We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jan 27-Feb 3”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Jan 27-Feb 3”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I think this hotel is incredibly underrated! It was our first time staying at a resort of this type (50 rooms or less) and I don’t think we could ever stay at a large resort again! We had amazing weather the whole time we were there. The staff was wonderful; the resort is well-kept and clean. Food is amazing and there is no shortage of drinks!
Property/Grounds:
The grounds are well maintained and will wow you, stone pathways, decks and buildings built around beautiful trees. The hammocks in the shade were a nice touch, this place was an oasis!

Bar/Drinks:
Kiro and Jakeno made our trip (Hi guys!!!!!) They were amazing bar tenders!! Keno was always coming up with new shots and drinks for us, they were so entertaining and made us feel at home! Kiro has some funny riddles and tricks up his sleeve that will really leave you laughing. Before we finished our first drink there was already a fresh one sitting in front of you. They were on top of their stuff, they could recommend new drinks to try and made our drinks just to how we liked them. We spent all our nights sitting at the bar having a BLAST!! Bar closed at 10 which at first we thought would be an issue but we were constantly on the go that it didn’t bother us at all.

Entertainment:
There was a band a few times and Aboriginal dance/show. You won’t find nightly entertainment or an entertainment team like large resorts, this didn’t bother us at all we had tones of fun sitting at the bar like previously mentioned. There aren’t any water sports included so that was a disappointment, I hope the hotel adds this amenity ([paddle boards, kayaks, etc) in the near future

Food:
I personally though the food was AMAZING! We travelled with another couple – all 4 of us with very different taste buds and there was always something to satisfy every one of us. The chef has an amazing combination of authentic food and different foods from around the world – Superbowl spread was UNREAL! Fresh fruit every morning, standard breakfast…eggs, pancakes..omlette station etc. Lunch was also a full blown meal, lots of veggies, salads, chicken was always tender and juicy, lots of stews and soups etc. Personal favorite – curry mint beef meatballs! Don’t expect a huge buffet with endless options – this isn’t that kind of resort, there was a variety of choices every night, Asian inspired night etc. which was more than enough for us. We didn’t catch on to the snacks until the end of the week, they aren’t well advertised, Pizza was good and I think it should be included in the All Inclusive as it can get annoying having to constantly pay for little extras here and there. 1 a la carte is included and it was too much food, it would be nice to eat at both restaurants without having to pay extra. It might also be nice to have longer hours for the buffet as sometimes it was hard to plan around meals, or have cold cuts and salads available at all times?

Pool/Beach:
There were 2 pools which we didn’t use at all, the beach was too nice to be sitting by the pool. They did have nice comfy chairs and fashionable umbrellas around the pool. Plenty of chairs at the beach, no need to wakeup early and put a towel out etc. Lots of shade all over the property and on the beach. We snorkeled by the rock (highly recommend) and by the marked areas (50ft? out), if you love adventures there’s plenty to do. We also rented paddle boards on the beach and it was a lot of fun!! People walking up and down the beach selling stuff could get irritating but overall the people from Roatan are polite. Water Taxi's are the best way to get to West End and super cheap if you can fill up the boat.

West End:
Went over the shopping and bar hopping, came back to the hotel around 8:30-9:00 so didn’t go clubbing or anything, there is a lot to see if your interested in how the locals live, we visited the Blue Marlin, Sundowners and Boskey?? Cheap drinks, most places have happy hour etc. I always felt safe and welcomed. If planning on staying out late and regular road taxi is much safer to get back to the hotel. Also note that driving on the roads are crazy and sometimes terrifying (Taxi drivers are always professional and safe - it's the other guys!!) but what can you expect!

Tips:
Anything you need on this vacation will be at the beach bar (drinks, towels, etc)
Catherine our Sunwing rep was AWESOME!!! If you never go to your meetings, don’t miss this one! lots of useful information, she was always around the resort if you had any questions, came to the airport with us before we left, I cant say enough good things about her!
We did the Zip Lining Tour (through the resort), deep sea fishing with Lonny @ Roatan Anglers – such a great guy!!! We coordinated on our own with him - Dale cooked up our fresh caught Tuna for us what an experience!!! and the Learn to Dive course through the resort (no swimming pool all ocean!!) Diving was so fun and the fact that a photographer comes with you is unlike anything else we’ve ever experienced.
You only get one water bottle for the week so bring a larger one from home, they are a small island and try to minimize waste – something we should all learn from!

Overall the week spent at Paradise Beach was reall paradise. I would highly recommend this resort to my friends and family and definitely plan on returning in the near future!!!!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor facing a side street (right hand side), not the prettiest view but was quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Rosie,

We await your return and we hope that you will like all the improvements we are making. It is a pleasure to see when our guests understand how we are trying to look after the island and make sure that it stays a jewel for a long as possible.

Diving in Roatan is an amazing experience and as we are located within a Marine Reserve, you can simply walk out and enjoy the sights. We are constantly improving and we look forward to your next visit, maybe next time you might want to try our sister property Oceanic Hotel.

See you soon,

Paradise Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    207
    66
    30
    17
See reviews for
178
253
30
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Flight and Arrival
Our flight was delayed 2 hrs due to weather, and once we arrived it was a slow process to go through roatan customs. We were directed to our resort transportation by the Sunwing reps who were very helpful and friendly.
Check-in and Room
This was done in good time and we were offered a nice cold rum punch while we were waiting. We had requested and received a king bed. Our room was on the bottom floor of a three storey building. Room was very clean, had a small bar fridge with 2 bottles of water which you need to keep for the week and can be filled up at water coolers through out the resort. No hair dryer in the room. Bed was very comfortable and by 11 pm outside music was finished. We had a large outdoor patio to sit, this was nice when it poured rain one morning.
Food
This was probably the only area that really needs some improvement. Breakfast always had good choices, however, the temperature of the food was never quite hot enough, sometimes barely warm. Get your egg dishes made at the omelette station to guarantee that it's hot. We always had an omelette. Coffee was really not good. Isn't coffee grown on the island? It's worth a 2 minute walk to Javavine coffee shop off the resort. In the coffee house you can find a local area pamphlet with a 2 for 1 coffee coupon. Lunch and dinner food choices, while variety and taste being good, again the food was nowhere near hot. Serving staff are very nice. We tried the afternoon snack out by the beach bar in the afternoon, but again, barely warm.
Beach
This was the highlight of our trip. The beach was raked daily and lots of beach chairs, with plenty of shade areas. Cruise ship visitors weren't allowed to use/rent chairs at Paradise like at some of the other resorts. The water is spectacular and aquatic life everywhere. Drinks at the beach bar were really good. Beer and pop in bottles. They do have a bar list of the drinks that are included in the all-inclusive package. Good variety, but wine was only available with meals and stay away from the white, it's really bad. Plenty of vendors, but they will move on after you've said no. The same vendors usually heard me same no 20 times a day.LOL They were never rude with us, always friendly. If you hear a man yelling "banana doughnuts" try one, they are $2 ea and warm and tasty. The vendor is Milton, great guy!
We would definitely return to this resort, even with the food issues. There are plenty of restaurant choices along the beach for all meals if you want a change.
Two activities that are a must try, are snorkeling and paddleboarding. This island seems to have a very easy going vibe, very relaxing.
The resort is quite small and you get to know many of your fellow visitors. Good fun. Keep in mind that the resort is pretty well shut down by 11 pm. If your looking for lots of evening entertainment, this is not a good choice.
The return trip went well, but the airport waiting lounge doesn't have enough seating, so I would stay in the restaurant area as long as possible before going thru security.. Flight was great and arrived home early.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Runfitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Runfitt,

Thank you for your review and the time taken to let us know the areas that need improvement. We continue to strive and offer our guests the best quality and service, which is why we are so grateful when they take the time to let us know what needs work.

Coffee is indeed something that is grown in Honduras, but unfortunately not in Roatan. This is something that we have already taken steps to rectify and a coffee machine has been installed at Cayuco Beach Bar to offer the best quality available.

Might I suggest that in a future visit you try Diving. Roatan is renowned for its Diving, which you can enjoy at our Dive Center. As you mentioned, Snorkeling is a must and since we are located within a Marine Reserve, it is exceptional.

We look forward to your return trip,

Paradise Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My Husband and I stayed here for our Honeymoon Jan, 13th-21st 2014

ROOM: 4/5
We loved our room, clean, simple, and a spacious balcony with a garden view. The Hotel is a perfect size so everything is really close by including the beach & buffet. The T.V. had great chanels which came in handy because it was still rainy season at this time. The bed was really comfortable but it did need a bit more drawer space & hangers for the closet.

BEACH: 5/5
Spectacular beach with beautiful white sand. I would still recomend water shoes for sharp shells or coral you may step on. Swimming was great fun on the more rough days with big waves and perfect for snorkeling at the far West end of West Bay for calm days. The water was a brillant color of turquise!

FOOD: 4/5
I was pleasently surprised with the food quality. Me and my husband ate most meals at the Hotel & the French Chef Mattice was very talented. Breakfest was often the same types of things but there was more than enough variety to have something different each day. I really liked the omlete's and the yogurts. For lunch we were often out on excursions & only ate at the hotel about 3 afternoons, each time was good but we'd like to see hamburgers or fried chicken that we may have missed. Dinner was always different and had a variety of meat dishes as well as vegtables, pasta, ect, we really enjoyed the Asian night but not so much the romantic night meal.

DRINKS: 3/5
The alchoholic drinks were not to our liking. Only a few things are actually included in the all inclusive but we really didn't mind. We really only drank gingerale & water. You get two water bottles at the start of your stay that you are asked to refill I recommend bringing your own bottle or an extra cup for drinks + it reduces waste!

POOLS: 2/5
Tiny, cold. Not really something you would swim in. It could be nice on extremely hot, dry days for sun bathers or if it was turned in to a large hot tub it would be nice. It did serve a purpose though it was quite helpful in the free scuba trial they offer to test the equiptment before commiting to classes.

ENTERTAINMENT: 4/5
This is a small hotel but they really do their best. Karaoke night and the night they had the native people do their dancing were the best two nights. This place has no real night life after 11pm though so check Bananarama beside Paradise on the Beach or head into West Ends BOOTY BAR for a wild time Friday or Saturday!

STAFF: 5/5
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had an issue with our safe and maitnence was there within an hour. You always felt very safe as well as welcomed in and around all of West Bay. They also do personal wake up calls in the mornings in which they send some one to knock on your door & the maids were so lovely putting new towel designs on our bed with flowers everday.
Bar service was sometimes slow though.

OVERVIEW & TIPS:
Overall we had a very enjoyable honeymoon. Next time I am coming back scuba certified so I can take advantage of the world class diving in Roatan. * The guys at Paradise Beaches dive shop were very nice & helpful.

This is not a 5 star Hotel so don't expect luxury at every turn but it is a very comfortable, affordable, and enjoyable place. We came with an open mind and our expectations were exceeded. We would stay again or at the sister Hotel Paradise Oceanic because they are right beside each other & The Oceanic has a lovely pool top bar to watch the sunsets from. We were originally going to stay there but it was over booked for our stay time period.

Our Sunwing Rep Catherine was a friendly and very informative lady. I loved her personal touch, if you get her book a few excursions with her. We enjoyed The city tour + shopping, & Gumbalimba Park Roatan.
** Travel to the mainland La Ceiba if you want adventure & go white water rafting!!

Finally, go to West Bay mall & eat a pizza from JAVA VINE... YUM YUM THE BEST PIZZA EVER!!
MUST BRINGS: Bug Spray, Water Shoes, Snorkle gear, Big drink cup!

Enjoy Roatan
xo

Room Tip: * No fitness centre! The Ocean & beach? =) If you want a room with full kitchen ask for an upgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ayla-Reza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Ayla,

So pleased that we were able to be part of your Honeymoon memories. Your review is very detailed and helpful and it allows us to continue improving our services. You might be pleased to know that there are already plans for a much larger pool to be built at Paradise, in the meantime we advice customers who want a larger pool experience to use our 2nd pool which is located right next to our All Inclusive Restaurant "La Mouette" or ultimately the top floor infinite pool at our sister property Oceanic Hotel.

We hope to see you soon for your future anniversaries,

Paradise Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Travelled to Paradise Beach Hotel January 20 - 27. Flight was a bit late getting out of Toronto but made up time on the flight down. Arrived pretty much on time and we were quickly out of the airport, on the bus and on our way. This many people arriving at once at a smaller hotel can be hectic, but check in was relatively smooth. Since we were early to arrive, our rooms weren't quite ready, so we were directed to lunch at the buffet. After lunch our room was ready.

We booked a suite and were very happy with out room when we got in. It was basically a 1 bedroom apartment. Bedroom was large with a king size bed. Plenty of closet space and drawers to keep our belongings. The safety deposit box was in one of the closets. The bathroom was nice with 2 doors, 1 leading to the bedroom and 1 leading to the living area. The shower though was quite slow to drain and it is never pleasant to be standing in a couple inches of water when done your shower. There is a kitchen seating area combination that was quite large. This had a full size fridge, stove, sink and counter top, a table and 4 chairs, a love seat and television. The large patio doors led to an enormous sized patio with a table and 2 chairs overlooking a very lush and well maintained gardens. For, I think only $50 extra per person I highly recommend this upgrade. Can't go wrong.

The grounds of the hotel are quite nice. Lush and well maintained.....a more of a natural look, which is a welcome change. It was quite rainy when we were there so not many flowers or plants in bloom, but I suspect when they get out of the rainy season that will be taken care of.

The beach is awesome. The water has a beautiful turquoise shade to it. It is shallow and quite calm, although it did get a bit rougher by weeks end, maybe in part due to the weather, but still was easily swimmable. There are many chairs available with a few large palapas and many overhanging palm frawns offering shade. Only thing is that the chairs are a hard resin type chair that can become quite uncomfortable after a short period of time.

The people that work at the resort are quite friendly and helpful and always quick to say hola. Our maid was quite good. Did an awesome job of keeping our room clean and always had a different towel origami design for us each day. The staff at the beach bar were very friendly and quick to serve up your desire. Our Sunwing rep, Catherine was awesome. She was very helpful and informative and clearly discussed all the excursions. She was easily always available.

Dining- It is listed as having 4 restaurants, but really only has 3, the buffet, the Pomodoro Pizza Bar and the Cayuco Beach Grill and Bar. It clearly says that you get 1 ala carte reservation per week, which was fine, and you would have to pay for any other ala carte dinners. But we were quite surprised when trying to order lunch at the beach bar, we were told that we would have to pay for that. Most people that we talked to were also a bit put off by that. Any AI we have ever been to, you could eat anywhere at anytime. We did order lunch twice during the week and it was good and reasonably priced. So basically the only food that is inclusive is 1 ala carte and the buffet. The buffet itself was good and adequate, but not spectacular. Breakfast each day was basically the same thing. Lunch and dinner varied each day with about 6 hot choices for each. Also a bit surprising was the fact that you can only get beer or wine at the buffet. No mixed drinks are offered there. The white wine was not at all drinkable and the red was just ok. They also list this as their second bar, but to me it really isn't since you can only get beer and wine. We ended up going to the market in West Bay Mall to get white wine.

All in all, besides the restaurant thing, the terrible white wine and the bar thing, we enjoyed our stay and was what we expected, but I can say it never exceeded our expectations. If we ever go to Roatan again I would likely stay at the Paradise Beach Resort.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tedly1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Tedly,

Thank you for your very thorough review. We have been working trying to improve all the issues that you mention and we are certain that when you next visit you will be most impressed.

As you mentioned in your review the weather was not great while you were there and this has meant that our top floor "The View" restaurant was not in operation as it is a terrace restaurant and the weather plays a great factor on the day to day operation. To this end we have closed off the terrace to guarantee a better operation.
Currently the All Inclusive Packages only include our Buffet Restaurant "La Mouette" and although we agree with you that Cayuco Beach Bar has a view second to none and an excellent place to enjoy a bite, it is not part of the All Inclusive.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our gardens, of course our beach and that our staff made your stay memorable. A warm smile, great location and good weather are a must for a great vacation.

Looking forward to your return,

Paradise Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Room: Great
Sleep Quality: Great
Food: Great
Location: Excellent
Service: Excellent
Overall: Excellent
There is no fitness centre per se, but you I came to Scuba Dive and Snorkel. **********************

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank x x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear XX,

Say no more. We hope to see you back soon. Once you have finished with all our Dive Sites, you can always enjoy a nice round of Golf.

C U Soon,

Paradise Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

GROUP SIZE
we are a young couple in our early 30's


TRAVEL STYLE:
Flashpacker with occasional splurge.

TRIP ITINERARY:
2 nights 3 days

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hotel Review
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


GROUP SIZE
we are a young couple in our early 30's


TRAVEL STYLE:
Flashpacker with occasional splurge.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hotel Review
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

HOTEL CLEANLINESS
Clean and very comfortable

LOCATION
Right on the West Bay beach. Beachfront property. the Bar/Restaurant faces the beach and is on the beach. They have beachfront seating and a secured (with a guard that keeps the touts away unless you beckon them in) area to layout for guests.

STAFF/SERVICE
The staff at this hotel and resto/bar was friendly. Went out of their way to make guests feel at home and very outgoing and personable.


BREAKFAST:
No experiences here.

LUNCH:
Ate at the beach bar. Pretty awesome food and view. The chef is visible from the beach bar/resto grilling and doing his thing. All dishes we had were great and very flavorful. Try the coconut shrimp - I think that was my favorite.

DINNER:
No experiences here.

POOL:
They have a very intimate small pool in the back. We didnt partake in the pool as the ocean was a better and warmer choice.

TIP:
This hotel is small and the service impeccable. MUCH better than Infinity Bay resort couple doors down where you will receive bad service, bad food, bad drinks, and a hole in your wallet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jet2dresq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Dear Jet,

Thank for your very thorough review. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your time at Paradise. We hope you will be back soon and enjoy the beauty that Roatan has to offer when you go Diving. Located right within a Marine Reserve I am sure you were able to enjoy an amazing snorkelling experience, just feet from our Beach Bar.

Our staff will be glad to see you back and we are certain that you will have an even better time with the numerous improvements that we have done.

Paradise Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Recently traveled to West Bay and stayed at the Paradise Beach Resort. Traveled a direct flight from Toronto to Roatan with Sunwing Airlines. Departed Dec. 30, 2013 arrived on time and traveled to hotel without any issues. Have stayed in Roatan previously at different hotels, was disappointed with my stay at this hotel, this hotel provides the minimum only, staff though polite are not overly pleasant and do not anticipate guest needs in any way. The hotel does nothing extra for guests no volleyball, dancing or encourage participation in any events. Food is good but eating windows are far to limited and no snacks or food of any kind available between 2pm and 7pm, you must purchase food if you are hungry. Coffee sorry to say what they serve is poor and can't get any coffee until 7am and then it is the same coffee all day. Drinks the liquor is not very good quality and many guests complained of headaches from the quality as they had only had a drink or two did not feel it was a hangover. In general nothing horrible to say but, nothing really good to say either. Just okay, would look at other resorts instead of returning to this one.

Return flight with Sunwing a nightmare, no luggage available for pick up in Toronto and absolutely no communication from the airline on next steps for passengers. Really poor customer service/support.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor and ask for a room in a front villa, back villas no view and more noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NicoleA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Nicole,

Thank you for your candid review. It is unfortunate that your stay at Paradise was not as exceptional as others. We try and please everyone and although we realize that we are a small, quiet, relaxing resort, we have taken to heart reviews like yours. To this end, you will be pleased to know that we now have afternoon snacks available everyday; there are at least 2 arranged activity nights such as Karaoke and Garifuna Dancing, we have added a coffee machine to the Beach Bar and have increased the serving times at our All Inclusive Restaurant. We would love to show you how much we have improved since your last visit and we hope you will return in a very near future.

Paradise Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.2 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.1 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
9.3 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
0.1 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.1 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Hotel

Property: Paradise Beach Hotel
Address: West Bay Beach, West Bay, Roatan IB3100, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#4 Family Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in tropical gardens, the newly renovated Paradise Beach Hotel with direct access to the renowned West Bay Beach and only steps away from turquoise waters and world famous coral reef is a great family destination. With four restaurants, two swimming pools, fully equipped dive center and Gym, Paradise Beach Hotel has something for everyone. Roatan as a destination is renowned for its Dolphin attractions, world Class Golf Course, numerous outdoor activities and its close proximity to the USA with direct flight from Atlanta, Dallas, Houston, Miami and El Salvador. Come and join us for one of the most beautiful sunsets in the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Beach Club Hotel West Bay
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Hotel Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing