We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best place to stay in Roatan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
East Coast
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Still the best place to stay in Roatan”
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Infinity Bay resort has excellent accommodations and the best beach on the island. The front desk reception is very attentive to all your needs. I had an issue with the Internet in the condo in which we stayed, and Bryan, the IT manager worked with us for 3 days until it was fixed. He is great! When I checked out reception had two extra charges from the Palapa Bar on my bill but we were able to have them removed. The resort is first class; however, the beach is starting to get crowded especially on cruise ship days.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank SteveK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,402
    483
    117
    25
    18
See reviews for
661
841
43
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We first learned of Roatan after a visit during a cruise. We have visited Infinity Bay three times in the past 14 months, it is just gorgeous. The rooms are modern, very comfortable and nicely furnished. The snorkeling available right in front of the resort is outstanding. We also enjoying scuba diving and near shore fishing. There is little to no current so you can feel safe with young ones running into the ocean. The food is good and the sunsets are spectacular (from the beach, restaurant, pool or balcony). Roatan is not a "Cancun party town". It is quiet and perfect for a family vacation. When we leave my kids start asking when we can return even before we board the plane. United Airlines has great service through Houston and Infinity Bay has free transportation from the airport. Their website does a good job of showing off the resort: www.infinitybay.com

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsyth, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is our second stay here. The pool is beautiful. The condos are comfy. The beach view can't be beat. We will be back again and again.

Others have complained about minor things here like the new reception area not being done or slow service at the restaurant. We spent all of 10 minutes in reception when we got here. It did not make or break our trip! Relax! You are in a beautiful spot! Relax and go exploring. We have always felt safe here. The people are great. They will help you with anything you may need, all you have to do is ask!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank moochelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa,FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband and I brought our 3 kids ages 11, 8 and 5 and my mom. We had a blast. Room was perfect. View was perfect. Restaurant was great. The dive shop on site was perfect. We did a few dives on our own. I thought this was a great hotel for the money. The house reef is just beautiful. Cruise ship days were fine and didn't bother us at all. The water is clear and pretty. Nice snorkeling right out your door. Gumbalimba park is a must do. We ziplined 1 day and then with the wrist band went back the next day and did the park (insects, iguanas, macaws, bats, moneys.) I highly recommend the park. Roatan was a blast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dkolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our stay at Infinity Bay was excellent. The resort is beautiful. The grounds and rooms are modern and clean.

The beach has a relaxing atmosphere. The water is crystal clear and blue. The beach area was cleaned hourly by Infinity Bay staff.

The pool is extremely large with a swim up bar. The pool was never overcrowded.

The Infinity Bay staff is nice and extremely helpful with whatever you may need. Food/Bar service is slow but that is the pace of the island. The food was excellent. There is a different item on the menue everyday.

I highly recommend Infinity Bay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Renee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My family and I stayed at Infinity Bay for the second time! We had a wonderful time....the staff at the Palapa Bar/Restaurant were extremely wonderful, especially Deshon (waiter) and Steve (bartender). Their service was impeccable -they took extremely good care of us! I've read previous reviews where there was a complaint about the staff, but my husband, sisters, and I did not encounter these same issues. The room was extremely clean and was up close- near the beach, pool, and palapa bar....extremely convenient.

We stayed in a room that had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a full kitchen! Which was great, we were able to buy snacks and drinks from one of the markets on the island and keep leftovers- which was very convenient!

Deshon, the waiter at the Palapa Bar/Restaurant was extremely helpful. My husband and I would dive in the mornings (we didn't dive w/ the infinity divers), and upon our return back to the resort- he would let us know where my sisters were (ie. beach, pool, etc). We even ran into him in West End one night, where he hailed a cab for us for a good price! Even when he wasn't working, he was extremely friendly and helpful!

Steve, the bartender at the Palapa Bar, we had met him during our first trip to Roatan in Aug/Sept of 2010, and his service was the same this time- 5 star! He took extremely good care of us whether it was for food, alcohol, or non-alcoholic beverages! As soon as we approached the bar / swim up bar - he was quick to wait on us! Definitely our favorite bartender during both our stays at Infinity Bay!

The only reason we are not giving this resort "5 stars" is the issue we encountered with the Infinity Bay water taxi. This driver took us to West End on our last night , we pre-paid with round trip tickets for four. After dropping us off for dinner in West End, the driver told us he would be back at 9:30pm to take us back. We returned to where he dropped us off at, the Barking Monkey in West End early. When the water taxi returned, he didn't even dock - the staff at the Barking Monkey let him know we were ready, the water taxi just took off! Leaving us in West End! My husband and I tried calling Infinity Bay's office, no answer. Even the staff at the Barking Monkey tried to intervene on our behalf by calling, but no answer. Luckily, my husband and I are somewhat familiar with the island, and we were able to flag down a cab to take us back in no time- but WE HAD PREPAID for our water taxi ROUNDTRIP. My recommendation: never prepay round trip- pay for one way if using Infinity Bay's water taxi- you are better off to allow for extra $20 for a cab ride back (for four people)- because the water taxi driver we encountered was unreliable. I could understand if we were late, but we were early waiting on him. But that was the only poor customer service encounter we had.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelbugchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My son and his family consisting of his wife and two kids ages 3 and 5 accompanied my wife and me to visit Infinity Bay which is located at West Bay. We spent a week in a two bedroom condo whichc was located about 100 and 25 yards from the beach. My wife and I were there two years ago and really enjoyed out trip.

Beach

The beach is outstanding. There are no better beaches in the Caribbean. The water is very clear, and the beach slopes slightly. You can wade out a considerable distance before the water gets deep. It is great for kids.

Food

I thought the food was very good. There are a lot of sea food places to eat, and many of them are right along the beach which can be enjoyed while watching the sunset over the ocean. Prices are not too bad, and most of them accept credit cards. Discover card is not usually accepted. There are several good pizza places, one being El Pomodero which is very near the beach. There is a small store in what they call the mall which has the basics. If you want to have a large selection take a taxi from the airport and stop at Eldon's Supermarket The cab driver will wait while you shop. Make sure to get a price before getting into the cab. They can be bargained with. We paid $25 and probably could have gotten it for less, but we were tired and anxious to get to the hotel. They have a pretty good selection, and the prices are better than the store in the mall. Smuggler's is a good restaurant that can be reached by foot if you are willing to climb a high hill and then down the other side. It is a paved road. West End which can be reached by water taxi for $3 per person has several good restaurants. We ate at Rotisserie Chicken which was good. There is beach/bar restaurant at Infinity which was good. Be prepared to be on island time. Everywhere we went there was a long wait.

Activities

My reason for going was to scuba dive. I dived with Bananarama which is a very short walk down the beach. I did not try the dive shop at Infinity Bay. I have always been pleased with Bananarama. They will be able to call you by your first name after the first dive day. Equipment can rented. They do morning, afternoon, and night dives.

My wife is a beach person, and she enjoyed just sitting on the beach reading. Grandkids had a ball along the beach and in the pool. The pool is a very large, freshwater pool which overlooks the beach. You can watch the sunset from the pool. A beach bar and restaurant is at one end of the pool with swimup stools. We all visited the iguana farm and monkey farm as part of a tour of the whole island. I suggest you contact Bodden tours. They show you the whole island and answer all questions. We were the only ones in the air conditioned van.

The Resort

Check in and out can be a slow process depending on how many people are there. We were in building 18 which is too far from the beach. Ask for a room overlooking the pool. Free transportation is provided to and from the airport and bags are taken to your room. Our problem was that we were on the 4th floor, and we could not find anyone to carry the bags until we were almost finished. It was a real chore. This part of the trip was not good. The elevator did not work the entire trip. We reported that to the office twice, and nothing was ever done. Climbing 4 flights of stairs several times a day for a week was not good. We had to carry the littlest grand child each time. It was still not working when we left. They were there to help carry the baggage down. The air conditioning in the condo worked very. It had a TV with about 24 English speaking channels. There was a refrigerator with an ice maker. Stove worked well, and there was dishwasher. We ran out of dish washer soap which they also never brought which they said they would. Maid came each day with clean towels and bedding and straightened up the room. We ate breakfasts and most noon meals in the room and went out to eat each evening. Neither shower had any water pressure. I mean just a trickle, hardly enough to wash off the soap.

Good snorkeling right off the beach is a short walk away.

On cruise ship days the beach will be somewhat crowded, but cruisers are not allowed in the Infinity Bay chairs. A lot of locals will try to sell items to you. Just say no. They are not pushy. Para sailing is availabe along with fishing and a glass bottom boat. Kayaks can also be rented.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.1 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.2 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
531 reviews
9.4 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Henry Morgan Resort
Henry Morgan Resort
#10 of 14 in West Bay
1,452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in West Bay
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Property: Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing