We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation. Would definately return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie, ON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great vacation. Would definately return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Travelled Feb. 25/13 to Mar 4/13. Like the previous 2 reviews, our stay was incredible! The food was great, Oscar and Karen in the dining room were fantastic. The snorkeling was amazing. although we didn't venture as far out as far others the fish variety was quite colorful! Everybody we met, from London, Orillia, Calgary and other locations, were extremely friendly especially the couple from Cleveland who were a wealth of information about the marine life we were seeing as they are quite avid divers! I noticed other reviews mentioning the "coral stompers", we did see a lot of that going on from the cruise ship snorkeling excursions, too bad. It does seem to be well posted around the Island about the Marine Park and preserving the habitat. Beach walks were always fun and interesting even during the weekend storm! The guides at Gumbalimba Park made our zip lining a truely wonderful and fun experience!! Only negative I have is that we were only there for a week!! Already talking about going back next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 5Reids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    417
    104
    22
    14
See reviews for
574
722
38
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were lucky enough to be at this property February 18 - 25. Our group has travelled through much of the Caribbean and so have a good ability to compare beaches, food, and diving (our three most important factors when choosing properties). We travelled with three other couples and enjoyed every minute of our vacation. We were SunWing guests and therefore utilized the all-inclusive option. I want to comment that our SunWing reps were outstanding. This is the first orientation that I have sat through that I truly felt I learned something I wanted to know about vs. feeling that there was a hard sell on tours happening. These girls gave us information that helped us navigate the island, decide what we wanted to tour, and to go to West End on Friday night for the Fiesta, and such. Kudos ladies!

The food - was absolutely delicious. Though not a huge buffet, we all preferred fewer choices with a much higher quality. The theme nights were very good and we really had no reason to look anywhere else to eat. We did go out one night and had a terrible experience at the Artesian Grill, just down the beach. Our meals arrived after a 2 1/2 hour wait and then a couple of meals were missed and a couple of were overcooked. We never went out again.

Drinks - we made friends with a couple of the servers and experienced nothing but great service. Steve was our favorite and we always felt well taken care of.

Beach - beautiful beyond words. A little cramped for my liking but the view and the ability to snorkel and dive directly from our beach made me forget about feeling cramped. The divers in our group were able to rent scuba gear from Infinity Divers and dove directly from the pier in front of the hotel for $20 per dive. This alone makes it completely worthwhile to return to this property.

Snorkelling/Diving - we all were thrilled with the reef and all of the fish there were to see.

Rooms - the rooms at Infinity were truly some of the nicest rooms were have ever stayed in. What you receive is an apartment. Is it more room then we needed? Yes, but man was it nice to be able to have coffee on my lanai every morning and not wake my husband up. Though washing clothes in never on my list of things to do while on vacation, with having a washer and dryer in the room, I was able to wash our bathing suits and a couple of other things.

We can't wait to return and are planning to do so at Christmas this year. We have two teenage boys who would think they were in heaven at this property.

We felt very safe and walked the beach at night a couple of times.

Many of the stores and businesses outside of the resort were owned by Canadians and many of them western Canadians. It was eye opening to hear of all of the western Canadians that have moved to Roatan. Unfortunately, we will have to continue working and are not quite ready to make the move just yet - but we are certainly thinking about it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 40Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at IBR from Feb 18-25th and had a great time. Like so many others have commented, the property and beach are phenomenal. We prefer smaller resorts and this one fits the bill perfectly. Large enough to offer most amenities and yet none of the crowds associated with the mega resorts of the Mayan or Dominican. As many have commented, the grounds are very well maintained and the pool was simply huge and clean.
We had a one bedroom villa (#1401) and found it to be in an excellent location. It was very large and well maintained. Although we were on an all-inclusive package with Sunwing, the fully equipped kitchen was nice. And its the first Caribbean holiday that we've been on where we could drink the water thanks to IBR's excellent reverse osmosis system.
The food was excellent and probably the best buffet we've ever experienced while travelling. Everything was hot and fresh. The restaurant staff were extremely friendly and attentive.
Infinity Divers was also an excellent operation. Our 13 year old daughter completed her Open Water certification and we found the dive shop staff to be very accommodating and friendly. Special thanks to our dive master, Sergio, for being an excellent instructor.
The manager, Rick Kolinsky was usually around and very approachable. He mingled with the guests to obtain feedback.
The only downside of our stay relates to housekeeping and the Palapa a-la-carte restaurant and even these issues were relatively minor. Our room was cleaned at different times every day, ranging from late morning to 5pm. On our second last day (Feb 24th) it wasnt cleaned at all. We called the front desk for clean towels that evening and although we were assured that they were on their way, no one came.
The Palapa bar and restaurant service was also a bit of a disappointment. The Sunwing package allows for 2 a-la-cart meals per guest per stay that are supposedly by reservation. We reserved for a 1pm lunch and when we arrived, we were told there were no tables available and none were expected in the near future. Although minor inconvenience, I suspect more organization is required between the reservations staff and the restaurant.
All in all, it was an excellent week and we intend to return next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jacdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

i stayed in west end for a week but wandered over to west bay for a few days at infinity beach. some of the best snorkeling on the island right in front of the hotel!
We went for dinner on Honduran night, the service was great and the food was amazing! since i only eat fish i was worried there wouldnt be a lot for me to eat but the salad was great and the fish was to die for, not to mention the yuca and veg.
Everyone was very friendly and i would be sure to visit again!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sherri78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Infinity Bay was terrific place to stay. The resort was beautiful and the beach was incredible. The service my family received was excellent and the staff was both friendly and professional. I have vacationed in many places throughout the Caribbean and this place has to be my favorite.

The accommodations were great. We stayed in a two bedroom / two bath unit near the pool that had a full kitchen and living area... not to mention terrific views. The pool at Infinity Bay is gorgeous with plenty of room to spend leisure time amongst other guests without feeling too crowded. The beach has to be one of the most picturesque I have ever seen. The water is crystal clear and the reef just offshore was a great area to snorkel. I will definitely be back and would recommend Infinity Bay to anyone looking to stay at a high quality Caribbean island style beachfront resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guatemala city
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

we reserved a room at infinity bay. we got what i would classify as the worst room there. granted we did not pay premium price, so you get what you pay for. we were met with bad weather, so could not consider staying there the 5 days in such a dismal room. the view was to the lobby, and their electrical plant. the bedroom had a view to an empty lot. the living room area is very dark. the kitchen is nice. i felt the whole place looks very run down, unkept. would not recommend. after the first night we moved to the mayan princess. what a difference!!! we were lucky enough to get a room beach front.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chinche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review on Infinity Bay. Apparently you stayed in building 9 on a special promo rate. We are sorry you did not like the location but you could have been upgraded all the way to one of our beachfront units. Your room was very well appointed with all the interior finishings that all our villas have. We are certainly not run down in any fashion as we have a team of landscapers and groundsman working 7 days a week but we are very sorry you got that impression. We have sent several emails to you in effort to discuss this further. Please respond so we discuss this more in depth. Our guests experience is our upmost concern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
479 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here due to the good reviews. Overall it's a nice place but you aren't going to be blown away by service. Enough small talk let's get to the review.
The check-in process was not that smooth and there was no one else waiting to be checked in. It was just us and the woman checking us in either wasn't familiar with the process or that's just the way it is. When we walked up we didn't get the 'welcome, checking in.... (not even in espanol!)'. Finally, we were checked in. There was an attendant that helped us with our bags, made no small talk, not much of a smile and walked about 20 yards ahead of us.
We finally make it to the room. It's a nice room and is just like the pictures on the website. However, ours had a slight musty funk smell and felt kinda damp in the living room and couches. The bed was awesome, very comfortable and the sheets were great. The pillows weren't great they weren't soft but we were still able to sleep. In the bathroom there were plenty of towels and decent shampoo and soaps. There was plenty of hot water which was fantastic.
We didn't opt for the all inclusive since we don't drink much. We ate at the restaurant a few times and the service there was hit and miss. Well, that's not accurate. The service was always prompt but there wasn't always the personal touch to make you feel like you are more than just another table or visitor. The service, at times, is what sets hotels and restaurants apart. The food was always fresh and tasty.
The pool area was very nice, huge pool, lots of chairs and you could check out one towel per person if needed. The pool area was always neat and clean and actually the whole property was neat and clean.
The beach area was great, the turquoise waters, soft sand. It was totally awesome.

Location wise it's pretty good as you can walk to some other restaurants and stores to pick up items should you want to venture off the property. You can catch a cab from the property or just outside to the various tourist locations without any problems.

Overall I thought the property was average in that we weren't blown away by the service. For the most part it felt like it was people doing their jobs but there were a few that stood out and gave that extra that made you feel like a truly appreciated guest.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KingHuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.1 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.1 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sandy Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.3 mi away
Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Property: Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing