We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
West Bay Lodge and Spa(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$358
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$398
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$353
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Hotel(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Foster's West Bay(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$611
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,237)
Filter reviews
2,237 results
Traveler rating
1,543
522
127
27
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,543
522
127
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalapa barswiss chocolatesteve mcqueeninternational buffetwest endfishfull kitchenthrough vrbothe general manageractivities directorwater taxithe security guardwasher and dryerdive shopbedroom villaall inclusive packagemain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,571 - 1,576 of 2,237 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

First of all I want to say that we booked with Sunwing holidays and it was all inclusive package. We were a group of 26 adults. It was our first trip to Roatan and I can say it won't be our last. The resort is beautiful and so is the island. The people who work at infinity bay from the front desk to the waiters and the bar staff were always friendly and willing to help. Any one who complains about the food at this resort should stay at home with there personal chef. Although the selection at the buffet was smaller than in most all inclusives the food was superior in quality and the food at the beach restaurant was great to. It's definately worth it too get the room upgrade. Then it's more like a condo with a kitchen, livingroom and separate bedroom. While there we rented a 70ft yacht and had a great day and the guys went deep sea fishing another day and had fun and caught fish. Unfortunately we had 3 days of rain while we were there but it didn,t take away from the fact that we loved this place. Some people also did the dolphin excursion and had a great time.We also met a guy named Junior who volunteers at the orphanage so he took us there because we had a suitcase full of stuff to take them. If we go back we'll take more stuff .We did have a issue at the resort but it was resolved thanks to the manager Rick.Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I am shocked by the fact that there are not more negative reviews about the complete upheaval around Christmas with numerous families dislodged and sent to other hotels due to an "overbooking" issue.

We arrived at Infinity Bay just after Christmas with a family of 8 and 2 rooms reserved, a 2 bedroom and 1 bedroom (each with kitchens) having been told a week before that there was an overbooking problem and we would be placed at another hotel. I had made reservations 6 months in advance and, in fact, had called several times to confirm and had paid the cost in full (stupid me). Needless to say, I was very upset when we were placed next door at the Paradise Beach Hotel, which is not even close to the property quality that Infinity Bay is. I was told that a 'manager' would meet us at the airport due to the mistake (did not happen; airport pickup is a chaotic mess), that we would have the same quality of rooms at this new hotel, and that we would be provided armbands so that we could use the Infinity Bay property. None of this was as promised.

The Paradise Beach Hotel separated our party across the hotel grounds, so that our family in the 1 bedroom (which should have been a suite with a kitchen) was basically in a Motel 6 (two steps down from a Holiday Inn Express) type of room which was not anywhere close to what we had paid for. We personally paid for an upgrade 2 days later, so that they could stay in a nicer room...because Infinity Bay refused to do so even at the Paradise Beach's request.

5 days after arrival, the Infinity Bay did find rooms for us to stay in and we moved over....only after bothering them so much that they "found" us rooms. We were given armbands after I went over and complained to two managers the first evening. But if I had not had a small fit in the lobby the first night after being up since 3 am and travelling all day, NOTHING WOULD HAVE BEEN DONE FOR US.

MORE importantly, we were promised initially and upon departure that we would be given a 50% refund because of our messed up reservations and inadequate lodging. I have given it several weeks, and I have not seen a refund.

I cannot express how upsetting this event was, particularly when we had brought other extended family members with us, we wanted this to be a nice relaxing vacation, and we spend the first part of our vacation dealing with these issues and ultimately moving twice during the week. We have travelled around the world and have stayed at many nice hotels, and have never been treated so flippantly.

I realize there are many good reviews on this hotel, but our experience was horrible and we strongly recommend booking elsewhere. Just because the property is pretty does not mean you will be treated appropriately.

On a separate note, the management at the Paradise Beach Hotel was very kind throughout this event and we appreciate their help and ultimately were glad to have their rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank dgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Gibson,
We apologize for the over booking we experienced during Christmas week which was an issue that has never occurred before and will never occur again as the issue has been resolved.
On a side note, this was very concerning to us and we did reach out to you in a reasonable amount of time to explain the situation to provide several options.
You were provided wristbands that entitled you to use our beach and eat and drink in our restaurant at our expense...this was part of the plan before you arrived.
In addition, we have processed the agreed upon rebate and with Central American banks it can take longer than 30 days to materialize and we offered a complimentary week to return to Infinity Bay.
I can assure you that we care about you and your families experience and have tried to do everything possible to ensure you had a great vacation. We have been in contact with you several times since your departure and we hope to see you back at Infinity Bay.

Regards,
Rick Kolinsky
VP and GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at Infinity Bay in December and we had a glorious vacation! We met Rick the day we checked in and he made some great suggestions to us that really enhanced our experience in Roatan. My wife is a history professor and she was interested to learn about the culture on the island and she really enjoyed the fascinating history the island has to offer. We had a small glitch when we checked-in with the room type that wanted and it was resolved immediately which set the tone for balance of our adventure.

While hanging out at the Palapa bar between relaxing and activities we had the chance to meet Tommy who seems to be an icon at the resort. Our housekeeper was so sweet and she kept our room sparkly clean everyday….I can’t remember her name but we were very thankful. The food was great and I highly recommend the sushi which was some of the best we ever had. All the servers were great especially Puma who is nicknamed for a fast cat….we had fun with that! Even the guys at the pool stand were very nice and helpful…they worked hard everyday keeping the busy beach neat and organized.

The pool is amazing and we met some very nice condo owners that were very proud of their resort. It such a fun crowd to be around. We were amazed at the teamwork that exists at Infinity Bay being on a Caribbean island off the coast of Central America….much more than you would expect.

If you have any special requests they are ready to help. We highly recommend Infinity Bay and look forward to possibly returning later this year.
Mucho Gracious mi Amigos!

Room Tip: A pool room on floor two ro above has a nice view of the sea.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at Infinity Bay Dec 24 - 31 and from arrival to departure we were treated with great care. From Hector looking after our bags, to Alex, Larry and Lanny in the International Buffet restaurant (who were always able to find room on the balcony for us), to the staff at the palapa bar who learned to do my frozen Margarita order with flare, especially our Ninja who always stayed focused on our drink orders, to Marika our housekeeper who cleaned our room every day (sometimes twice a day), to Tommy (Sales Manager) for being a great source of information and entertainment and Avi for recommending and arranging our dolphin snorkel (don't just do the encounter - it's worth the extra!) - even though their was a mess up with our horseback riding (no worries - everything happens for a reason!) and even Security on the beach who made sure we weren't hassled by the beach vendors. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

When we arrived there were no disappointments in the room - far from it. The pictures are exactly as shown on-line or in the Sunwing Brochures - they actually don't do the property justice - it's an amazing place. We had upgraded to a one bedroom villa and upon arrival were upgraded again to a two bedroom. A little excessive as there were only two of us, but to have two bathrooms and two balconies was a decadent treat!

The beach was amazing. Most times it wasn't a problem to find chairs on the beach. When it was, it wasn't the fault of IB but of inconsiderate travelers who feel the need to claim several chairs for the day and then never return to them :( The swimming, wading and snorkeling right in front of the hotel was incredible. We were very lucky and had perfect weather all week and the clarity of the water was great so we were able to see so much, we went snorkeling every day (we have our own equipment so I can't vouch for availability of resort equipment) and saw something new/different every time. We are now determined to become certified divers so when we go back we can see even more!

A truly great experience. We will return - more than once!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed stayed with our two daughters of 18 and 19 years old from January 7th to 14th.
This resort is simply perfect for people looking for amazing food, great snorkeling & diving and extraordinary service.
The main assets of this resort are the employees. To name a few, Oscar, Lanny, Marlone and Dishon provided amazing service by going over and above regular service we normally receive in resorts.
We stayed in a two bedroom villa which was ideal for a family. The maid service was good and our requests were always met efficiently.
The international buffet restaurant does not have a wide variety but each selection was very flavorful and delicious! There was always three selections of meat and several side dishes including vegetables, which was perfect. Compared to other resorts which sometimes have an overwhelming amount of choices.
The beach was beautiful and the snorkeling right off the beach was amazing! The diving center provided high quality services! My husband and daughter dove at the west end wall, three brothers and el aquila as well as right off the shore which were all extremely beautiful and full of marine life.
We visited the gumbalimba park which is only a few minutes away. Its not a very big park but its well worth the visit! My husband and daughter did the zip-lining and really enjoyed it!
We also did the private island tour which we booked through Avi at infinity bay. Our guide Marco was very knowledgable and knew almost everything about the island. The tour took about 4 hours to go around the whole island and included a boat tour through the mangroves.
The only deceiving part of the trip was leaving after only one week!
We are already planning our next visit to IB which will definitely be longer than a week!
Thank you to the staff for an amazing vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynda_B150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews