We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveler rating
484
322
99
41
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
322
99
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolblue planet diverswest endfishhotel groundsall inclusive packagehotel guestslarge balconyday passcruise ship dayshenry morganplenty of chairsscuba divingnice resortlounge chairsdive shopwater taxi
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 983 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2012

hi there!
we just came back from the paradise beach hotel and can't stop thinking how awesome our vacation was. everything about our stay was just great. the hotel itself, the beach, very short distance to town were amazing. snorkeling or diving, parasailing? no problem - it's all there!

the hotel staff very nice and professional. i need to mention that the manager (i'm sorry i don't remember his name) and his assistant judith were both more than happy to help. with a smile on their faces they would go the extra mile to make your stay relaxing and positive.
we bothered them for a new room, no problem, they gave us a choice of few others right away.
we asked for a new tv, they checked it asap.
we complained that there was no fridge, we got the fridge in the next few minutes.
all in all we stayed in the room they gave us originally and who the hell cares about the tv when you are in roatan. in the end our room was excellent and the balcony even better at night when i sat there reading my book and listened to the jungle noises (WOW!)
it showed us though that we were taken care off in a very professional manner and we liked it a lot.

the sunwing representatives as well. lucy and patrick - just ask and they are truly there for you.
i was bugging them both about the zip lining and ...scorpions - never done it before and was scared to death. i have to admit they were both very patient and i felt much more comfortable after they answered my million questions. in the end i went to the jungle, did my zip lining and loved it!!! no scorpions, just lots of monkeys (so so funny!!!)

before we went for our vacations we read some reviews about food and i had a dilemma because there were lots of complains. please do not worry about the food (!!!), it was fantastic and i really have NO IDEA why would anybody complain???? the choice was always excellent, always fresh and lots to choose from. and if you complainers do not like it, there is probably nothing you like - stay home and let mama cook for you!

hotel grounds are very clean and taken care off, it was a pure pleasure to go for a stroll and admire the tropical nature (try the pinkish fruit growing on the trees!). loved it! even the little swimming pool - so nice and quiet, perfect choice for a romantic get away (and if you travel with kids - even better!)

the rooms are in excellent condition, very clean, spacious with lots of shelves, not to worry if you always bring too much to wear. the balconies really nice and the views just great.

i also liked the beach bar, not too much choice, but hey - you don't come to drink, their beer was super.

beach - really nice with beautiful sand and snorkeling off the shore made it all very special.

the whole package has it all and i have to admit that it was my one of the best vacations ever.
i hope to return one day and i know that it will be money well spent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Reikigardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read great reviews like yours, which reflect our desire to make your stay the best experience. We are pleased that you have left with such great memories and we look forward to your next visit.

When you have time, take a look at our facebook page, so that you can keep abreast of all the changes going on at Paradise.

See you soon,

Paradise Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This hotel is stunning and you couldn't get a better location on one of the most beautiful beaches on Roatan. They have four restaurants within the premises... But, do not eat at "il pomodoro" pizzeria, it is dismal! The service was very bad and the pasta with shrimp, that I had, was probably one of the worst pastas ever!! They really have to do something about it, because it just does not fit in with it's surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JohnnyboyRoatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are very happy that you liked our grounds and surroundings. As you mentioned yourself, we have an ideal location and the beach is gorgeous (West Bay Beach).

We would very much like to invite you back to our establishment in the very near future, so that you may give us another opportunity to shine with our cuisine. You mentioned that you ate at "Il Pomodoro", was the experience the same at all 4 of our Restaurants?

We hope to see you soon and if you did not pass your comments on the night in question, never fear that we have taken note with your review here.

Paradise Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband and I made our first visit to Roatan and dediced on Paradise Beach Club based the many positive reviews from this site. We enjoyed everything about our stay from the lovely accomodations, the cold bottled beer, the tastey, simple food and wine refills with dinner to the
amazing diving with the TGI crew. The staff are always helpful and smiling even when called in
on their one and only day off. Near the end of our 1 weeks stay, the West Bay area had a huge influx of people coming for their Easter vacation from mainland Honduras. You would have thought this would have been anticapated and extra staff brought in. We will definitley make sure to always avoid the week before the Easter holiday on our return trips to Roatan and Paradise Beach Club, which will be yearly from now on.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lynda6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time at Paradise Hotels & Resorts and we look forward to your next visits in the years to come.

You are quite correct that Easter is a busy period and the amount of people that visit our gorgeous island of Roatan is high. My suggestion would be to come the week after Easter or even May, when the weather ir excellent and the number of visitors to the island quite low.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Paradise Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I've stayed at two other resorts in West Bay before and decided to go cheap on my solo trip there - PBC also had the cheapest single supplement. I had a great time, the staff was great, the room was a nice size, the balcony was huge, the food was great, the drinks were plentiful. Any issues I had, were dealt with promptly. I found the staff were really willing to please. Internet was $50 for the week. Fri and Sat night dinners were buffets on the beach. The buffet was definitely no Mandarin restaurant - usually 3 or 4 breads/buns, salads, veggies, rice or potatoes, meat, fruit, desserts. Unless your picky, you wont starve. I didn't buy the dive package - I dove with Mayan Divers. Will post separately.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vixxxen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Paradise Hotels & Resorts and we look forward to your next visit to take advantage of all our packages. We are also glad that you were able to take advantage of our Single's Supplement and although you did not choose to Dive with us, we hope that in the future you will take advantage of our onsite Dive Center.

Its always a pleasure to read about repeat visitors to Roatan and I hope you continue coming back to our gorgeous island.

Paradise Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Late in getting out the review but here goes,
I spent my 1st & last night at the Paradise Oceanic Hotel in Roatan, Honduras. If your looking for a hotel that has ocean view or ocean front try the sister property Paradise Beach Club. Note: I have travelled extensively and when it's a beach oriented vacation I always enjoy oceanfront rooms but this time I don't believe I comprimised on my selection of hotel.
What you will get is friendly courteous service and a new hotel (December 2011 opening) and a nice room. Always fun to critique.
Cost for my 2 night stay: $210.00
Check In: Very simple. Though no-one was at the hotel lobby, you walk across to the sister property and check in. Staff manning the desk are polite, friendly and professional. Good way to start the trip I felt. Shout out to the Italian concierge and her staff.
Meals: I went on the 1/2 board plan- breakfast & dinner. Breakfast was excellent. Omlets to order, juice, coffee, and if you want, a breakfast type of buffet.
For dinner you are allowed to order off the menu (a plus) or once again a dinner style of buffet.
You are allotted two beverages a meal.
The view - all rooms with balconies overlook another property. The walk to the beach if I'm correct is maybe 1,000 feet down a gravel pathway.
The rooms: Very nice. All modern decor with cable TV- English & Spanish Channels. Bed is comfortable and linens are new.
Two Suggestions: 1) that the hotel needs to have hand towels in the bathroom. You are given 2 nice bath towels though.
2) Clocks in the hotel rooms.
The hotel is non smoking so I requested an ash tray so I could smoke on the balcony.
Selling Point: The rooftop pool.
It's not as big as it looks in the picture. A lap pool basically. But on my stay there I had the pool to myself. There is a fantastic view that awaits you when you get to the pool.
There s a bar at the rooftop pool, but it appeared to be still under construction. Maybe it was opened in the evenings but....
Overall Experience: The staff at any hotel can make or break an experience while on vacation. The staff from the hotel to the restaurant personnel are great. Kudos to all the hard work they do to make your vacation enjoyable.
Regrets: My only regret is that even though I brought my Deet- 100% I did not apply it the 1st day there. Mistake. Prior contributors on Honduras stated that sand fleas, mesquito's etc. were a problem. I thought since I've never had a problem before travelling to other beach locales I wouldn't be bothered. Big mistake. Certainly applied it the remaining days travelling to Guanaja and back to the Oceanic Hotel.
I definitely would recommend the hotel to future travellers to Roatan, Honduras.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FortWorthJeffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you thorough review of our property. You are correct that it is a new property and that there are a few items that still need to be perfected. We hope that the keenest of our staff and the beauty of Roatan will mean you will be back once again shortly.

We appreciate your remarks and your practical suggestions and we will take actions.

Look forward to seeing you back once again.

Paradise Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews