We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
West Bay
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveler rating
937
405
108
39
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
937
405
108
39
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thirsty turtle vintage pearl crab races movie night live music laid back cruise ship west end office staff coconut shrimp fish great diving the wait staff front porch nightly entertainment bar restaurant fruit platter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Enjoyed the stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Place was clean and bathrooms were large. Dive guides were knowledgeable. Had a great experience! They were able to set up a shark dive with another dive operator.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bananarama_Manager, Marketing at Bananarama Dive & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Hello Kelly,

It's awesome to hear that your experience with us was so great! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we're very proud of our staff/dive team and are glad to hear they did a great job. The shark dives on Roatan are operated outside of Bananarama, but can easily be arranged/booked by us. Thank you for choosing us as your dive resort while on Roatan as we were happy to have you! Please feel free to come back anytime, we wish you all the best and hope to see you again sometime soon!

Best Regards,
Bananarama Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

When we go to Bananarama, we enjoy lunch and drinks near the beach. Weekly, they have hermit crab races and the profits benefit newborns from getting the HIV virus. If you are staying here, bring a can of infant formula to donate- the ladies have stopped HIV locally! I plan to bring a couple to share. I thank you beforehand for your activism and caring!

Room tip: Remember just steps away from beach, very quiet in evening.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera_Tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bananarama_Manager, Marketing at Bananarama Dive & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Hello,

We're so pleased that you enjoy your time with us and continue to return. Sunday nights hermit crab races are a charitable event hosted by Bananarama that, as mentioned, help children here on Roatan. Thank you so much for your participation and support and welcome anybody else interested to come and join in the fun event. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best in the meantime.

Best Regards,
Bananarama Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Amazing time in Roatan staying at Bananarama and diving with everyone there . My three children all received their open water dive certification while at the resort ! It couldn’t have been better with their dive instructor Andrea and Marco organizing it all for us!! Can’t wait to return! The food is incredible and the location is perfect with gorgeous snorkeling steps away!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tybeesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bananarama_Manager, Marketing at Bananarama Dive & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Hello,

We appreciate your review and are so happy to hear you had such a good time with us! Congrats kids, welcome to the underwater world of diving! We're glad to hear you were all very comfortable and pleased with your experience with us, our dive instructors are some of the best. We do hope you will return, and look forward to your next stay, as well as doing some more diving with you in the future! Thanks again from all of us here at Bananarama!

Best Regards,
Bananarama Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

I can't say enough good things about this place! I will start with the scenery.....breathtaking! This little gem is nestled in West Bay beneath the palms overlooking the blue caribbean waters. The staff is beyond amazing! They are fun, friendly and very attentive to your needs. The food and cocktails are above average for a beachside bar. They run daily specials that can't be beat. Trust me when I say you don't want to miss out on 2 for 1 pizza day! You can also stay in one of their cozy cabanas(with ac). The rooms are clean and comfortable. You won't find a better place to relax and unwind than Bananarama!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lanniewalling3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bananarama_Manager, Marketing at Bananarama Dive & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Hello,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, a very kind one at that! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and thank you for your kind words. We're glad we could accommodate you during your stay and hope you visit us next time you're in Roatan! We do have daily drink and dinner specials, as well as a 2 for 1 and 2 for $20 pizza day! It would be awesome to have you back and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We wish you all the best!

Regards,
Bananarama Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

We love this small intimate Beach resort and dive shop. Roatan is one of our all time favorite beach and snorkeling locations and this hotel is our favorite place to stay. This place has everything you need. It does not have a lot of the extras you don't need which is ok with me. It has good clean rooms with comfy beds and it is located right at the center of the West Bay beach. It does not have a huge fancy lobby with people to greet you with a drink. It does have a small check in office with at least 3 sweet young ladies there to welcome you with a smile, a room key and a coupon for free welcome drink. It does not have room service, it does have microwave, fridge and coffeepot in each room. It does not have a tv in the rooms, it does have CDs to rent and a library full of books in that small office. It also has nightly entertainment. It does not have a wet bar, it does have a real bar that looks out over the beautiful blue waters and is operated by the sweetest bartenders you could want. It does not have big buffet or all inclusive eating, it does have free breakfast, a brick pizza oven with weekly specials, a fine dining restaurant and a beach side restaurant with seafood, burgers, salads and lots of other good food. There are always super nice wait staff to greet you for breakfast , lunch , or dinner. Say hi to Carolina, one of the best waitresses on Roatan. If you are looking for fancy and uptight keep looking. If you want a place that you not only want to come back to, but let's you know in everything they do they want you to come back well then you found on of the best.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Shelleyshells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bananarama_Manager, Marketing at Bananarama Dive & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Hello Shelley,

Thank you so much for leaving us a review and letting everyone know about your experiences here with us! We're glad you came and enjoyed all that we have to offer and left wanting to come back! It's awesome to hear that you felt so welcomed while here and that our staff was able to help accommodate you. Carolina will be so pleased to hear that she did so well, even leaving a lasting memorable impression on you, we are very proud! We hope you do come back and look forward to seeing you soon during your next vacation to the island!

Best Regards,
Bananarama Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews