We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort
Nearby Hotels
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Lodge and Spa(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$140
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$273
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Seremein(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$155
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foster's West Bay(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$109
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Hotel(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Caribe Tesoro(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$398
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveler rating
500
343
133
59
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
343
133
59
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan simonwest enda la carte restaurantsliving roomfishsunwing repall inclusive packagebottled waterday passsand fleasan excursioncruise shipdive resortpool viewocean frontfull kitchenwater taxi
Filter
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a small, cozy, and very friendly resort!! Every room is close to all the amenities, and every room has a kitchenette. The food at the buffet was excellent! Not a huge selection but what was offered was all very good and we never went away disappointed!! Every meal was great and we never tired of the buffet. The Luna Maya a la carte was also very good, but Calkett's a la carte was not so good. That was the only poor meal we had at the resort. But overall we were very happy with the food. Our room had a pillow top king size bed which was very comfortable. The air conditioning worked great and we were always very comfortable in our room. We were literally just steps away from the pool and restaurants. Being such a small resort, everything was just a short walk to get to. We took one snorkeling excursion from the dive shop, and for $20 per person it was well worth it!! Although the reef was just a short walk from the resort, it was nice to go out into the ocean to another reef and it did not disappoint! The staff was the friendliest we have ever encountered, Everyone spoke good English and were very courteous and helpful. We felt very safe with the resort security always making their presence felt. Richard the security guard was awesome!! I would definately recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We had a regular room that I think they called pool view. We were on the second floor and had a balcony. It was very quiet, and was just steps away from the pool and restaurants. About a 1 minute walk to the beach!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janeth T, Manager at Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for your great review. It is always great to know what our guests think. We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our staff was able to make your vacation so enjoyable. We hope to see you again. Enjoy your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Excellent service, great snorkeling, very friendly staff, the most beautiful beach you will visit. Perfect weather, water crystal clear. Great scenery, if you know what I mean, Just a wonderful time overall. We didn't do the tour from Carnival but hired a taxi and the driver stayed with us all day, watched out things while we swam and shopped. Then gave us a wonderful City tour. All for $80. I gave her a $20 tip and she couldn't thank me enough. Alicia has lived in CA & spoke very good english. Took us to good shopping places. Her phone # is 011+504+98121121
if you would like it. She is worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shaggingeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janeth T, Manager at Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for your review and visiting us. We are very happy to know that you like our service, snorkeling, friendly staff, place, and outstanding beach. It seems that you had a great time and that makes us very happy. We hope that you can visit us again in a near future.
Enjoy your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Myself And Wife, With Our Freinds Steve And Clarann.
Stayed At The Mayan Princess On 01-12-19-2013.
It Was Paradise. Good Bang For The Buck.We
Are Not Divers. But Love The Beach.Did Some Snorkeling,
The Barrier Reef Was Great. You Must Do The All Inclusive.
The Food Five Star.The New Chef (From Holland) Awesome.
We Are In Our 50's So Partying Till Dawn Is Not Our Deal But You
Can If You Like.Not A Lot Of Night Life.The Staff Treats You Like A King!
If You Have Any Questions Or Trouble Find Glenda She Works In The Buffet/Waitress
Perfect English Very Helpfull.Now The Resort Is Small (120 Guests) So No Waiting For
Drinks Or Food.The Rooms Are A Little Dated, But Being Remodeled. While We Were
There, Got New Beds And Mattress. Everything Is Super Clean.If You Can Get The Beach
Front Rooms (Lower Level) 16 Steps From The Beach 22 Steps From The Bar.
Now The Negative. The AirPort Only Flights In/Out On Saturdays. Remember Third World.
If The Visibility Is Bad No Flights In. We Rented A Car For The Day (Hotel Set It Up) Easy.
The Rental Cars Are A Little Beat Up. So No Worries If You Get Sand In Them.Drove All Over The Island Felt Safe. EveryOne Was Helpfull You Are A Tourist They Like Your Money.
If You Are Looking For Rest And Relaxing I would Stay At The Mayan.

Room Tip: Beach Front Lower Level.Close To EveryThing. Open The Door To Paradise.Super Close To Beach 16 Steps.Full Kitchen(Never Used It) All Inclusive.Awsome.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MATT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janeth T, Manager at Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate it. We want all our guests to have the experience of being in paradise and we are happy to know that we were able to create that experience for you. It was a honor having you as our guest and to know that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Enjoy your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at the Mayan Princess in December around New Years Eve. Nice size rooms, good food, nice beach, awesome seating around the pools and near the bar, and great service. We went to the New Year's Eve party and had an amazing time! Not only was there a ton if food, but the band was good, there were fireworks at midnight with a champagne toast, and we had a surprise performance by the Garifuna dance group. It was really fun. I recommend the resort to travelers. We have great memories from our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dena0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janeth T, Manager at Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

It seems you had a great time at the resort! We are very happy to know, how much you enjoyed our New Year´s Eve party! Thank you for your recommending us and your great review. We appreciate it. We hope to see you again.
Enjoy your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

You could never find a better place to spend a perfect time in paradise than in this resort. The personel is so friendly that it hurts a bit when it's time to back to reality. Everyone, and when I say everyone I mean everyone is really helpful and beyond just doing their job, because they have to make a living like everyone else, they appreciate to have you as a guest. You can't beat the location because it's the best. The beach is the best on the Island and the Mayan Princess has the best spot. The food is great, you have less choice but what's on the menu is great quality. I have been here twice and can't wait to go back.

Marvin

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marvin2626514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janeth T, Manager at Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

We want all our guests to have the experience of being in paradise and we are happy to hear that we were able to create that experience for you! I know your second stay with us had a lot to live up to and it´s great to know we were able to meet your expectations. We can´t wait for your next visit.
Enjoy your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews