We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We came back for another dream vacation!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We came back for another dream vacation!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

After my family had such an outstanding tropical paradise vacation in June of 2011, we decided to come back! We spent 10 days at Infinity Bay in June of 2012 and had another wonderful experience. The condo units are amazing with granite, stainless appliances, flat panel TV, air conditioning (much needed when hot). The food was great and happy hour at the Palapa Bar was always a highlight of the day. The activities staff was great at arranging the zip line adventure and Infinity Divers offered great service right at the resort. Now we just dream of our next visit as this is the best vacation spot we've ever been. We've been to some other great Caribbean spots but Roatan and Infinity Bay tops the list.

Room Tip: If you want quieter environment, best to be away from the Palapa Bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EugeneNewmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,356
    465
    113
    24
    15
See reviews for
639
809
41
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We went on a business vacation to Roatan West Bay and had the unfortunate luck of staying at the worst hotel in West bay called paradise beach hotel. We could not leave early since we were forced to pay in advance so had to suffer there until we could leave and went next door to Infinity Bay Spa & Resort. The receptionist Lacy saved our lives by having a premium suite available for us and we quickly moved in and night turned into day....
This is by far the best of the best Resorts not only in Roatan but in my opinion in the world. We were given first class attention and had literary no complaints whatsoever. We were blown away by the breakfast buffet served beach side, attention to service as every request was catered to quickly and efficiently, free movie night right on the beach, live music, sushi night, and basically the best food all around.
Our vacation was saved and we owe it all to this wonderful Spa and Resort and its friendly staff and welcoming General manager Rick. Thanks to everyone there for making our short stay there memorable and one that we will go back to as soon as we possibly can. There is no substitute for the best and Infinity Spa & beach resort stands miles above any other hotel in West Bay Roatan. this resort is the best of the best!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank PEDRO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed at this resort for a week and that was a mistake. I should have stayed for 2! The villas are spacious, clean, modern and extremely user friendly with multiple porches and amazing views of the resort, beach and ocean. The staff was friendly and accommodating and they are following the lead of the management staff. Everything you want to do whether it be zip-lining, parasailing, snorkeling and a host of other fun activities can be arranged through the resort and charged to your room. The transportation for my zip-lining was late in getting to the hotel, even though the transportation is not directly associated with the resort, they still made an adjustment on my zip-lining bill for the inconvenience. That was so impressive to me. The food was awesome, the live music great and they even did fireworks on the 4th for the large amount of American tourists. The water at the resort is perfectly fine to drink and security was great although I didn't see a need for them. The swim-up bar and pool were perfect. The world's second largest barrier reef is 60 yards off shore and I couldn't get enough of the tropical fish and sea turtles that were so close you could touch! Do yourself a favor - stay at this resort and enjoy your time in Roatan!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just returned from our first trip to Roatan. We picked the spot for diving and for the great off-season (June) deal that IB was offering on TripAdvisor. We were absolutely delighted with the quality of the room, a 1-bedroom first-floor king bed condo. It was just a few steps to the pool, bar, restaurant, and beach.

IB provided high-quality service for diving under the management of the very professional Giulia. Between IB and the dive shop's sister company down the beach, we did 11 dives in 6 days and also picked up our nitrox certs under the fine tutelage of Arturo.

Salva Vida, the local beer, is a great find and real cheap! Food was pretty good, although we hope the indoor A/C dining option will be available soon so one can avoid no-see-ums and also eat when it rains.

IB bills itself as a spa. This is an aspirational statement. If you are going there on the basis of it being a spa,you should wait awhile. However, construction is coming along nicely on their new reception, dining and spa center. Should be very nice when done.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue for you, make sure you guarantee a first-floor room. If you are kind to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dlafky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Infinity Bay resort has excellent accommodations and the best beach on the island. The front desk reception is very attentive to all your needs. I had an issue with the Internet in the condo in which we stayed, and Bryan, the IT manager worked with us for 3 days until it was fixed. He is great! When I checked out reception had two extra charges from the Palapa Bar on my bill but we were able to have them removed. The resort is first class; however, the beach is starting to get crowded especially on cruise ship days.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank SteveK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We first learned of Roatan after a visit during a cruise. We have visited Infinity Bay three times in the past 14 months, it is just gorgeous. The rooms are modern, very comfortable and nicely furnished. The snorkeling available right in front of the resort is outstanding. We also enjoying scuba diving and near shore fishing. There is little to no current so you can feel safe with young ones running into the ocean. The food is good and the sunsets are spectacular (from the beach, restaurant, pool or balcony). Roatan is not a "Cancun party town". It is quiet and perfect for a family vacation. When we leave my kids start asking when we can return even before we board the plane. United Airlines has great service through Houston and Infinity Bay has free transportation from the airport. Their website does a good job of showing off the resort: www.infinitybay.com

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsyth, Georgia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is our second stay here. The pool is beautiful. The condos are comfy. The beach view can't be beat. We will be back again and again.

Others have complained about minor things here like the new reception area not being done or slow service at the restaurant. We spent all of 10 minutes in reception when we got here. It did not make or break our trip! Relax! You are in a beautiful spot! Relax and go exploring. We have always felt safe here. The people are great. They will help you with anything you may need, all you have to do is ask!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank moochelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.1 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.2 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
9.4 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
0.1 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in West Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Property: Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing