We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Island Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Checking in at Infintity Bay was great as we were met at the airport to the hotel! The 2 bedroom unit was huge, more that large enough for two couples. The beach and pool were lovely and there is a limited though diverse number of restauants near by as well as a local convenience store. All were within a 5 minute walk down the beach. We especially enjoyed the "Pearl" which was a more expensive place but well worth it. The second visit we met Chef Raphael who was visiting to work with the local chefs. We had shared a two tank dive trip with him and really enjoyed his company and CUISINE!
Staff at Infinity Bay was great and all very friendly and accomodating. Really enjoyed the week we were there and would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanDiegoCouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,081)
There are newer reviews for Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,715 - 1,721 of 2,081 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2011

The hotel is the farthest south on West Bay, and there are usually plenty of beach chairs for everyone. It is right smack in front of the best snorkeling on the island. People told me that they've snorkeled all over the world and have never seen better. To me, it looked like someone's expensive aquarium - the fish were utterly stunning.
The hotel rooms were fabulous. Every room has a kitchen, so you can save money on dining, if you wish. We ate lunch every day at the beach bar. The chef makes the best tortilla soup that I've ever had. The hot wings are also yummy, as is the Nacho plate.
The people at this hotel are what makes it a true gem. The hotel manager, Rick, is the most friendly manager I have ever met. The long-term guests at the hotel are also one-of-a-kind. They make an effort to make you feel welcome and special.
One note: if you stay on West Bay, you can take water taxis over to West End or other parts of the island for MUCH CHEAPER than a land taxi. The land taxis are a total rip off, but are your only choice after 9:30pm. I would even consider renting a car, to avoid the land taxis next time. If you must, please make sure that you negotiate with the taxi driver BEFORE you go anywhere. Many taxi drivers charge per person, rather than per trip. Beware!

Room Tip: The best rooms are the one and two bedroom suites, if you can afford it.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2011

Suzanne I

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience - it means a great deal to our little community at Infinity Bay. I'm so glad we were able to meet your expectations while here in Roatan. Don’t forget my offer for a discounted wedding ceremony on the beach at sunset! Fosters beer and great cigars!

Hope to see you soon!

Thank you
Rick Kolinsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed in a Junior Suite and was a bit disappointed when the free wireless didn't reach my room. If staying here request a pool side suite. I also had to request cleaning service my first night staying. Aside from those two hiccups the place was great. Construction is underway for a brand new restaurant/gym/meeting area which I am kind of excited for them. The pool and view are breathtaking and the staff was awesome. The bartenders/waiters at the palapas bar were amazing and catered to every request. The concierge hooke us up with a couple great tourist ideas that were definitely top notch. If ever I come back here, I won't hesitate to book Infinity Bay.

Room Tip: Like mentioned before, request a pool view room. The other side isn't necessarily bad, but it la...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Went during March break 2011.
The (almost) Bad - this is not an all-inclusive resort. It does not advertise itself as such, so if you are looking for something like that with all the attendant perks, this is not the place. This is a hotel/condo development on perhaps the nicest stretch of beach on Roatan. Since it is such a nice stretch of beach, you will get cruise ship day trippers on "your" beach- but only for a few hours.

The Good - Once acknowledge what this place is - you will realize its a great little discovery. The rooms are spacious and very reasonable (book on VRBO) and include wifi. Big kitchens - grocery store nearby and a great town (West End) just a quick water taxi ride away if you need more provisions. Numerous restos on the beach - more in West End and the best darn snorkeling I have seen outside of Thailand is just about 100 feet from shore.

The resto at the hotel is just fine for breakfasts, lunches and dinner - its not going to get a Michelin star - and it may take a while to get your food but you can eat with your feet in the sand and look out over the lovely blue water.

Grab yourself a nice tropical drink, walk down the beach and watch the sunset. Its pretty hard to complain when you in such a lovely place.

Room Tip: Get a room in one of buildings closer to the beach - but maybe away from the restaurant/bar.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YYZpax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Infinity Bay is near and dear to my heart. When my husband and I wanted to get (re)married on the beach in West Bay Roatan, we found Infinity Bay. We could not have been more pleased. The women running the reception were professional and competent and went far beyond their duties to help us with our impromptu ceremony. Additionally, they were able to find us a place to stay in the busiest season- New Year's! We fell in love with Infinity. Rooms were clean and comfortable, cool and inviting. The beach is unbeatable. We loved cherishing the day by the pool (best on the island) and enjoying drinks on the beach. Our ceremony, was small, but perfect- made most special by the personal contributions of the Infinity Bay family. Tommy even tied plastic bottles to the back of the Infinity Bay golf cart with a sign that read "Just Hitched, Island Style!" Priceless. Steve hosted a post-wedding reception in his condo, catered by Infinity Bay room service of course. These special touches were indicative of Infinity Bay's special warmth and hospitality.

We loved our time at Infinity Bay so much that we decided to move to Roatan. We consider IFB a second home, and truly, it has just improved. The maintanance and gardening is impeccable. Vern's eco friendly water purification system is a gem...it is so nice to be able to drink the water from the taps! Hospitality has improved since Rick has become General Manager. Rick has made significant upgrades to every aspect of the resort- including in security by hiring Bulldog Security International, a full service security service. Guards greet you with a warm smile and help you throughout your stay, ensuring that you are safe and comfortable. The resort continues to grow, including finishing many units and the completion of the Spa situated near the resort's entrance. The food is also consistently delicious...Infinity makes the best (and biggest) Monkey Lala on West Bay beach...and their pizzas are outstanding. My toddler son loves to play on the Beach at Infinity, and there are always families from around the world for him to meet and build sand castles.

As a school counselor, I have been impressed with Infinity Bay's willingness and generosity in supporting the community. The resort has hosted underpriveliedged childen on so many occasions- offering children and their families food, lodging, and an experience of a lifetime. The resort has hosted many events, including a shoe distribution, a Duck Race Fundraiser for a local school, and a World Water Conference for High Schoolers. Infinity Bay is truly engaged in the community of Roatan and go above and beyond to support the island.

All in all, Infinity Bay and it's staff is a wonderful resort. The perfect place for your vacation... or home! Infinity Bay is a place where you will always feel pampered, safe, and welcome. A truly special place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LauraRoatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We were fortunate enough to visit Infinity Bay three times in 2010. This place never lets you down. Rooms are big, with large kitchen (granite counters, and stainless steel appliances), family room, nice size bedroom, and large balcony. The beach and ocean in front of the property are picture perfect. The water is warm and clear, no seaweed or seagrass. The reef there is better than Belize or the Caymans.
I would give this place five stars, but the food is not consistant, and the menu is limited. This is par for the island, and this is a new resort, so eventually they will address this issue. I really like the bar on the beach. The beer is is always kept at 33 degrees. In closing, great property, and perfect location.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LobsterBrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We were at IFB for 2 weeks in October, A lovely studio condo we had rented from the owner.
Only thing it was right beside the construction, but that really didn't hamper our visit. The pool is excellent, snorkling great. We got to meat the G.M--. Rick, and the manager of the bar--, Oscar, waiters -- Thomas, George, & Beajon' were very attentive. Good food, good weather, untill the last 3 days-which nobody can change. Thanks again to IFB resort,for a wonderful relaxing time. Cruise ships did not bother anyone at the resort, it fact, it just added more action those days. Hope to be back in the next year.

Grande Prairie, Alberta. CAN.

Room Tip: Midway down the resort would be nicer.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sexykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.1 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.3 mi away
Henry Morgan Resort
Henry Morgan Resort
#10 of 14 in West Bay
1,472 reviews
0.2 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#3 of 14 in West Bay
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in West Bay
682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in West Bay
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
Price Range: $169 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing