We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveler rating
496
325
100
41
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
325
100
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool blue planet divers west end fish hotel grounds all inclusive package hotel guests large balcony day pass cruise ship days henry morgan plenty of chairs scuba diving nice resort lounge chairs dive shop water taxi
Filter
Updating list...
578 - 583 of 992 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Stayed for 5 days and had a great time, Becky took care of us when we arrived, and Ziggy took over at the bar. Everything was great except for the FOOD, they bring it in instead of cooking there. Why not a grill for hamburgers and hot dogs? Overall it was a very nice stay and the dive center ocean connections next store was great.

John

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmasie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

What can I say, this was an awsome trip; we stayed from May 2 to May 9th 2011. The Hotel staff are amazing and our Hotel manager "Roberto" was GREAT! I would recommend this location to anyone. Please keep in mind that this is one of the smaller resorts, but the service is much better than a bigger oneThe only downfall would be the Pool (kind of small) but you have the gorgeous beach and a gigantic fresh water pool :).

The rooms are good and always kept spotless (we had room 202); we had a suite and were quite satisfied!

All of the staff went out of there way to help you and made you feel like family! From the wait staff to our Favorite bartender "Ziggy". We will be going back in March 2012.

If you are a snorkler and/or like scuba diving then this is the best place to be...

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mercedidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

The trip was perfect from Lucie and Patrick to Mario and Ziggy...it was fantastic. Lucie - we are the St.John couple!!! It was truly extraordinary...the service, the food and the company overall....
We were overwhelmed by the pleasant staff who clearly were interested in ensuring that we had only the best stay possible.

The room was clean, and every morning the maid staff created new designs out of the towels, along with hibiscus petals in the form of swans, hearts and other designs on the bed, a truly nice touch.

The food at the resort was okay, and there was always a good selection and great service. Christian was great, and took our joking about his age in stride.....

Please ensure that if you come to Roatan that you are up to date on your shots for twinrix or comparable medicines as the water there is not potable and as a result there can be "issues" that you may not be used to.

Lucie and Patrick were incredible hosts, and a great resource of info about the island and the general area, a big thanks to both of them!

The beach bar is everything that everyone says that it is...the best place to grab a beer on West Bay beach (or whatever Ziggy and his cronies are brewing up!) and we could spend hours whiling away the time there.

From late night star gazing on the beach to the awesome snorkeling right off the beach, this place has it all, while being just quiet enough to keep us forgetting about all of our day to day concerns back at home... a perfect getaway, highly recommended.

See you all soon back in Roatan at the the Paradise Beach club!

Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
4  Thank chrisanddee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

me and my wife stayed the first week of march 2011,this place is a must in a life time,the 4th of march was or first wedding anniversaire,they made our day perfect,we dont know how they found out but they did,we came back to the room at 4 pm,opened the door,bootle of champagne,flowers everywhere,and greeting card,wow,all the week,your are treated 5 stars,we travel often,this is from far the best ever,lucie and patrick from sunwing are the two angels in the place,what ever you ask or questions you have they are always there for you,on 4th of march they put a gretting card on our door,again wow,merci a vous deux,denis,annie,xox.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank titemains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

MY Spouse and I stayed in this hotel in February of 2010.

This Island is a little prematurly developed yet but will be, with good mgmt, a great vacation location.
When we arrived at our hotel I was a little surprised at the small nature of resort BUT it grew on you. It was a Henry Morgan Roulette and we got the smallest of the hotels offered. Small yes but big on impact.
This place was the most curtious and helpful places we have been. The staff always friendly and willing to talk. The location and beach was beautiful. The restaurant was not a 5 star but was very intimate and found alot of hotel guests from the other sister hotels there. The snorkelling was out of this world and available just off the beach.

Would recommend this place to anyone...Most relaxing vacatioon yet.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gibber645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews