We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best kept secret”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best kept secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

Fantastic time. Gorgeous resort and beaches . . . food was amazing and the kids loved it. I was there with my girlfriend and a ton of family with small kids - - the kids had a great time and my girlfriend and I were able to have a quiet, great time - - the place is amazing. It was everything it was billed to be and more. Lisa, who runs the place, is really great - she does a great job of making sure that everyone is having a great time and that you have everything you need.

We stayed in the 3 bedroom PHs - the rooms were HUGE - very nice kitchens . . . if the beach and pool weren't so nice, you could spend all day inside and be pretty psyched.

Great time - book it - - this place is nice.

Room Tip: Room 1005 - unbelievable views and HUGE
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjspaulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,353
    464
    113
    24
    15
See reviews for
637
808
41
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

Our family travels all over the world and we stay in high-end places with great service….we are not an easy family to impress. Staying at Infinity Bay and working with Lisa was one of the best experiences we have had in years….we were beyond impressed. The property and rooms are beautiful and very spacious. The pool was large and perfect for all ages from very young children to adults. The beach in front of the hotel is the best on the island with beautiful, well-groomed white sand and clear blue water….Beautiful!! The food at Infinity Bay was high quality and amazing…..the cheeseburgers and pizza are to die for…some of the best we have had and we have been to Italy several times. LISA AT INFINITY BAY IS OUTSTANDING. She made sure everything was in order before our trip and then checked with us often throughout our stay to make sure that our trip was going well and to see if we needed anything. She helped us with SCUBA diving, good places to eat (but some of the best food we had on the island was at Infinity), and a number of other fun plans. Everyone at the hotel provided amazing service and was there to help us and make sure our stay was excellent. Thanks to Lisa and everyone at Infinity Bay, our trip was beyond our expectations. We were amazing with everything at Infinity Bay and, believe me, our family is a tough critic. We are already talking about our next trip to Infinity Bay. This place and Lisa are the best!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Experienced_Travel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

We had the best vacation ever! Far superior than Hawaii, mexico, etc for fun and sun. The resort is first class as are the friendly staff at the resort. No worries about drinking the water. I can recommend this place to anyone, and it is a quick trip from the states. What a place! Great reef for snorkeling or scuba!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skilly50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stittsville, Ontario
Level Contributor
218 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

My husband and I recently returned from a one week stay at Infinity Bay in a one bedroom condo (booked with the owner through VRBO). Our condo had a very good location on the second floor (Building 13) with a lovely view of the pool and the sea beyond, but we met people who were not so lucky. They were in Building 20, furthest from the pool and overlooking a big concrete pit where construction goes on 6 days a week as the resort works towards completing their main restaurant and spa. One should check the location of the unit they will be in if this is a concern.

Our driver from IB was at the airport to meet us, but upon arrival at the resort, we encountered some difficulties that marred our first day. Despite arriving at IB by 10:30 a.m., we had to wait several hours to get into our room and when we finally did, the air conditioning was not working. It took several trips to reception before they sent someone to correct the problem during which time they asked us to wait in the room for his arrival. By the time it was fixed, we had lost the entire day of beach/snorkel time. Furthermore, at the same time every afternoon our room key failed to open the door, necessitating a trip each time to reception to re-key the cards. It took three days of this before it was corrected to allow us access to our room for the remainder of the week.

There were no tea towels, dishcloths, dish soap or any basics at all in the condo, making this a very different experience from our first VRBO rental where previous tenants left non-perishables behind. We were not inclined to purchase everything, so really didn't use the kitchen facilities at all other than to keep cold drinks in the fridge. We were also led to believe that WiFi was readily accessible by the pool and bar area, yet we could never get it there. And the reception in our condo was spotty.

But enough of the negative - Infinity Bay is truly a lovely resort, with very pleasant staff. The beach is gorgeous and Emmanuel was always there to lend a hand with finding a chair and setting it up wherever we wished to sit. We are avid snorkellers and the reef in front of the resort is one of the healthiest and nicest we have seen in years. The reef is a short swim from shore and provided several hours of very enjoyable snorkelling for us over the week. We were concerned prior to going to Roatan about the many reports we read stating that the cruise ships were in Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday of each week. Certainly, they brought droves of people to the beach on those days, and unfortunately, made the snorkelling very crowded between the hours of 10:00 to 3:00, but if you can keep positive and enjoy the people watching, it's not such a big deal. And to the resorts' credit, they send out someone in a kayak on those days to try and keep the snorkellers from standing on the reef and otherwise getting into difficulties.

There are a number of restaurants within easy walking distance along the beach, some better than others. The food in Roatan in general was a bit of a disappointment to us (fine dining is one of our top criteria when travelling), although we had a few good meals. Bite on the Beach was quite nice, and The Vintage Pearl was quite good - reservations recommended here. Our favourite restaurant was Besos in West End - excellent meal, drinks and atmosphere. The breakfasts at IB were very good although it became a bit of a joke with us that one could order the same breakfast multiple times and there was something substantially different about it each time! I will say, however, that we personally didn't miss the fact that the main diningroom is not built yet - dining under the Palapa by the pool/beach bar was lovely - the ocean right in front of us, in the open air. . . We also thoroughly enjoyed going to the deli in the little mall just outside the resort for their excellent breakfasts.

West End was a short 10 minute water taxi ride away and is a fun little town filled with restaurants, bars, and souvenir shops. It was always enjoyable to sip a cold local beer while watching the tourists and locals coming and going. We did walk into West End one day along the beach (about 45 minutes). Once past Bite on the Beach, it is much more secluded and we did encounter two young girls who had just been robbed. I would recommend caution, and safety in numbers, if walking at that end of the beach.

All in all, we had a very pleasant and thoroughly relaxing week. I feel that I have written a very mixed review - there were certainly a few negatives in our opinion, but I do not mean to put people off visiting Infinity Bay. This is a resort that feels like it has not yet ironed out all the kinks, but the staff are truly pleasant and friendly. However, there were many positives as well. Infinity Bay and the condo itself are beautiful, the beach and snorkelling are wonderful, the people very friendly. Roatan is one of the most laid back, casual places we have visited - you can truly leave your shoes at home, and we loved this aspect. We are glad to have visited this beautiful destination.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit close to the pool/beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesthesun-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
323 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2011

nfinity bay is definitely on the nicest stretch of west bay beach and what a beach!! really beautiful location. Snokelling wise the area out at the reef in front of infinity is where the little boats take their tour people so that tells you something!!! The area in front of infinity bay is also past the last stop (infinity's pier) on the taxi stops so you dont have taxis wizzing past you as you can on other stretches up the beach. We were very happy to have the infinity bay area to swim in-def the best!!

The rooms (mini apartments!) were top notch even with ice machines on the fridge and flat screen TVs/dish-washer/maid service/wifi (a little weak at times but always good on the balcony). On the the whole the service was good, we didn't really find it slow like some people have said at all and we were there peak season. There is also a activity co-ordinator who can sort out exsurions etc if u need.

The cruise ship crowds are not so bad either . We had checked out the time table before we came and thought we would only have 4 days free of cruises in two weeks but that was not the case at all, there must be some cruises that don't bring the people to this beach is all i can assume as we had 7 with no cruise ships bring people to the beach (tues/wed are busiest days and friday they leave by lunch-one friday they didn't come so not sure if it maybe comes every other friday). From 1.30 friday through to tuesday the beach is clear of cruise shippers and all yours and tues -thurs really is not that bad they leave about 3.30 and there really aren't that many. I worried a lot about this before i came when i really needn't of. It is weird as they put out way way more chairs than ever got used (not even 40% got used while we were there).

This is not a usa style complex with a million of facilities you get in the Hilton style places but i wouldn't want it to be. It has more character and fits in with its surroundings. Although i think they are building the spa soon. The main building for this is not done yet but there is minimal noise from the construction- it is cornered of at the back and it had no impact on our trip whatsoever so don't let this impact on your decision to stay here whatsoever-it really is not an issue.

We have to confess we did not get out to see any of roatan apart from west end which is very rare for us as we normally move about and do stuff. This is nothing against roatan as we only heard good things about it but we somehow felt comfortable enough to want this to be a pure relax "beach holiday" for 2 weeks as we loved the beach! However there did seem to be loads of stuff to do if u want to get out and about.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HG001London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

We were very happy with Infinity Bay for a week stay. Many children my daughter( age 8 )to play with in a safe envirorment . The best snorkling was in front of our hotel and excellant diving. After driving the 25 mi island we realized this is the best beach , beautiful white sandy beach in front 1/2 mi long. We should of had our first dive here to get better acquainted with the waters for some snorkling great for the whole family, grand parents included. Knowing the cruize ships would be on the beach we did expect a busy beach for a short time 4 out of 7 days.,Not much of a big deal. Restrauant food was beach bar style and good but the resort is building a spa and office to be done in 2012,. No construction noice heard on our trip though. Favorite restrauant was Vintage pearl a 2 min walk on the beach. We would recommend Ocean Connection for a dive shop, smaller group and excellant service.
We cooked in and wished to have more dishes but the quality of water was GREAT for drinking and whole system . Bring bug spray and shop on your way to the hotel. We also loved the Zip line ,even the young and old enjoyed the adventure.

Room Tip: VRBO 1/2 the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripsmiles7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

We took a trip to Roatan in late March. Stayed at IB. The beach was wonderful, the weather perfect and the water pristine. Paradise by the beach lasted 3 days and on Tuesday morning the cruise ships arrived and the beach became a market place, with vendors of all kinds, lots of people, water activities, people stepping on you and your children… we endured this for the rest of our vacation!
The hotel itself is certainly not a five star hotel maybe a 3 star. Our room on the first floor had no view what so ever. The food was not very good, and prices were excessive for what you get. We were charged $7 for 2 pieces of bread, not even toasted, when we complained we got charged $3… also asked for a litter of milk for our baby, we got charged a different price each time that ranged from $3 to $5.50 . There is only one "restaurant" it is in the sand close to the beach, covered, but if its windy, you will get sand on our food. Staff were pleasant except for front desk, Katie at front desk was particularly unpleasant to deal with, from the day I called to confirm our reservation to the day we left. In general we had a good time, but do not plan to go back any time soon.

Room Tip: Get a room in 3rd floor building 4 or less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viviryvestir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Dear Guest –
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review on Infinity Bay Resort located on West Bay Beach on the island of Roatan.

I would like to take this opportunity to respond to your comments to enhance this method of communication to ensure success through the process.

Cruise ship days on Rotan are typically Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday’s and the staff at Infinity Bay work very hard to protect the owners and guests experience. We limit the number of cruise ship visitors to only 15 people. The beach vendors are not allowed to be stationary on any beach and they must keep moving and have a permit…..I have shared your comments with our Chief of Security so we can atke corrective action.

In regards to the breakfast confusion and the service received at the front desk your entire review was shared with the resort staff at our daily meeting. This will enable us to improve through training and experience engineering.

We at Infinity Bay we take your comments very serious and it’s our goal to deliver outstanding and memorable experiences to everyone.

Again, thank you for sharing your feedback and I hope you will return to Infinity Bay…..if so, please contact me directly.

All the best!
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.1 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.2 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
9.4 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
0.1 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in West Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Property: Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing