We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveler rating
484
322
99
41
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
322
99
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolblue planet diverswest endfishhotel groundsall inclusive packagehotel guestslarge balconyday passcruise ship dayshenry morganplenty of chairsscuba divingnice resortlounge chairsdive shopwater taxi
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 983 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My husband really enjoyed our vacation at the Paradise Beach Resort. Everything was what we expected, great room with great balcony, staff is great, beach bar is in a wonderful spot to watch the sunset every evening, food was plentiful, you could always find something to eat, and if you like seafood there seem to be no shortage. The one and only complaint i would have is that, I like red wine, and there never seem to be any, i think only 2 nights at dinner there was some, and it didn't matter how much we tipped, there was none to be found..... so i gave up and bought a couple of bottes at the grocery store in Coxen Hole....
I did not find the Sunwing reps helpful at all, but easy to figure it out on your own.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank KittyB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

It is always great to read positive reviews with regards to our Resort and even better now that we have taken steps to deal with the previews comments with regards to Food & Beverage.

We look forward to your next visit and if you have time, please take a look at our facebook page so that you can keep abreast of all the latest developments.

Best Regards,

Paradise Hoteles & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

hi there!
we just came back from the paradise beach hotel and can't stop thinking how awesome our vacation was. everything about our stay was just great. the hotel itself, the beach, very short distance to town were amazing. snorkeling or diving, parasailing? no problem - it's all there!

the hotel staff very nice and professional. i need to mention that the manager (i'm sorry i don't remember his name) and his assistant judith were both more than happy to help. with a smile on their faces they would go the extra mile to make your stay relaxing and positive.
we bothered them for a new room, no problem, they gave us a choice of few others right away.
we asked for a new tv, they checked it asap.
we complained that there was no fridge, we got the fridge in the next few minutes.
all in all we stayed in the room they gave us originally and who the hell cares about the tv when you are in roatan. in the end our room was excellent and the balcony even better at night when i sat there reading my book and listened to the jungle noises (WOW!)
it showed us though that we were taken care off in a very professional manner and we liked it a lot.

the sunwing representatives as well. lucy and patrick - just ask and they are truly there for you.
i was bugging them both about the zip lining and ...scorpions - never done it before and was scared to death. i have to admit they were both very patient and i felt much more comfortable after they answered my million questions. in the end i went to the jungle, did my zip lining and loved it!!! no scorpions, just lots of monkeys (so so funny!!!)

before we went for our vacations we read some reviews about food and i had a dilemma because there were lots of complains. please do not worry about the food (!!!), it was fantastic and i really have NO IDEA why would anybody complain???? the choice was always excellent, always fresh and lots to choose from. and if you complainers do not like it, there is probably nothing you like - stay home and let mama cook for you!

hotel grounds are very clean and taken care off, it was a pure pleasure to go for a stroll and admire the tropical nature (try the pinkish fruit growing on the trees!). loved it! even the little swimming pool - so nice and quiet, perfect choice for a romantic get away (and if you travel with kids - even better!)

the rooms are in excellent condition, very clean, spacious with lots of shelves, not to worry if you always bring too much to wear. the balconies really nice and the views just great.

i also liked the beach bar, not too much choice, but hey - you don't come to drink, their beer was super.

beach - really nice with beautiful sand and snorkeling off the shore made it all very special.

the whole package has it all and i have to admit that it was my one of the best vacations ever.
i hope to return one day and i know that it will be money well spent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Reikigardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read great reviews like yours, which reflect our desire to make your stay the best experience. We are pleased that you have left with such great memories and we look forward to your next visit.

When you have time, take a look at our facebook page, so that you can keep abreast of all the changes going on at Paradise.

See you soon,

Paradise Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This hotel is stunning and you couldn't get a better location on one of the most beautiful beaches on Roatan. They have four restaurants within the premises... But, do not eat at "il pomodoro" pizzeria, it is dismal! The service was very bad and the pasta with shrimp, that I had, was probably one of the worst pastas ever!! They really have to do something about it, because it just does not fit in with it's surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JohnnyboyRoatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are very happy that you liked our grounds and surroundings. As you mentioned yourself, we have an ideal location and the beach is gorgeous (West Bay Beach).

We would very much like to invite you back to our establishment in the very near future, so that you may give us another opportunity to shine with our cuisine. You mentioned that you ate at "Il Pomodoro", was the experience the same at all 4 of our Restaurants?

We hope to see you soon and if you did not pass your comments on the night in question, never fear that we have taken note with your review here.

Paradise Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband and I made our first visit to Roatan and dediced on Paradise Beach Club based the many positive reviews from this site. We enjoyed everything about our stay from the lovely accomodations, the cold bottled beer, the tastey, simple food and wine refills with dinner to the
amazing diving with the TGI crew. The staff are always helpful and smiling even when called in
on their one and only day off. Near the end of our 1 weeks stay, the West Bay area had a huge influx of people coming for their Easter vacation from mainland Honduras. You would have thought this would have been anticapated and extra staff brought in. We will definitley make sure to always avoid the week before the Easter holiday on our return trips to Roatan and Paradise Beach Club, which will be yearly from now on.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lynda6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time at Paradise Hotels & Resorts and we look forward to your next visits in the years to come.

You are quite correct that Easter is a busy period and the amount of people that visit our gorgeous island of Roatan is high. My suggestion would be to come the week after Easter or even May, when the weather ir excellent and the number of visitors to the island quite low.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Paradise Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I've stayed at two other resorts in West Bay before and decided to go cheap on my solo trip there - PBC also had the cheapest single supplement. I had a great time, the staff was great, the room was a nice size, the balcony was huge, the food was great, the drinks were plentiful. Any issues I had, were dealt with promptly. I found the staff were really willing to please. Internet was $50 for the week. Fri and Sat night dinners were buffets on the beach. The buffet was definitely no Mandarin restaurant - usually 3 or 4 breads/buns, salads, veggies, rice or potatoes, meat, fruit, desserts. Unless your picky, you wont starve. I didn't buy the dive package - I dove with Mayan Divers. Will post separately.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vixxxen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Paradise Hotels & Resorts and we look forward to your next visit to take advantage of all our packages. We are also glad that you were able to take advantage of our Single's Supplement and although you did not choose to Dive with us, we hope that in the future you will take advantage of our onsite Dive Center.

Its always a pleasure to read about repeat visitors to Roatan and I hope you continue coming back to our gorgeous island.

Paradise Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews