We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“march break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a beautiful property, the villas are incredible, spacious, clean. The beds are extremely comfortable. The manager Rick and his staff are friendly and attempt to take care of your needs. The bar staff could be more helpful and willing to provide you with some service. There is only one bar on the beach and because of the inconsistent service there is can definitely make you feel uncomfortable.

All in all if you are coming to rent a villa you have chosen an incredible property.
However if you have come for all inclusive and have paid for this option you will be sadly disappointed especially if you have other all inclusive vacations to compare this one too.......

The food is delicious but very limited - two large tables of food, between meals is a joke, the "sunwing snack table" with some fruit, punch and chicken wings in a hot tray. Sunwing also has false advertising with stating there are 3 dining options, one buffet, one grill and one a la carte, there is one small buffet, and a beach hut type of setting for the a la carte and getting drinks. The drink menu is much more limited there they present noting that they dont have the mix for certain drinks....

There are no kid friendly type of snacks throughout the day and yes there were kids here on the march break. Really this is an adult property as far as I can assess.

Activities basically are non existent except for excursions that you pay extra for. We have been here for 4 days and I have seen one pool aerobics class and that is it. There are no games to play, ping pong table was spotted in a corridor but the activity desk noted, there is no net and paddles. Basically no indoor or rainy day activities or nice day activities. If it rains you are in really big trouble.

I would recommend the destination is you want a beautiful villa and maybe buy in for a partial meal plan but there should not be any expectations beyond that because that is all you are receiving for your money.

Sunwing is misrepresenting this property and charging premium prices for all inclusive, really not cool at all. If you want to build tourism to this island, be honest, clear on what you are offering and charge lower prices until this property catches up as an all inclusive. Or sell it as villas with an optional meal plan. Sunwing is taking advantage of people and really cheating you or your hard earned vacation savings.

Room Tip: as for a villa that is high up for privacy and close as possible to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Tracy,

Thank you very much for posting a review and it was a pleasure to have met you and your family.
We have discussed your feedback at our most recent staff meeting and have added your comments to our training program. We do have a variety of snack items available from 10AM till noon and 2PM till 5PM that was suggested by your tour operator. The food and beverage available to you during your stay was 14 hours a day.
We do not offer a typical all inclusive package with extremely large buffets but we do offer is extremely fresh and made from scratch on a daily basis. Our culinary team is second to none on the island.

Again, thank you very much for your most valuable commentary.

Best regards,
Rick Kolinsky
VP and GM, Infinity Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,397 - 1,403 of 2,114 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

Infinity Bay is the place to go on vacation and enjoy the wonderful places around. I truly loved the food in the hotel cleanness! The employees are the core of success because the respect they offer as a collective group managed by super managers who speak fluent English. My family and I go every year twice a year; now we go to Infinity bay where we can do more and we spend less! We enjoyed the restaurants, scuba diving, snorkeling, dancing, glass boat where we saw the must beautiful fish in the world. Soon I will post pictures next time we go. Book your vacation today and don't take my work, just see and enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamuelGVasquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Just got back from our fabulous vacation with our 12 friends. The resort was spectacular, food excellent and staff great. We definitely want to return someday. The snorkeling was amazing right in front of resort(no need to go further). A spectacular vacation, none better!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wheaties_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is the resort, we as a family go with the kids, because there's something for everyone. Fine you want to stay in the room! You can, there is everything you need, bar for the drinks and food and live music it's all there. Beach with fantastic security and not forgetting the famous "Junior" to abuses and run around for you! Also have been there at times when there are people traveling alone, and having a great social bar there never out of place because lots of people that live on the Island hang at the bar and are really friendly and have some good advice if needed.
Book in advance, know where you want to be in the hotel, meaning action, quite ect. Pool or beach.
Hope the Sushi bar is still there, loved that. And would like to thank management for the fantastic upgrade on my last stay!
We will be back. Hopefully in a skinner bikini, cos of the great food I did put on a few pounds! Cheers

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I had the most incredible vacation/ annivarsary at Infinity Bay Resort the first week in March. The General Manager, Rick, took care of every last detail and ensured that every surprise my husband requested for me happened. All of the staff at Infinity Bay were friendly and made us feel like family. Josue did a fantastic job with the food. we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. Our friends that joined us loved the spectacular performances of the band (Kristopher) and the fire show (Paul) and the Garifunas.

If you want to have an amazing Anniversary /Vacation experience with excellent value, this is the place to do it. The West Bay Beach is is the best on the island, I have traveled all around Europe and Central America and this is by far the most impressive white sand beach with beautiful living coral only 100 feet away from shore! In fact, I was shore diving with my husband and the fish were swimming right up to him.

The pool is top notch, and has a swim-up Palapa Bar with the best Monkey LaLa drink. Oscar runs a great bar, and the kitchen is happy to prepare any dish for you and will even grill up some fresh-caught whole snapper (island style of course!). Thr restaurant and Palapa bar had the best food on the island. Kudos to the Chef.
There are also many restaurants all along the beach or in nearby West End, which is just a short boat ride away but IB was bar far the best quality.. IB is the best property on West Bay beach right now, and the rooms are American standard condos with granite tops and appliances. We really enjoyed our time after the beach on the balcony overlooking the beach.watching the sunset.
Thank you to all the staff at Infinity Bay! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Travelled Feb. 25/13 to Mar 4/13. Like the previous 2 reviews, our stay was incredible! The food was great, Oscar and Karen in the dining room were fantastic. The snorkeling was amazing. although we didn't venture as far out as far others the fish variety was quite colorful! Everybody we met, from London, Orillia, Calgary and other locations, were extremely friendly especially the couple from Cleveland who were a wealth of information about the marine life we were seeing as they are quite avid divers! I noticed other reviews mentioning the "coral stompers", we did see a lot of that going on from the cruise ship snorkeling excursions, too bad. It does seem to be well posted around the Island about the Marine Park and preserving the habitat. Beach walks were always fun and interesting even during the weekend storm! The guides at Gumbalimba Park made our zip lining a truely wonderful and fun experience!! Only negative I have is that we were only there for a week!! Already talking about going back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 5Reids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were lucky enough to be at this property February 18 - 25. Our group has travelled through much of the Caribbean and so have a good ability to compare beaches, food, and diving (our three most important factors when choosing properties). We travelled with three other couples and enjoyed every minute of our vacation. We were SunWing guests and therefore utilized the all-inclusive option. I want to comment that our SunWing reps were outstanding. This is the first orientation that I have sat through that I truly felt I learned something I wanted to know about vs. feeling that there was a hard sell on tours happening. These girls gave us information that helped us navigate the island, decide what we wanted to tour, and to go to West End on Friday night for the Fiesta, and such. Kudos ladies!

The food - was absolutely delicious. Though not a huge buffet, we all preferred fewer choices with a much higher quality. The theme nights were very good and we really had no reason to look anywhere else to eat. We did go out one night and had a terrible experience at the Artesian Grill, just down the beach. Our meals arrived after a 2 1/2 hour wait and then a couple of meals were missed and a couple of were overcooked. We never went out again.

Drinks - we made friends with a couple of the servers and experienced nothing but great service. Steve was our favorite and we always felt well taken care of.

Beach - beautiful beyond words. A little cramped for my liking but the view and the ability to snorkel and dive directly from our beach made me forget about feeling cramped. The divers in our group were able to rent scuba gear from Infinity Divers and dove directly from the pier in front of the hotel for $20 per dive. This alone makes it completely worthwhile to return to this property.

Snorkelling/Diving - we all were thrilled with the reef and all of the fish there were to see.

Rooms - the rooms at Infinity were truly some of the nicest rooms were have ever stayed in. What you receive is an apartment. Is it more room then we needed? Yes, but man was it nice to be able to have coffee on my lanai every morning and not wake my husband up. Though washing clothes in never on my list of things to do while on vacation, with having a washer and dryer in the room, I was able to wash our bathing suits and a couple of other things.

We can't wait to return and are planning to do so at Christmas this year. We have two teenage boys who would think they were in heaven at this property.

We felt very safe and walked the beach at night a couple of times.

Many of the stores and businesses outside of the resort were owned by Canadians and many of them western Canadians. It was eye opening to hear of all of the western Canadians that have moved to Roatan. Unfortunately, we will have to continue working and are not quite ready to make the move just yet - but we are certainly thinking about it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 40Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.1 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
3.7 mi away
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Sandy Bay
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#3 of 14 in West Bay
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Henry Morgan Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in West Bay
699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#1 Spa Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
Price Range: $223 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing