines are served with dinner. Joswe (sp?) I would gladly take lessons from you.

The staff were all friendly and courteous, as well as humorous and it was obvious that they enjoyed their jobs. Cruise ship snorkelers, oh they were there, but they weren't in our way and they were gone by 3.00 p.m.

We went to bed at night thinking that we were lucky enough to repeat daily for 7 days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear George170,
The entire team is thrilled that you cant wait to come back...we cant wait for you and the family to return as well!
Our visitors get the largest square footage available at any resort on the island. We feel your vacation that you look forward to all year should be enjoyable - so you can spread out and enjoy wether your at the 300 foot pool or in your villa.
We feel quite gratified with your feedback making all the hard work more than worthwhile!

Take care and see you soon!
Rick K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My hubby, myself and two girls (aged 14 and 11), just spent a week at this resort April 8-15th. and we had an incredible time, pool awesome, entire resort was clean, rooms and beds comfy and food was great. People very nice. We made many nice friends, Debbie and John, Lorrie with two rr's and Steven, Robert and Shelly, Charles and Justin, and their lovely wives, Donna and Clare, our young friends Max, Thalen, Sam, Will and Maddie, to name but a few.
Now this is the place to go for snorkelling and diving. The resort is on the beach and you can do both right from there. Dive shop is there too. Crystal clear waters, lots of colorful fish, beautiful beach, white sand and lots of restaurants on the beach. "Bite by the Beach" restaurant was alot of fun, watch them feed the huge moray eels that live amongst the coral in front of rest. and many more fine rests. Needless to say, we will be going back, beautiful place, lots to do, shopping short boat taxi away. Do the Dune buggy trip and the interaction with Dolphins- you get to swim among them. truly best interaction I've had with Dolphins. Make sure you see Avi-he is the resort rep. He'll set you up. Great memories!!!! Thank You Infinity Bay!!!!
Just hope the spa and fitness centre are open next year.
Make sure you take a waterproof camera.

Room Tip: Our room was 1706 and it was great, very quiet when we needed to sleep. Don't think you can go wrong wherever you are.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bettybayou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Betty,
We are thrilled that you, your hubby and kids had a wonderful get-away. Most visitors make great friends while here and plan future visits back to the resort as a group. The other facilities will be complete by the time you come back and hope that the icing on the cake for your next adventure to Infinity.

Thanks again!
Rick K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews