We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We visited Infinity Bay November 2012 for our honeymoon and had an amazing time!! We stayed in a room by the ocean, which I would highly recommend, the view is absolutely gorgeous. We had great service, the food was good and the drinks kept coming. Make sure you snorkel and take a water taxi to the west end. We had a blast checking out the restaurants in west end. We will definitely be back to visit our friends at Infinity Bay!! They treated us like family!! Thank you for a wonderful time!!

Room Tip: Get a room by the ocean for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,451 - 1,457 of 2,106 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

although living in Roatan I had the opportunity to stay once for a Hurricane Watch and lately with family visiting from abroad.
On a regular basis we hang out at the Palapa where friends meet and new contacts and business is made.
Infinity has opened a new restaurant with an INTERNATIONAL BUFFET service only comparable to the good old times in Miami Beach. Great food and great services.
And .... the beach! West Bay beach. Infinity is the best place to be in Roatan and in West Bay Beach by far.
Snorkeling off IB is the best too.
Grab your coffee and see the sport fishing preparations and maybe join!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CzarRoatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This place has great grounds and in a great location... but then again so are all the other resorts.

Service is horrible here... it is catered to all inclusivers so if you are paying you will over pay for watered down drinks... if you want to eat, free up 2-3 hours of your time because the restaurant (is over priced) and is packed with all inclusivers.. activities? You can book through Infinity bay and when you wait all day to do them they will be canceled day after day without anyone telling you until the last minute (after wasting half a day for it).

I feel sorry for the people that paid the amount of money they did for owning one of these..

Roatan is great, don't waste your time here.. Save your money and stay else where

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bhubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Infinity Bay.
With all due respect your impression is by far the anomaly as you can see by typical feedback we receive. The entire staff works very very hard to deliver outstanding services to all our visitors. We have a small percentage of all inclusive business that is only offered to one tour operator that is committed to Roatan's success.
We do not water down our drinks actually its just the opposite, we never cancel excursions unless there is weather issue as we are always concerned about our guests safety and the week you were here we had significant tropical weather activity.
Our owners are very happy and they are enjoying the benefits of being part of the family at Infinity.....its a unique, rewarding and fun experience!
Feel free to call me anytime if you wish to discuss this further

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Infinity Bay.
With all due respect your impression is by far the anomaly as you can see by typical feedback we receive. The entire staff works very very hard to deliver outstanding services to all our visitors. We have a small percentage of all inclusive business that is only offered to one tour operator that is committed to Roatan's success.
We never water down our drinks actually its just the opposite, we never cancel excursions unless there is weather issue as we are always concerned about our guests safety and the week you were here we had significant tropical weather activity.
Our owners are very happy and they are enjoying the benefits of being part of the family at Infinity.....its a unique, rewarding and fun experience!

If would like to discuss this further feel free to call me anytime at 541-359-1229, im at your service!

Rick K
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

we arrived at Infinity Bay at approximately noon on Jan 14 2013, check in time was 3PM and we did not get our room until sometime between 7 and 7:30 pm. Seeing as check out time is 11am I would have to presume there was some overbooking or a severe lack of staff, neither of which is a guests problem. There was no rebate offered by the management as stated in other similiar complaints on this site, on the contrary they said they were passing this on to Sunwing, what does Sunwing have to do with our luggage sitting outside from noon till the time we recived our room.I sent an email to the general manager on there website but have not recieved a reply. Puttting all this aside the accomodations are excellent, the beach is one of the best in the world, snorkelling is great. Have to thank Puma and his crew at the pool bar for excellent service and good drinks.

Room Tip: try and get a room as close to the ocean as possible, views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martyjenkins1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The first thing that comes to mind when writing this review is Thank You to the entire staff as we were amazed in how they went out of their way to make this vacation a great repeat experience.
We loved the breakfast buffet which is only 12.95 and it includes an omelet station in the restaurant. My wife loves egg whites...no problem, my kids wanted chocolate pancakes...no problem and I was counting my carbs..plenty of choices!
Our housekeeper - I believe her name was Diana, what a joy she was and always had a smile even though the kids were always making mess. It was a delight coming back to the suite after a long day!
Christy at the desk was very friendly at check-in and handled any questions and requests we had and we can be a pain in the neck. Also Denise was so sweet and pleasant.
The beach guys were great and they knew our spot each day and saved our seats...how cool is that.
The worst part about our stay at Infinity Bay was the fact they had to leave.

If your your looking for a wonderful laid-back experience in paradise this is for you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GTMac88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We arrived in Roatan right before Christmas for our 2nd and long overdue honeymoon. The airport was a crazy experience. I believe 2 or 3 other flights came in around the same time and being the holidays I was not surprised. We did get to the hotel about an hour or so before check-in time and there was a line at the desk. No big deal we dropped our bags off with a nice young man and took a stroll down to the beach bar to check things out….wow, talk about a post card. The website cannot do justice on how beautiful the sites are. We plopped down at the bar and commenced with our own self-declared happy hour. The local beers are delicious and ice cold and the staff was very friendly. Well, two hours went y before we realized we had not officially checked in – time just gets away from you here….we had no problem adjusting to island time. The food is great and there is so much to do – while there we did an island tour, went zip lining and did a morning beach walk everyday as our vacation tradition. Shopping options on the island is pretty minimal for the exception of souvenirs.
The Christmas Day buffet was unbelievable and the dessert selection was amazing – felt like we were at a country club back in Houston.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ray n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was an awesome place! We were three couples who stayed in a three bedroom four bath condo. We were on the third floor, nearest to the beach. The views were breathtaking, and the snorkeling was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed Marty, who worked as a waiter at the Palapa bar on the beach. He walked out on the beach every afternoon to see if we were ready for our "Monkey La-La's". The food was good, with a varied menu.We had everything from lobster to pizza. We took a day trip to Cayos Cochinos. The boat was overbooked, and we spent a miserable hour to and from, but the Islands were awesome. Make sure your on a good sized boat, if you take this excursion! We also enjoyed a "Penelope's". A cute little shop a short walk from the resort. She was full of information about the island, and had everyhting from gold jewelry with preciuos gems, sterling silver jewelry, maps of the island, etc. I purchased the book "Roatan Odyssey", an awesome read! if you like the sun, the sand, good food, and good people - this is definately the place to be! We will definately be going back!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor, and found the views to be amazing! Every room has a balcony, although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.1 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
3.7 mi away
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Sandy Bay
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#3 of 14 in West Bay
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Henry Morgan Beach Resort
9.4 mi away
Barefoot Cay Resort
Barefoot Cay Resort
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in West Bay
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in West Bay
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
Price Range: $187 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing