We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mayan Princess Las Sirenas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great hotel, staff and front desk reception. Food mas great! Recomended monkey lala roatan coctail. Heavy sun anx cristal clear water. Good place for relaxing and enjoying a hood time... Activities that i recommend parasailing, snorkling. Another thing i thought it was a great deal the all inclusive mayan princess las sirenas package

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnriqueOrtez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janeth T, Manager at Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for your great review of Las Sirenas by Mayan Princess. We strive to offer the best in service with a friendly, relaxing environment and it’s great that this was the case during your stay. We are happy to see that you had a lot of fun parasailing and snorkeling. It's a great experience!
We hope to see you again. Enjoy your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (968)
There are newer reviews for Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 969 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

MAYAN PRINCESS..RESORT!!

is not your typical resort. You feel like you become part of a family from the minute you arrive. The greeting at check-in is heartfelt with a tasty beverage.!!!!!
Absolutely wonderful vacation! My husband and I..had some fantastic chill time. This place is truly paradise.We spent four days there and were really pleased with our whole experience! Each room is complete with a full kitchen, balconies, views, and comfortable amenities. The Palapa Bar is a fun place to hang out with good drinks and food. Loved the staff! Everyone was friendly,especially IVAN CARDUCCI .. knew you by name and went out of their way to make sure you are having a great experience.
We would recommend this hotel to everyone!!!

can wait to can back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chacon-mirna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janeth T, Manager at Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it. It's great to know that you had such a great time at the resort, especially a the Palapa Bar ( excellent place to relax and enjoy the beach view ). Our staff is one of a kind and it's always a pleasure to serve. We hope to see you again. Enjoy your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We have just spend a wonderful week at the Mayan Princess. Our room was spacious, the resort is beautiful. We appreciated the tranquility and the setting. The staff was always friendly and helpful, the food was great; especially the calamari !!! Thank you Mayan Princess for providing a fantastic setting for a great family holiday

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Resort staff was very professional and made our vacation carefree. Our housekeeper, Renya, was wonderful . . . rooms were comfortable, clean, and spacious. Pool setting was beautiful. Entire staff was always friendly and courteous. Breakfast buffet had enough variety for everyone. Appetizer menu was more than enough for a lunch or dinner meal. We were a dive group and Mayan Divers runs a very safe and efficient operation. Jeanot, Sylvia, and Teddy were our dive masters and captain . . . cannot say enough about them! Hope they had as good a time with us as we did with them. This was our 6th time to Roatan but 1st time at West Bay . . . diving in the canyons and caves were spectacular. Walking to other restaurants on the beach was wonderful . . . recommend Argentian Grill, Bite on the Beach, Beaches, and Bananorama for great food at reasonable prices. Would definitely put this on our list to revisit.

Room Tip: Had ground floor beachfront room - great view. Upper floors overlooking pool were lovely if you don...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had a family reunion for spring break recently and decided to go to Roatan Honduras. The hotel was gorgeous with really great people and service, especially Mario Melendez and darwin, eriberto, adali, orlin, jen, maricela. The food was awesome and abundant, the rooms clean and comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to everyone!! The beaches at Roatan are the most beautiful in the world combined with a great hotel, we had the time of our lives. Thank you so much from the Famous 13!!

Room Tip: most rooms are the same except for their location. if you like privacy then close to the pool, if y...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horizontessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The staff at Mayan Princess make this a truly special place. Everyone looked after us in a manner that made us feel as though we were visiting at our best friend's house. Reyna our chamber maid surprised us every day with a different towel sculpture which we enjoyed greatly and have photos of all of them. Reyna was a pleasure to speak with (our phone did translation for us). She took pride in her work, our room lacked for nothing. The food was simple but for the most part good. Byrum and Tito looked after you at the buffet cooking at the omelette station (great omelettes) or if you couldn't find something they would go out of their way to get it for you. Dinner at the buffet was at times very limited if you did not eat fish or shellfish..Anyone like myself having allergies to shellfish would be taking their lives into their own hands eating the pork or chicken next to the seafood. Cross contamination was evident every night, kids and parents using the same utensils to get their shellfish,chicken and pork . Fortunately there were other great options on the beach for dinner and at reasonable prices. Jorge, Joeham and many others made sure we had a drink if we needed one, no matter where we were (beach or even sitting on our patio). Myra was our bartender at Calketts. By the time we left we considered her a friend as well. Lany and Michelle treat you like royalty at Luna Maya. I would recommend the chef at Luna Maya be given a meat thermometer to help him cook your steak to the correct doneness requested. If travelling with Sunwing do not count on your representative to help you with any issues go directly to the management they will go out of their way to help you. Claudio only cares about the commissions he will make selling you tour packages. We booked all our tours through the resort and had no problems at anytime.
Things that were perfect about our stay: the beach, our room (ocean front walkout), the staff
Things that would make our stay better: No smoking during dining hours. There were times people were smoking in the buffet. Our reservation at Calketts would have been ruined if we were not able to move to a table up wind of the smokers. Dining tables that didn't wobble. The walking beach vendors were absolute pests. It didn't matter where you sat, at the front of the beach or at the back, they would stop and ask if you wanted to purchase their product or service every time they walked by. I would suggest that security make sure they walk along without stopping unless a hotel guest engaged them in a conversation. This would make the day at the beach much more relaxing.

Room Tip: Beach front is the best
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We didn't expect much, based on some of the reviews, but boy we were wrong. This was an amazing vacation and we would like to thanks all of the staff for making it possible. The week was excellent and smoothness, that I will forgive them for not picking us up at the airport :) the taxi driver was amazing and gave us a tour. Room 228 was the best on the property and I would stay in it again. I think some of the reviewers need to learn to relax. Everything is on island time. No need to rush. It took us a few hours to figure that out, but once we relaxed, we actually enjoyed ourselves. A lot of times we had to grab our own drinks, so what! No biggie. We heard a lot of people complain about the food. We thought it was great. There were planty of options, incl salad, a variety of two to three meats and seafood and vegetables as well as dessert. We missed one night dinner, but thanks to a friendly staff member still got to eat. Don't forget, you are on an island, there are not many options. This is a small resort and you have to understand that any more food provided would most likely go to waste, that's why they keep their buffet hours short, the restaurants had nice dining options, if buffet is not your style. It actually surprised me that not more guests took advantage of it.

We did a lot of diving with Mayan Divers. Great team and highly recommend.

On this note, I would really like to thank Bairom. He made the best omelettes, always had a friendly smile and tried to interact, thought us some Spanish and went above and beyond to provide excellent service. We will be back!!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank okimadoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.0 mi away
Henry Morgan Resort
Henry Morgan Resort
#10 of 14 in West Bay
1,472 reviews
0.7 mi away
Xbalanque Resort
Xbalanque Resort
#6 of 14 in West Bay
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
536 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Sandy Bay
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort

Address: West Bay Beach, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Bay
#5 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#7 Family Hotel in West Bay
Price Range: $311 - $1,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Roatan resort on the island's best beach, Mayan Princess Beach Resort features waterfront hotel accommodations and service. Just steps from your luxurious condo, a white sand beach leads to sparkling turquoise waters, perfect for scuba diving Roatan's spectacular undersea gardens. Nominated for Honduras' Leading Hotel Award in 2007-2010, this Roatan beach resort offers a variety of vacation activities, first-class amenities, and beachfront restaurant. Welcome to paradise and comfortable relaxation in a tropical oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayan Princess Beach Hotel West Bay
Hotel Mayan Princess Beach
Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing